Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Two pools, deeded access to beach, sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8) - now with internet and new sofa sleeper

WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL THE HAPPENINGS

Located directly across the street from deeded beach access- literally walk straight across the street to Ocean.

This newly renovated shabby chic condo is ideal for a great vacation with everything you need that enables you to stay on an affordable budget. With a king bed in Master Bedroom with private full bath-tub/shower combination; and two full size beds are in the 2nd bedroom with private full bath-tub/shower combination. Both bedrooms have brand new bedding on all the beds and have been freshly paint throughout the unit. The unit has new black out curtains in the master bedroom, new blinds in the guest bedroom and new curtains in the living room. Also, the unit has been upgraded to tile in both the bathrooms, new light fixtures and new vanities. A brand new large sleeper sofa in the Living Area affords extra sleeping arrangements.

A fully equipped kitchen has everything needed to cook meals and dine in. Kitchen has also been upgraded to tile floors and a new tile backsplash. Installed and upgraded new LED light fixtures in the main living areas also. Dining Room Table affords sit down seating inside with kitchen bar seating, also. New table and chairs on balcony for dining outside.

Washing Machine and Dryer are located inside your condo for your personal use. All linens are provided. Just bring your toothbrush and clothes.

Two large swimming pools, one Adult only pool and one Family pool, are on site for Lani Kai guests. There is a deeded access to the beach that is just across the beach road that is accessed by walking out of Lani Kai Parking Lot and crossing the Beach Road.

You are located about a 3/4 mile West of Hwy. 59 and Beach Road intersection. You are close to everything - restaurants, grocery stores, gift shops, shopping stores, amusement parks, golf courses, lounges, or anything you might want.

Please come and form your own opinion and be back again another time.

Professionally managed by:

A to Z Beach Rental, LLC

191 North Shore Place (Physical)

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

P.O. Box 254 (Mailing)

Gulf Shores, AL 36547

Douglas Jacobs (Qualifying broker)

Keywords: 2 Bedroom; 2 bathroom; Lani Kai; Pool

More Details

Property Manager
A to Z Beach Rental
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
7% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Two pools, deeded access to beach, sleeps 8
average rating of 4.142857 based on 14 reviews
DICKINSON
5

Perfect location with plenty of room! No complaints at all!!!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled with 4 adults a 6 month old baby and 3 teens! We had plenty of room and the condo was in a great location! The kids would go walk on the beach whenever they wanted since there was beach access directly across the road! We were minutes from little lagoon which is where we spent the majority of our time! Just down the road is Island Ice cream located in the waves shopping center! I highly recommend going there for your milkshakes instead of The Yard!! It’s closer to Lani Kai and the wait is maybe 5-10 minutes versus hours at The Yard! Will definitely be staying at Lani Kai again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

awesome

  • 3 of 5

we had a great time

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Raley, Thanks so much for your stay and the great review. You were a pleasure and look forward to having you again in the future. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Management A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could use an update

  • 3 of 5

The look of the inside is pretty dingy. The carpet was gross and the sheets were dirty. The bathtub was old and gross. We did complain and were thankful they came out to change sheets and vacuum, the comforter was not cleaned though. They seemed to be willing to help with what they could. The location is great!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize as owner had blocked before your rental for friends and they were supposed to leave rent ready for the next guest. Owner had some work done on inside of unit also and workers had neglected to clean up afterwards. We sent cleaners to clean and have unit ready for renters. We are very sorry that it was not ready when you arrived. Property Management A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Location

  • 4 of 5

This location was perfect! Right across from the beach, but without the cost. The pool was nice and clean and the area relatively quiet.

The condo would be awesome with some upgrading. The carpet should be removed, bathrooms upgraded and the dryer fixed.

I would give this a 3.5 out of five for the location.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katharine, Thanks for your business. The condo is situated in a perfect spot for all around enjoyment. Right across from the beach with deeded access and balcony overlooking the pools; perfect. New owners are gradually upgrading the inside of condo- very clean and comfortable - as is - with new dining room table and chairs and new living room furniture. No granite yet- new tile in kitchen already. Sorry that you did not give a higher point review. Rates are very economical and a nice clean condo for a family to enjoy and not pay outrageous prices for a nice vacation with everything you need to enjoy yourselves. Property Management Alicia A to Z Realty, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for the two of us. Enjoyed having an adults only pool. Close to everything!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Danny and Natalie, Love to have you again anytime. You were a pleasure. Thanks for your stay and please call on us again. Alicia A to Z Realty, LLC Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prattville
5

Weekend Trip

  • 5 of 5

This Place is Great !...You could JUST Smell the Clean as soon as you walked in the door. Took my Kids for the weekend and Had a Blast! Plenty of room so we weren't on top of each other...there were 3 Adults and 2 kids in our group. Loved It ! Would Definitely go back again.. it's located Right in the middle of everything !

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Tequila Wild Wild West
Nearest Ferry
23 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Golf
5.5 Miles
Gulf Shores Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.75 Miles
Intersection of Highway 59 and 182
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Tequila Wild Wild West
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Gulf Shores - just across the street

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Add 11 % Lodging Taxes + $125.00 Clean Fee + $55.37 Linen Fee + $30 Admin Fee
    Checks or money orders may be mailed for rental payment with no extra fees added
    If you wish to use a credit/debit card or PayPal please add an extra 3.5% transaction fee
    NO SMOKING ALLOWED INSIDE

You might like these similar properties