Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Oceanfront 1 bedroom, 2 bath condo right down town, great Ocean views

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 780 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 3

The Kona Alii complex is located right in the heart of Kailua Kona.

Enjoy waking up to the crashing ocean with a cup of world famous Kona Coffee!

This 1 bedroom enjoys the ocean sounds through out. A pull down bed in the living area allows for additional sleeping. Upgraded unit that is well appointed.

Enjoy one of the largest pools in Kona at this community. Tennis and basket ball close by as well.

Stroll down Alii Drive and you will find a variety of shops and restaurants. Nearby restaurants include Splashers Grill, The Fish Hopper, Huggo's, Don the Beachcomber, Kona Inn Restaurant, Kona Canoe Club, Outback Steakhouse, Bubba Gump Shrimp Co, Island Lava Java, and Bongo Bens Island Cafe and the list can go on.

But the town of Kailua also "hides" some very important Hawaii Island historic spots. Both the Hulihee Palace and the Ahuena Heiau are located on Alii Drive. King Kamehameha I spent his last years living near the current site of the King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel. The Ahuena Heiau, located on the grounds of the hotel, is a reconstructed temple rebuilt by Kamehameha himself and is on the register of National Historic Landmarks.

The Kailua Bay pier is a short 10-minute walk, from which most of the boat excursions on the Big Island's west coast depart (snorkel, whale watch, dinner cruise). The pier is the starting and finishing point of the Ironman World Championship (October) and a great place to watch the sunset.

This property is equipped with Free WiFi.

HAWAII TAX ID: TA-01

More Details

Property Manager
Boundless Hawaii
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Boundless Hawaii

Boundless Hawaii, a full service property management and luxury vacation rental partner in Hawaii. Whether you plan to vacation, want to protect your investment, or are looking for a long term rental we offer the best options on the Island of Hawaii.

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • 1 King bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
18% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Large Oceanfront 1 bedroom, 2 bath condo right down town, great Ocean views
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 38 reviews
Anchorage, AK
5

Kona getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay in Kona. We've visited several times and have stayed in the same area but really enjoyed this condo. It was central to everything we wanted to do in Kona. We enjoyed the view of the ocean with all of the spinner dolphins and it was very soothing to fall asleep to the sounds of waves crashing below. A couple of times we were woken up by folks talking loudly in the hallway outside the bedroom window a bit early but otherwise I would highly recommend the condo. We will definitely look into staying here on our next visit.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: We have personally seen those very same spinner dolphins from this Lanai, it is absolutely breathtaking. We're happy to hear they put on a show for you, during your stay! We hope you will contact us directly for your next visit so we can offer you a returning client discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fab view, excellent position close to the shops and restaurants, undercover parking. A bit dated and ol fashioned decor.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: We're happy to hear the location and view out shined some stylistic points of the unit. We will recommend some upgrades be made to the areas mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Capitola, Ca
5

December 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your review! Glad to hear the stay with us was as perfect as we intended! We hope you'll stay with us in the future and take advantage of the returning client discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
4

nice spot

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo is in a great location and has beautiful views of the ocean. Can be very loud with street noise at night with the Lanai doors open for the sea breeze to cool things down. Condo is a bit on the dark and dated side.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for leaving your feedback. We apologize that this condo didn't meet your expectations this time, but we would be happy to explore some options that better fit your needs for the next visit. This condo is best suited for someone looking for an ocean view, crashing waves and easy walking access downtown. Ali'i Drive runs in front of the building and although it is only 15 MPH downtown, there is quite a bit of activity, which can understandably cause some noise issues in the early evening.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Farmington hills, MI
4

Million Dollar View

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We fell in love with the amazing view. It was great being in downtown Kona where we could walk to the Farmers Market and local restaurants.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please come back anytime for more sunshine and sunsets! Remember, returning guests receive a 10% discount on reservations booked directly through our office or website.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Guelph, BC
2

Kona Alii 504

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had great weather and beautiful sunsets. We have stayed in that bldg.3 other times, and know the area well. We found the unit okay, but in bad need of redecorating, and the key system confusing. Only give out 1 Number - not 2. The cupboards need cleaning out from all the owners plastic containers etc. There was little room for our purchases. Nothing bright or inviting about the unit at all. Couldn't get the key the first night - so had to stay in a hotel because your emergency # would not pick up. Did get a refund for the one day and found Nick very professional.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Boundless Hawaii LLC
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the trouble you experienced at check-in. Although the code was functioning correctly, we were glad to refund you for the night due to the fact that you were not able to get in touch with us after-hours to walk you through it. Nick was happy to assist for a smooth transition the following morning. We do take photos to depict our units to their most recent decor, but we're here to chat with you and and find a better suited for your next visit. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for your next visit so that we can place you in the perfect condo for your needs. Remember, returning guests are eligible for a 10% discount on the next visit to any unit in our inventory.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

This home tenders the services of a well-known and respected local property manager (Boundless Hawaii) to handle your queries and needs before and during your stay.

For immediate assistance please don’t hesitate, email or call one of our reservation specialists for more details.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • CANCELLATIONS
    A sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation (Ironman and Holidays have no refunds). Cancellations made sixty (60) days prior to arrival with written notice shall be given a refund minus a $175.00 cancellation fee. A $250.00 cancellation fee is in place for homes. Cancellations or changes made within sixty (60) days of the arrival date shall forfeit the entire rent and excise tax (less security deposit) unless we are able to re-rent the property. Refunds on any forfeiture will be issued the dollar value the unit is re-rented for during the same dates as the cancelled reservation. There is no refund for early departure or no shows.

    TRUST & SAFETY FEE
    As part of your stay the SafelyStay, Inc. Trust and Safety insurance is included. The insurance plan covers up to $10,000 for unintentional contents damage to the rental property and up to $100,000 coverage for property damage and bodily injury.

    Initial payment is equivalent to 3 nights rent with balance due 60 days prior to arrival.

You might like these similar properties