Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachside of 30A-Villas at Sunset Beach-Little Reata

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Spend your vacation at “Little Reata” named from the 1956 film “Giant”. This property is located beachside on Highway 30A in the gated community of Sunset Beach. No walking across the street with your beach gear, the beautiful blue waters of the gulf and the beachfront community pool are only steps away. This beautiful two bedroom, three bathroom beach cottage is located between the highly sought after Rosemary and Alys Beach and within walking distance to casual or fine dining.

The home is meticulously cared for and includes beautiful furnishings, bedding, flat screen televisions and DVD players in the living area and each bedroom, Wi-Fi, a beautiful patio area with gas grill and an upstairs covered deck with additional table and seating.

The living area, kitchen and bathrooms have Italian travertine tile flooring, while the bedrooms have hardwood floors throughout. Each bedroom has French doors which open to the spacious covered balcony. Both bedrooms have queen size beds with one of the rooms featuring a private adjoining bathroom. This elegant yet cozy beach cottage comfortably sleeps 6 when utilizing the sofa sleeper.

The Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport is a convenient 20 minute drive making this scenic route 30A property easily accessible.


More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2018

Why The Owner chose Seacrest Beach

We fell in love with the most gorgeous beaches we had ever seen in Florida. A beautiful location that is just steps to the beach, wonderful restaurants, great golf, just about anything you would hope for when vacationing with your family.


Seacrest Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Beachside of 30A-Villas at Sunset Beach-Little Reata
average rating of 4.8139534 based on 43 reviews
Magnolia, Arkansas

As Beautiful As Advertised!

  • 5 of 5

The villa was as nice as advertised and the owner was great to deal with.

The villa is a nice upgrade at a good price from other places we've stayed on 30A. It is in a gated community on the beach side of 30A with just a short walk to the pool and beach. The villa was just the right size for my wife and me along with our son and his wife. I really enjoyed sitting on the balcony late afternoons and evenings. We really liked how quiet it is. Since it is gated, the only traffic is your neighbors. And because you can walk or bike to several restaurants and shops, you don't have to drive much.

Our first night, we found there was no flat top sheet for one of the beds. It was late and I didn't want to disturb the owner, so I emailed. I got an email response that night and the next morning new sheets were delivered by the cleaning service. That kind of attentiveness to such a minor detail means a lot. The information packet the owner sends is also very detailed and a great help in planning your trip.

One recommendation to potential renters is to go ahead and book your chair/umbrella set up on line early with the information given by the owner. Booking early made sure we had a great spot right on the edge of the water every day.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation at our home. We love hearing when our guests enjoy our home and the area as much as we do.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was not checked properly before we arrived.

  • 2 of 5

A/C was not cooling properly and then went out for @ 16 hours. Property was dusty, both trash cans overflowing with trash, bicycle broken, and dishwater

bottom full of water. First night could not work any of the television sets. Swimming pool does not allow any floats or toys. No umbrellas available.

Landlords were called multiple times and were always very polite.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that I have been put into the position of answering to a review filled with untrue statements. - the televisions were working 100% of the time - the dishwasher was working 100% of the time - we advertise that the rental comes with (2) adult bikes - (2) adult bikes were working 100% of the time - we do not supply beach chairs/umbrellas and these can be rented at the beach access as explained during the booking process. - outdoor trash pickup is on Friday and Tuesday each week for the entire community. - the A/C broke and was repaired in the same day - the guest was given a partial refund for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Unit but Nightmare beach access

  • 2 of 5

The Villa was nice although it was somewhat tight for six. The third bathroom was a real bonus. The owner did a nice job of communicating.

However, the beach access was a nightmare. The available beach Is restricted by a beach chair company(taking up 5 riows as far as the eye can see) and a private beach. It was so crowded that you had to arrive at the crack of dawn to get a front row spot. I was arriving at 5:30 am by the end of the week to get a spot and was lucky to get it.

While the unit is in a gated complex, there is a shuttle that is constantly bringing guests from across the street. We found out that there are hundreds of units(with houses full of guests.) As result, I would never stay at Seacrest beach again.

The HSA has failed in provinding a proper balance between its guests and the beach chair company who take up too much beachfront with too many empty chairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The week of July 4th is the busiest week of the year and all beaches along 30A would be very crowded at this time. Our home is advertised as a 2 bedroom/3 bathroom sleeping a maximum of 6 people when utilizing the sofa sleeper. For this reason people with a party of 6 generally choose to pay the price and rent a 3 bedroom home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas

Adorable beach cottage

  • 4 of 5

This little cottage was adorable. If the owner would notify the future guests that they need to bring beach towels and coffee it would be great. Location is the best ever.

Beach is fantastic. Three baths is an extra plus. If it were just for me I would prefer an increased rent for the necessities like coffee, beach towels, extra garbage bags and extra toilet paper. That is what I do for my rentals on Lake Austin. It may be a different market in Seacrest.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: When booking our property it would be helpful for guests to read the attached rental agreement provided as the information listed will be needed during their stay. For example, Inclusive Fees (#10) on the agreement, we suggest that guests bring their own beach towels and state that there will be a one-time linen-towel setup. This arrangement is customary for the Seacrest, Rosemary, Alys Beach area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

Close to beach nice quiet family community.Easy access to both Panama City and Destin.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy when our guests enjoy our community located between Alys and Rosemary Beach along scenic 30A. If you are looking for more of the amusement park atmosphere Destin or Panama City would be a better choice.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay and just steps from the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Charming place and a perfect fit for our family. Very close to shops restaurants and biking trails.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250

Additional $260 for week of July 4th
Any stay during Winter Season less than a 1 week would be $180 nightly rate
During summer season rent Saturday-Saturday (7) day increments only

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties