Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Near Ocean Home w /Pool, Elevator, 2 Living Areas & Seasonal Beach Shuttle!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 3,423 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This house does not disappoint! It’s open concept layout, beautiful décor, and close proximity to the beach makes for the perfect place to spend time with family and friends. This 3 story house has 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, 2 living areas, a private pool, a chef’s kitchen and more! Do not risk missing out on this beautiful home call us today to secure this property for your next trip to Hilton Head!

ENJOY FREE ACTIVITIES ON US! When you stay with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head, you will receive 1 free round of golf, 1 free round of mini-golf and 1 free dolphin cruise (March-October) every single day of your stay!!(Valid on 3-7 night reservations - offer expires daily!)

14 Crabline Court, Hilton Head, SC

Second Floor: Kitchen, Living, Dining (table seats 12 and bar seats 6), TV, Two Balconies (Gas Grill- Propane Included)

Bedroom 1: Second Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Shared Bath (Tub/ Shower Combo)

Bedroom 2: Second Floor, Two Twins, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)

Third Floor: Living Area, TV, Balcony

Bedroom 3: Third Floor, Queen/Twin Bunk Bed, Twin Trundle Bed, TV, Bath (Tub/Shower Combo)

Bedroom 4: Third Floor, Master, King Bed, TV, Bath (Jacuzzi Tub, Walk-in Shower)

Ground Level: Foyer, Bedroom, Elevator, Entrance to Pool (Unheated-14’ by 6.5’), One Car Garage (Total Parking: 4 cars)

Bedroom 5: Ground Floor, Queen Bed, TV, Bath (Walk-in Shower)

*Seasonal beach shuttle runs Memorial Day to Labor Day. The hours of operation are Sunday to Friday, 9am-5pm. Pick-up upon request. Location of pick-up/ drop-off to be determined by guest.

To secure a reservation, we require a 50% deposit upfront and the balance payment due thirty days prior to arrival via *E-Check (*domestic accounts only) or Visa, Master, Discover or American Express card.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3423 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Near Ocean Home w /Pool, Elevator, 2 Living Areas & Seasonal Beach Shuttle!
average rating of 3.9375 based on 16 reviews
2

July 2017

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this house 2 yrs ago and again last week. House condition has deteriorated over two years. Electrical outlets, light switches were loose. Light fixtures rust/corroding (I know it's beach- but just speaks to fact upkeep was lacking). House was clean, just felt worn. Oven did not work. We notified rental company, they sent out repair man that day-but part had to be ordered- we ended up with no oven for the week. Rental company compensated us with some free activity passes at one of their partner vendors- nice jester. Just disappointing situation- lack of upkeep/awareness. Dishwasher was "replaced" while we were in house(it was working). Inconvenient in that there were workers in our "home". Though we were not asked or required to be there, felt we needed to be to assure security of our items. Rental company sent representative, but really only to sign bill of landing- representative did not stay or ensure security of our items. First machine was missing/broken parts. Required 4 days with no dishwa

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Michael, We are sorry for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and we actually read and respond to all of our reviews. Although the dishwasher was working, prior to your arrival we had issues with the dishwasher leaking onto the kitchen floor and it needed to be replaced. The only date that this could be done due to the holiday was July 3rd. We called you all prior to this being done to give you a heads up so that it wouldn't come as a surprise. The issue with the dishwasher being installed incorrectly was not at the fault of Vacation Homes of Hilton but of the appliance vendor that installed it. We did offer you all paper plates and utensils so that you would not have to hand wash dishes while this was done. The owner also compensated by sending you and your family out for dinner. We always plan big maintenance jobs for off season whenever possible but sometimes this is unavoidable during peak season when properties are booked back to back every
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

It's only day 2 and we absolutely love it here. The house is fabulous, plenty of room for our family of 8. The kitchen is well equipped. Steve, the golf cart shuttle driver is prompt and very welcoming. We are looking forward to fun times this week.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hi Cathy, Great family photo! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your stay at this beautiful property. Steve is always a hit with our guests and they all love the complimentary golf cart shuttle during the summer. We are happy that you are enjoying your stay with us and we hope to have you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby, NC
3

June 2017 Stay

  • 3 of 5

Pros:

Spacious home

Beautiful community

Steve! (Drove us to and from the beach on the golf cart shuttle every day- friendly, knowledgeable of the area, helpful)

Cons:

AC: AC does not cool as it should, despite following guidelines for proper cooling. 77 degrees inside the house while it was 82 outside. The 2nd and 3rd floors are unbearable in the late afternoon and evening.

Pool: MUCH smaller than it appears in the photos. More the size of a large hot tub, and it is stained so it looks dirty all the time.

Noise: Construction is going on right next door, so the noise starts up around 8am each morning and goes on and off throughout the day.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: Hi Crystal, Thank you for your feedback. The pool is scheduled to be redone during the off season this year as it is fully rented for the summer. We did have the A/C company out to take a look at the A/C units as soon as we received your call about the issue. Unfortunately, unforeseen things do happen on vacation as they can at our own personal homes. We are always quick to respond to all of our guests and handle things in a timely manner. We do hope that you will consider us again in the future and again we appreciate all of your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chatham Port, MA
4

Great central location to island, quiet, many amenities, spacious, comfortable, family friendly.

  • 4 of 5

Spacious, comfortable, family friendly home, centrally located on island with quick access to general needs. Many amenities provided with home, enjoyed natural vista off deck, great natural light creates cheerful environment. Rental management company was responsive and assistive. Would recommend some general maintenance updates with pool, painting, etc. Construction going on right next door, but was able to make it work. General cleanliness above average. Overall, enjoyable experience!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Diane, Thank you so much for leaving us a review we do appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad that the property met the needs of you and your family. We are currently working on updates for this home to make the property even better. Again, thank you for your review and we do hope to have you all again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Furlong
5

August 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We booked this home last minute and received lots of information from the vacation club associates, leading up to the trip. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up and entered the home, and realized it looked exactly as it does in the pictures. It is beautifully done and so spacious. We loved the gated community, the golf cart shuttle to the private beach was beyond the most convenient offerings for staying on Crabline. The driver Steve was the nicest guy, always happy to see us.

We had to call maintenance for the grill and bathroom and they were there within an hour, even came back to check out how we were doing.

All around, extremely extremely happy with the experience, home, and location.

Will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Hilton Head
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us! We must agree that this is a BEAUTIFUL property and all of our guests that stay in Crabline Court love Steve the shuttle driver he's fantastic! We would love to host you and your family again next summer and remember you are now a repeat renter for life and will receive 5% OFF all future reservations. See you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First class with all the amenities of home, well kept. Property Management was very helpful and fast to help out when we has a problem due to excess rain. We had four couples staying there during New Year's and everyone loved this home. Highly recommend this home and management company. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with Vacation Homes of Hilton Head. I'm pleased to hear you had such a wonderful vacation with us! It would be our pleasure to assist with planning your next vacation with us! Remember as a returning guest you will receive a 5% discount for life!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties