Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

NEW KING BEDS! 4 Bdr/3 bath, Heated Pool, Hot Tub,Sleeps 10 /14, Air Hockey Game

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + 2 Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Discover the home with a private pool and free standing hot tub located on Oyster Lake with Gulf views. Less than a five-minute easy walk takes you to the white sands of the Emerald Beach. Enjoy relaxing on our second story wrap around deck. The spacious living room's TV is connected to a surround sound system and DVD player. Immense dining room table comfortably seats 10 people; also enjoy eating outside at the patio dining table overlooking the lake. Huge, well-equipped kitchen with granite counter-tops and separate wine refrigerator has additional bar seating. Located on the ground floor are three bedrooms. The master has a king with French doors leading to the lower deck. The second and third bedrooms have king beds with their own vanity sinks. The kid’s room, located on the second floor has two sets of bunk beds, large screen TV, DVD player, sound system, and air hockey table.

Bruce Feeney
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your home. My family and I came down for my cousins wedding. The home was the perfect size for all of us.

The kids really enjoyed the bunk room.

The weather was perfect everyday. It was nice to be so close to the ocean and the kids loved having their own pool.

The home was very comfortable and felt like home.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 4


Dune Allen Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Exterior - outdoor shower
  • Each King bedroom, besides the master, has an individual vanity sink in the bedroom.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk beds
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , in living room
    Convertible Bed - 1 sleep sofa /futon , in kids room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
36% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
NEW KING BEDS! 4 Bdr/3 bath, Heated Pool, Hot Tub,Sleeps 10 /14, Air Hockey Game
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 23 reviews

Family vacation and senior trip for our son.

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was wonderful. The house was perfect for all of the kids and for the adults too. We used the pool everyday and the hot tub too. The house layout is great for two families or a family with lots of kids. We did end up speaking with the owner to let him know about something and he was great to talk to. The short work to the beach was very pretty over the bridge at Oyster lake even in the rain. We would definitely recommend this house to any of our friends and would consider staying here again. It really is just a short drive to San Destin and Destin. There are many places to eat and visit on 30A just minutes away. Best of it was that it was quiet and tucked away from all the beach traffic. Thanks for a wonderful trip. And oh don't forget to sign the guest book.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fabulous Home!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this home. The house had everything that we needed and more. The large open concept area on the second floor was great for our group. The sunset views of the lake were very nice. Love to come back!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kansas City, Missouri area

Excellent house. Just as described.

  • 4 of 5

Great for family. 4 bedroom worked great for our families. There were 6 adults and 4 grandkids. Really close to beach. Walked every day with grandkids ages 3 to 10 years old. Then spent late afternoons by the pool. Large dining room allowed us all to eat every meal together as a family. Will be back next year.


  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Family Time!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this vacation home was wonderful! We had 9 adults and 4 children in the home and was very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were used every day. It's a nice walk to the ocean where we avoided the crowds (early May) but yet, were close enough to Destin to drive to the things we wanted to do.......parasailing, helicopter ride, scuba diving, and eating out. I highly recommend this house to anyone who is searching for a comfortable place to stay. We would gladly return if we ever go back to this area!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville Ky

It is beautiful both inside and out. Very spacious and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

What a wonderful stay at Sun Dancer. The home has everything we needed which made for a fun and relaxing time. The pool and the hot tub are an added bonus!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It needs some maintance work. But overall it was what we needed. ❤️.

  • 3 of 5

We had a blast .... The house was just what we needed. We loved the size of the pool. Anything we needed done or that was wrong they came right out and fixed it or took care of it.

My only bad was they had lots of frogs and bugs. It needs to be sprayed. Could not set out on the porch because of them. The hot tub was very dirty and needed to be cleaned. But it was to hot anyway.

The walk to the beach was nice. You need something to take your stuff to the beach if you stayed all day.

We had a blast. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to review our home and glad you had a great time. As you stated in the review we take care of any issues promptly. We wish you had contacted us during your stay concerning the bugs and hot tub. We have an going relationship with both an exterminator and pool cleaning service. They would have been called that day to deal with those issues. We also provide 2 beach carts and a cooler on wheels that are located in the garage. We regret you didn't find them. Thanks again for the review, Beth and Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: recommended

Minutes to Santa Rosa Golf Club and Stinky's Restaurant. Walk to Stinky’s Restaurant or the Gulf Place community with shops, restaurants, kid zone, and outdoor theatre. Santa Rosa Beach Golf Club is also less than a mile away. Easy access from the house to enjoy the 18 miles of walking and biking trails through out the 30A community. Ample off street parking is available for up to five vehicles. Beach chairs are available to take to the beach and also fishing poles for the lake

Other Activities: Kayaking, Parasailing, Shopping, Boating, Mini golf


Rates & Availability

Dune Allen Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 26 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Aug 19 2017 - Oct 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
Oct 23 2017 - Mar 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
Spring Break 2018
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 19 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
Spring 2018
Apr 20 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
Summer 2018
May 24 2018 - Aug 17 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Minimum rental age 27

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties