Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

HOLIDAYS SPECIAL DEAL_ Gorgeous Loft Right on the Beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our beach front modern loft is stylish and remarkably comfortable, all new furnishing and artfully decorated. You will stay in luxurious comfort with your private terrace and balcony, offering wide views of the fantastic infinity pools, lap pool on the beach, ocean, and gardens in an exclusive and cosmopolitan ambiance. It is great for a romantic getaway or for an unforgettable gathering.

The kitchen is fully equipped and it has a breakfast counter. All the sliding glass doors in bedroom and living room open simultaneously to maximize your outdoor living, sounds, and amazing views.

Check more photos of this lovely place in the link below after 'Rate Detail' section.

Acqua Flamingos Property Highlights:

1-Two large infinity pools and one lap pool on the beach

2-Private cabanas

3-Large natural water area with fish

4-Gated community with 24 hrs. security-front entrance and beach side

5-Gated parking space

Acqua Location Highlights:

1-Nicest and longest beach in all of Puerto Vallarta- 10 miles of wide, soft golden sand with a gentle slope to the water.

2-Gorgeous Ocean and sun set views- even from our terrace.

3-View Dolphins and Humpback Whales (in season) - also from our terrace.

4-Surrounded by 5 star hotels, golf courses, and nice restaurants.

5-A short walk up the beach you can rent horses, kayaks, catamarans, sail boats, windsurfers, boogie boards, and even go for a Para-sailing.

6-Taxis and bus service is available right outside the Acqua Complex.

7-Full grocery store is in 3 min. drive.

8-10 min. from Puerto Vallarta airport and 20 min. from Puerto Vallarta downtown.

9-Airport pick up and taxi, cook, grocery shopping, nanny service, and activity service is available upon request.

Keywords: Loft

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

About The Owner

Check more picture of this gorgeous place in the link above!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family stayed at Acqua in Thanksgiving. The condo is very nice and comfortable furnished, we had everything we needed. The pool area was large, beautiful, very quiet, and well maintained. My husband and I enjoyed staying by the pool, relaxing and watching our 9 years old son playing and having fun. Seating in the balcony in the afternoon and watching sunset is unforgettable. The beach was really nice and clean. The rate is excellent for the value we received. We would return again. We have stayed in Vallarta many times and this unit was one of the best.
Nov 2009
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Flamingos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Poolfront in addition to beachfront

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
HOLIDAYS SPECIAL DEAL_ Gorgeous Loft Right on the Beach!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 10 reviews
5

A little piece of heaven.

  • 5 of 5

Bahar was very helpful and wonderful to work with. Her condo is in a perfect location, and is so tastefully decorated. The view is spectacular. Hector, her property manager was very accommodating and helpful. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, I'm deeply glad you had a nice vacation and looking forward to hear back from you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful beach Condo

  • 5 of 5

Three of us spent Christmas 2014 in this lovely condo. The location couldn't be better: the condo is well-situated in the condo complex and has an excellent view. The unit is very well decorated in a style that is consistent with the contemporary design of the complex. The buildings are located on a beautiful, uncrowded beach. We enjoyed walking on the beach and reading in the cabanas by the pools. It's not essential to have a car because you can arrange taxis to reach the nearby grocery store and the condo has everything you need to prepare simple meals. However, we rented a car since we wanted to explore the beach towns further north. Both the owner and building management were very responsive and helpful. We hope to return.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely words. We are looking forward to have you back in near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada, Kelowna, BC
5

Great condo great owner

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed few times in this unit for months. The unit is very close to the beach and has everything you need. You ca not find a more accommodating and kind owner. Excellent unit. Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you've enjoyed your stay and always looking forward to have you back hopefully in near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Seattle WA USA
1

WORST VRBO EXPERIENCE EVER !

  • 1 of 5

My husband & I have utilized VRBO worldwide over many years - our 5th trip for 2014 - all other VRBO great - VRBO 284347 absolutely awful from beginning to our checking out after only 2 1/2 days of an 8 day vacation. There was no hot water [not turned on until noon the day we left] - neither overhead fan worked [we were accused of breaking them!] – the shower door did not close necessitating major mop up each time [and cold showers are very short] - upper slider door did not lock - no chairs on the balconies. The owner’s response to our numerous texts was to send us to office for fixes knowing the office was either closed for the weekend & knowing the office is responsible only for the common areas and then to the property guard knowing the guard could not leave the gate and then to call his local property representative knowing that person was available only after 5pm on week days. And she was sick and not scheduled to return until 2 days before we were originally scheduled to leave AND her phone was not working!!! The weekly rate is jacked up by an additional 25% "cleaning fee" and we found rings in the toilet. The furniture is not new - it is shabby, worn and stained. There was about 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper in each bath room. I am a doctor who deals with patients who have physical limitations and ALERT - the gorgeous pools have NO STAIRS OR HAND RAILS making them impossible for a disabled or older person to get out!! Despite numerous texts to the owner, there was no resolutions - only wild goose chases and accusations on his part. There was air conditioning [my husband & I do not like air conditioning - we do not use it even in southeast Asia] - and the owner notified us that all electrical costs for our stay would be deducted from the security fee equivalent to the weekly rental rate [how this was to be calculated remained a mystery - the owner did not even know where we were to empty our trash so how the electrical usage was to be tracked is skeptical at best]. The fans needed to be replaced per an electrician and this would not even to be confirmed by the unavailable owner's local contact until after 5 pm SIX days after we arrived - only then new fans ordered/purchased - installation date unknown. We left this pathetic place 2 1/2 days into our 8 day stay. THE OWNER REFUSED TO REFUND OUR PREPAYMENT AS WELL AS THE CLEANING FEE. We gave one week’s worth of purchased food to the office workers as we were moving to a hotel. One word: HORRIFIC!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m so sorry that you had such a bad experience in our vacation home! But let me address some of the problem you have mentioned for our future guests: - It is normal for wall mouthed boiler to turn off by itself and a simple task to turn it on. I tried to explain to you over the phone how to turn in back on and only when you weren’t able to do so I asked you to look for help from office or guard! - I didn’t want to mislead you about where to deposit the garbage incase HOA office has changed the location. As it has happened before! It is not difficult to find out if you are in the complex. - You arrived on Friday afternoon and informed us about the fan. I asked you to use the AC and specifically mentioned that we will cover the cost for entire stay due to your inconvenience. Everybody knows that we have to wait till Monday morning to get it fixed or replaced. My property manager was sick at home but showed up on Sunday afternoon when you were already gone. - The two armchairs and the 6-seat dinning set in the condo are outdoor furniture and can be used in the balcony! I believe that should cover the need of outdoor seats. - We furnished the house in 2009 and professionally clean the furniture at least twice the year. I don’t think its fare to call them shabby, worn, and stained!!! - The cleaning fee is very customary in most vacation homes. If it is not separate is because the owner has already added it to the rate. For us it is a fixed fee whether you stay for one week or one month or more, it is NOT 25% of rent for sure. - YOU WERE AWARE OF THE ELECTRICITY CHARGE BEFORE SIGNING THE CONTRACT. We separated the electricity charge from the rent and lowered the rate because didn’t want to over charge people who use less and less charge who use more. The renters read the meter themselves upon their arrival and departure and the charge would be based on their usage. - You cannot expect us to give you full refund because you decided to leave just because the fan was broken and we’ve already offered you the full cover of electricity… however I sent you the full security deposit right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Vancouver BC Canada
5

Very good value for this condo, wonderful location.

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I are in our mid 50's and rented this unit for 2 weeks in April 2012. The unit is as it was described. Lots of space for 2 or 4 people. The pool and the ocean are excellent. The beach along this stretch is beautiful with two resorts on either side, the open glass doors slide totally into each other leaving the wall completely open and with the incredible view to sit and have a cold drink and look at the ocean. The Bedroom was so nice to wake up in the morning facing the calm ocean then sit on the balcony with a cup of coffee and people watch. Very reasonable for a great location. The owners are great to do business with. This was our first time renting this condo and Bahar was very accommodating . She is incredibly fast in getting back to you about any questions and anything that needs to be done and is handled immediately by their property manager. Thank you so much Bahar. We will be back to your beautiful condo again.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Phil & Linda, Thank you for your kind and beautiful words. I always put myself in my guests shoes and do my best to make sure they have a memorable stay! I'm glad you enjoyed your trip and looking forward to have you back on your next trip to PV!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Winnipeg, Manitoba, CANADA
5

No disappointment here! Excellent Value!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I are in our early 50's and rented this unit for 2 weeks in February 2012. The unit is exactly as it was described. Very spacious for 2 people and the view of the pool and the ocean are excellent. Probably the most lovely feature was the way the glass doors to the balconies (upstairs and downstairs) slide totally into each other leaving the wall completely open to walk through.... and with the incredible view we spent a lot of time on the deck having our breakfast or just reading. The pool area is huge and is thoroughly cleaned EVERY day.... leaving the water crystal clear. The rate was very reasonable for the wonderful location. The owner is a joy to deal with. This was our first time renting an condo and she made it a breeze. She is incredibly prompt in getting back to you about any questions you may have and anything that needs to be done is handled immediately .... EXCELLENT service Bahar thank you so much

We would definitely rent here again and would encourage anyone thinking of renting this unit to do so you will not be disappointed. (P.S. folks you don't have to fight for a beach bed here ...there are plenty for everyone!)

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joyce, I'm deeply glad you had a nice vacation and looking forward to hear back from you!
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee! $150
Refundable damage deposit $600

- The rate excludes Christmas and New Year time.
- Long term rental/lease is available.

***Renter is responsible for the electricity charge and is not included in the amount above. The charge would be based on the usage of the electricity during the renter stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties