Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sanibel Island's Beach and Boaters Special

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Vacationers can enjoy an exclusive Sanibel Island stay on this beautifully decorated Sanibel Arms condo. Sanibel is a unique wildlife preserve just 30 miles from Fort Myers International Airport,and it is connected to the mainland by a 3-mile causeway,I-75,SR 41, and shopping outlets galore.

This ground-floor unit was recently remodeled and tastefully decorated. It includes free immediate access boat dockage and parking, a short walk away to miles of pristine beaches and our heated swimming pool for relaxing,sun bathing or invigorating fun in the sun.

This Sanibel Arms condo is owner-leased including its Internet and dish TV service connections, facilities at no additional charge.

Sanibel Island is world famous as a relaxing destination year round, enhanced by elegant eateries, informal restaurants, undisturbed nature and fabulous shopping that awaits you so you can bring home a gorgeous tan along with unforgettable memories.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Nancy Wright
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear "Great Place To Stay",

Thank you for your recent review. Our condo in the "Grand Promenade" side of Sanibel Arms has been enjoyed by surfers as well as lovely people like yourselves.

Thank you again.
May 2016
  • 1 of 1


Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 3 beach chairs
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Sanibel Island's Beach and Boaters Special
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews

Comfortable condo close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very nice and comfortable. It was clean and well equipped. The staff at the office were very accommodating and friendly. The pool was wonderful and the proximity to the beach was perfect. Such a find.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We has such a nice stay at this condo. What a great location , right across the street from the beach and on the canal. We saw dophin's twice while sitting out by the canal! It is a very quiet , clean, nicely landscaped property .The condo was well equipped and the staff very helpful and friendly. I had seen an older comment that the bed was not comfortable but they must have a new one as I thought is was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean. The bed was very comfortable. We didn't cook our meals, but it was well equipped. The beach is so close to the canal side buildings that I'm glad we didn't pay extra to be on the ocean side. We didn't see anything but fish in the canal, probably because of the time of year and temperature. The front door lock quit working one day, but even though calling the management before office hours they had a lock smith there and it was fixed in less than a half hour. The staff at the complex was very friendly and helpful. The location is quiet, the island is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Wonderful Setting, Quiet, and Friendly

  • 5 of 5

We loved Sanibel and booked the same condo to come back next year. Behind the condo is a grill and canal. We would sit out at night and watch the fish jump, and otters and even a Manatee swim by. We loved the pool area, friendly office staff, and shelling on the beach. Sanibel had great restaurants, we loved the bike path, the cool ocean breezes, and found it an easy drive from the Airport. This one is a gem.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Only a well traveled person can be so precise in a judgment for which we thank you. It is also great to see people become knowledgeable about the beauty of our resorts at home. God bless America.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
miami, FL

Beautiful Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family spent two weeks in this aprtment and we did not want to leave. I can say it was the best $ we have spent. The apartment is perfect. It was very clean and looked out of a magazine. The furniture is simple and beautiful. We enjoyed the beach and pool everyday and spent our evenings relaxing in the apartment or fishing out back on the dock. My kids were very comfortable sleeping on the sofabed every night. The extra set of sheets for the sofabed was easy to find in the closet. I requested an extra sheet so that the kids each had their own sheet to cover themselves and the office sent it over right away, The king sized bed in the bedroom was great too- very comfortable. The apartment was equipped with everything we needed. The kitchen was fully equipped, even had tupperware which we used to take snacks to the beach. There is a dvd player in the living room and one in the bedroom. This was great, because the kids were able to watch a movie while my husband and I watched another. We even had an iron. The office staff was great too. They gave us a lot of information on places to go that the kids would enjoy. My kids are aIreading talking about the things they are want to do when we return next summer. I am looking foward to returning next summer. Our vacation was PERFECT. Thank You

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
Salt Lake City, UT

Great location

  • 2 of 5

For the price and being close to the beach on Sanibel, this unit was great. But it was lackluster in some other areas. I guess you get what you pay for.

Pros: Close to beach, pool, grill, enclosed area and kitchen by pool, good location, close to lots of amenities/activities and the price.

Cons: Wifi did not work inside unit (you had to go outside with your computer every time to get a good signal), no starter kit which should have been included (dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, no shampoo/conditioner), no coffee filters, most of the dishes and silverware were still dirty in cabnets and drawers. There were bugs (little ant like spiders all over the kitchen and bathroom counters) which were hard to get rid of. The bed was extremely uncomfortable (worst sleep we've had in a long time), the extra pillows in the closet did not have pillowcases, so we could not use them. Beach chairs (included in unit were extremely rusty).

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all, we would like to apologize for the issues you had in the condo. Currently the WiFi is being updated. The starter kit that should have been in the unit would have included only dishwasher detergent, shampoo/conditioner, paper towel, toilet paper and facial tissue. We do not provide laundry detergent or coffee filters. Thank you for mentioning these two items as we may consider adding them to our starter pack. Please know that our rental office is open Monday through Saturday from 9:00 AM to 4:30 PM and we are happy to assist with any issues guests may have. We can provide missing items, replace beach chairs and sometimes resetting the WiFi can improve the signal. We can have a condo re-cleaned and the tiny ants are a problem all over right now, which is why we have Bugs R Us Pest Control on call most everyday. We want our guests to be happy and we try very hard to accommodate complaints and requests if we know about them. Ryan, the owner of C2 is very upset about this review. She also owns A8, the condo you stayed in two years ago. She tries very hard to be sure her units are well appointed and guests are happy and she is concerned that the negative review will hurt rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 1


This lovely condo is located on the east end of Sanibel at Sanibel Arms Condominiums.


Rates & Availability

Sanibel Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Low Season
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
Low Season
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Jan 6 2018 - Jan 19 2018
7 night minimum stay
High Season
Jan 20 2018 - Apr 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 27 2018
7 night minimum stay
Low Season
Apr 28 2018 - Jun 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
Jun 9 2018 - Aug 17 2018
7 night minimum stay
Low Season
Aug 18 2018 - Nov 16 2018
7 night minimum stay
Mid Season
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
Low Season
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 28 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage protection $20
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties