check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

NEWLY RENOVATED 2015 - l LABOR DAY SPECIAL $565 3 NIGHT STAY (no extra fees)

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8) - now with internet and new sofa sleeper

April & May SPECIAL- RENT 4 NIGHTS AND GET 5TH NIGHT FREE(rates lowered to $200 per night)

WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL THE HAPPENINGS

Located directly across the street from deeded beach access- literally walk straight across the street to Ocean.

This newly renovated shabby chic condo is ideal for a great vacation with everything you need that enables you to stay on an affordable budget. With a king bed in Master Bedroom with private full bath-tub/shower combination; and two full size beds are in the 2nd bedroom with private full bath-tub/shower combination. Both bedrooms have brand new bedding on all the beds and have been freshly paint throughout the unit. The unit has new black out curtains in the master bedroom, new blinds in the guest bedroom and new curtains in the living room. Also, the unit has been upgraded to tile in both the bathrooms, new light fixtures and new vanities. A brand new large sleeper sofa in the Living Area affords extra sleeping arrangements.

A fully equipped kitchen has everything needed to cook meals and dine in. Kitchen has also been upgraded to tile floors and a new tile backsplash. Installed and upgraded new LED light fixtures in the main living areas also. Dining Room Table affords sit down seating inside with kitchen bar seating, also. New table and chairs on balcony for dining outside.

Washing Machine and Dryer are located inside your condo for your personal use. All linens are provided. Just bring your toothbrush and clothes.

Two large swimming pools, one Adult only pool and one Family pool, are on site for Lani Kai guests. There is a deeded access to the beach that is just across the beach road that is accessed by walking out of Lani Kai Parking Lot and crossing the Beach Road.

You are located about a 3/4 mile West of Hwy. 59 and Beach Road intersection. You are close to everything - restaurants, grocery stores, gift shops, shopping stores, amusement parks, golf courses, lounges, or anything you might want.

Please come and form your own opinion and be back again another time.

Professionally managed by:

A to Z Realty, LLC

191 North Shore Place (Physical)

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

P.O. Box 2282 (Mailing)

Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Leonard McDaniel, Qualifying Broker

Keywords: 2 Bedroom; 2 bathroom; Lani Kai; Pool

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
A to Z Realty, LLC
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

NEWLY RENOVATED 2015 - l LABOR DAY SPECIAL $565 3 NIGHT STAY (no extra fees)
average rating of 4.2222223 based on 9 reviews
5

Weekend Trip

  • 5 of 5

This Place is Great !...You could JUST Smell the Clean as soon as you walked in the door. Took my Kids for the weekend and Had a Blast! Plenty of room so we weren't on top of each other...there were 3 Adults and 2 kids in our group. Loved It ! Would Definitely go back again.. it's located Right in the middle of everything !

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Detroit, Mi
5

Excellence

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location, steps from gulf, nice pool protected from wind so that you can enjoy the sun even on a windy day. Condo is very nice and also has a great view from the back of the lagoon, doorway overlooks the pool. Looking to come again next winter. Renovations were excellent, had one small issues with the living room carpet being a bit dirty, OWNER came by immediately and steam cleaned it himself assured us that we would have his full attention if anything needed to be taken care of.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was January 1 to Feb. 29, 2016 stay. Would you please change your dates for review? We certainly appreciate you and would love to have you stay anytime. You are a pleasure. Thanks, Management A to Z Alicia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portage, Michigain
5

Warm and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Well being from Michigan it was much warmer here and I did not have to deal with snow. The bathrooms were excellent, good wood color, plenty of storage. Too many people now days neglect the restroom area of a rental. This place did not. Was not just your normal white color, had attention to detail not just in the bathrooms but also the rest of the place. contemplating on changing the lighting in my home to LED seems to be brighter and the bulbs don't exude as much heat. Beach was almost vacant, it was like it was all our own. They thankfully have dedicated access, so just stroll across the road and enjoy. I will stay here again, probably during this coming summer, bring the grand-kids. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great recommendation. Love to have you anytime. Gulf Shores is a wonderful place to be anytime of the year. Alicia Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tucson, Az, USA
5

Excelent place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

2 bed, 2 Bath, nice living area, lovely couch, excellent Recliner, Wanted to take them home. slight view of beach from back porch of condo, Beautiful view of water from lagoon and nature from the front door and king bedroom. There was only two of us but plenty of room for more. Will be trying to get a group together for the summer and come back. We only stayed a week, great communication between A to Z and us. No problems what so ever.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Has been a great place to say, but not well-taken care of.

  • 2 of 5

As I write this, I realize that this will be replied to as "a disgruntled renter", but at this point, yes, I am. My family and I have rented this condo for the past few years. Early on this year, we decided the condo needed better upkeep. Things weren't such an issue until we considered how much the condo cost us for a week, and had to have our air repaired daily while staying there. Yes, the repairman was beyond helpful and when I placed calls to Alicia she was very kind as well. When we got home, I emailed Alicia letting her know our concerns (the decline of the unit, dealing with the air unit daily, and including a new TV only picking up 14 channels, etc.) and ask for a partial refund for our hassle. I also told her that we've dealt with the sleeper sofa is broken, new TV doesn't pick up more than 14 basic channels, stormed door was removed, etc. which was fine until you consider all issues at one time. I received a response basically putting issues off on us as renters for not letting her know early in our stay so that those things could be fixed, with very little concern that we would no longer be renting this unit. This is fine, as we're booking a townhouse for next year that is MUCH more affordable and MUCH better taken care of. My family and I have spent the past 9 years at Lani Kai Village, and repeated years in this unit specifically. We love Gulf Shores, and specifically Lani Kai, so we rent two condos there yearly as our friends also vacation with us. We are sad to leave this community of condos because we have great memories there. Our friends rented a condo the same week as week did for $500 less, much better condition, with WIFI and better furnishings. As a renter, I don't feel that I should have to let someone know that a new TV isn't picking up cable channels: I would think that if one was to turn it on during installation that would be quite evident. We never complain or try to cause issues, which was why we tried to resolve the issues with Alicia via email. Sure, things break and need to be replaced and worked on. That's understandable, just like at home. But, when it's a daily hassle, at the bare minimum with no other issues, I feel that some effort should be put forth on behalf the the owner/manager to work with customers. It saddens me to longer feel like I can recommend this to friends as I have in the past, but we're looking forward to enjoying our vacation in another community in Gulf Shores and making new memories there!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The elderly owner of this condo has recently passed away and her daughter and grandson have taken over the ownership. They have completely remodeled from head to toe and brought life back into this condo. As you pointed out the TV was brand new and if you had let me know it needed tuning to pick up the channels we would have been glad to take care of it. We can only address issues that are brought to us, otherwise we do not know. I am sorry you did not bring that to our attention as it was a quick fix for tuning the TV. We would hope that some future trip you could come a take a look at the remodeled version.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3
Mobile
5

loved it here, esp. the 2 pools-1 for adults 1 for kids/fmailies

  • 5 of 5

It was very nice. It was neat and clean, well supplied with dishes and silver. I was in the double bed room and my bed was very comfortable. We especially liked the adult only pool. We did have small children with us and we all enjoyed "their" pool. I would stay there again. We had all ages in our group, from 83 down to 18 months and we all found enjoyment in our stay. Pat Spence

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Tequila Wild Wild West
Nearest Ferry
23 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
5.5 Miles
Gulf Shores Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.75 Miles
Intersection of Highway 59 and 182
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Tequila Wild Wild West
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Gulf Shores - just across the street

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
WINTER 2016-2017
Oct 29 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$560
$875
 
 
HANGOUT Fest 2017
May 18 2017 - May 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,150
 
 
SEASONAL -2017
Mar 1 2017 - Jul 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,100
 
 
EARLY FALl 2017
Jul 29 2017 - Sep 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$850
 
 
FALL 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Oct 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$700
 
 
WINTER 2017
Oct 28 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$95
$560
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Cleaning USD110

Notes

  • Rentals are normally booked Sat. to Sat. (Off-Season will book nightly)

    APRIL AND MAY SPECIAL * RENT 3 NIGHTS AND get 4th NIGHT FREE

    FEES: Add $25 Administration Fee; a $49 Linen Fee (You are responsible and accountable for all damages);
    add $110 Cleaning Fee plus taxes

    No Smoking in Unit but smoking is allowed out on balconies.
    Free Wi-Fi
    Checks or money orders may be mailed for rental payment with no extra fees added.
    If you wish to use a credit/debit card or PayPal please add an extra 3.5% fee
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties