Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Family Fun in the Sun

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 comfortably)

This condo at Orange Beach gives everyone the ability to loose themselves in the sunshine and waves of the Gulf of Mexico. Perdido Dunes is located directly ON the beach with gulf side/beach views.

Condo Amenities:

Stainless Steel appliances, Granite countertops, and Sofa Bed.

Entertainment

Cable TV: 32' LCD TV w/HD channels, in living room with DVD & movie library; TVs in both bedrooms as well. Wireless internet capabilities in every room and poolside!!!!

Shared Pool: Pool, Charcoal Grills and Picnic table.

Activities (on site and nearby)

Waterville USA, bumper cars, ferry to Mobile & Bellingrath Gardens, Zoo, Gulf Shores shopping, Tanger Outlet Mall, Cinemas, Deep Sea Fishing, Great Dining, Miniature Golf, Boutique shopping, Ferris Wheel at the Wharf, Zeke's Marina across the street and San Roc Cay Marina 2 blocks away.

More Details

Owner
Vicki Stephens or Minann Stephens Black
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 7, 2017

About Vicki Stephens or Minann Stephens Black

My husband and I love to vacation, not only at the beach but at the slopes. We have three teenagers and enjoy spending time together as a family. The beach is a great place to connect as a family.

Vicki Stephens or Minann Stephens Black purchased this condo in 2009

Why Vicki Stephens or Minann Stephens Black chose Alabama

My husband and I have been traveling and vacationing on Alabama's Gulf coast for over 18 years. We love the white sand beach and family oriented activities.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is less than a half a mile from Perdido Pass. There are two public boat launches within a five mile radius. Pensacola, Florida is a short but beautiful 30 minute drive.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Granite Countertop, Tile Floor and Shower/Tub.
    Bathroom 2 - Off the Master Bedroom w/Same Amenities as First Bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Fun in the Sun
average rating of 4.923077 based on 39 reviews
Linneus Missouri
5

Memories

  • 5 of 5

Went to Gulf Shore with my kids and grandkids and didn't want to come home. Minann was wonderful. Everything was in the condo that you could ask for. It was clean and well taken care of. We were just steps from the beach. We made a lot of memories. The sun rise was breath taking. Thank you so much for having us there Minann, will recommend it to everyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad y'all had a wonderful time. You had the best weather while you were here. I know how you feel about not going home! There is nothing better than some close family time at the beach, moonlight strolls for crabbing and waves to body surf on. I hope there were enough toys for every one to play with. The good thing about that is no one knows you so you can be a "kid" also. Hope you were able to get some wonderful pictures and create a life long memory album with the family. As always, we are here if you need us and if you don't. Thank you so much for coming to play in our beach condo. You are now a member of "our home away from home" family. Hugs to all. M
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gladstone
4

First timers...Relaxing Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

This was a great relaxing family vacation! Just what we needed. The weather was perfect. This was our first time renting a condo as well as our first time visiting Orange Beach, AL. The condo was perfect for us. We had 4 adults (my husband and I as well as my mom and his mom) and 3 children (13, 10, & 4 years of age). We loved that the condo was in a smaller complex and right on the beach! Every morning we enjoyed going out on front deck right away and soaking up the sun and then in the afternoon the rear deck was relaxing to sit at as well. Kids and grandmas had their own space and my husband and I had ours. It was perfect, and Minann was fantastic person to work with. She went out of her way to get us information on things to do in the area as well as being on call and always answering any questions I had in a very timely manner. She truly treated us as family. We really enjoyed the area and hope to return again. The condo was clean, very conveniently located, and was well equipped for our family. My kids loved the beach toys Minann had for our use in condo as well as the movie selection. I hate to even leave any negative feedback because all really was great but to be honest our only complaint, which we let Minann know about and she said she would improve it, was the king sized bed was very uncomfortable (soon as you sat or layed on bed, you could feel every spring). We suggested she get a memory foam topper or replace mattress. She was more than willing to accept our suggestion and make improvements. If we ever return to Orange Beach, AL, which I hope we do, or know of anyone going there, we would DEFINITELY return to this condo again and/or highly recommend it to others. We LOVED our stay! :)

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, not just at our condo, but the whole area of Orange Beach and Gulf Shores. There is always something to do around here and it takes families such as yours to remind us locals to stop and actually enjoy what we sometimes take for granted. Glad there were enough toys and things for the kids. You are so right on that bed. I spent the night with my family there after you left and oh my goodness! That is now being taken care of. I did add the extra things on your suggestion list, garlic and onion powder, pizza cutter and scissors. Thanks for the heads up on those items. It always makes it better for the next renter with suggestions from the current renter. Once again, thank you for staying with us. You and your family are now extended members of our family! As always, if you need anything, just call!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

First Time in AL

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in Orange Beach even though the weather did not cooperate. The condo was on the Beach, so you can't beat the location. It is very easy to get around the area and convenient to all stores, restaurants, and main roads. Minann is a delight to work with and treated us like family. She was available to answer any questions and also went out of her way to bring us a hair dryer. My daughter loved the beach toys and skimmer. We plan to come back to Alabama, but maybe in April or May when weather is hopefully warmer.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad your first trip to Alabama was a good one. Sorry about the weather, it just would not cooperate while you were here. At least there are a million things to do in our area so not a minute is wasted. April is a good month and the water is beginning to warm up. May is even better. Once again, I am so glad you had a nice time and thank you for coming and playing with us. As always, if there is anything you need, you know to call me!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

JUST what we needed!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was home away from home! We had never rented a condo before and had only stayed in hotels. Minann who I booked the condo with was WONDERFUL! She made us feel like family! My mother had just passed away and it was a get away for us as we needed to take time a let our hearts heal a little bit. We had everything we needed. The only thing we needed to take were our clothes and sunscreen! My kids loved the movie and game selection and the fact that there were beach toys. I cannot express how much we loved it there and we cannot wait to go back!!! Thank you so much for our stay! *HUGS*

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are so pleased that you and your family were able to kick back, reflect, relax and squish some sand and water between your toes while you took a deep breath to gather your thoughts on the past and future with your loss of your mother. It is always hard and never gets easier. I am glad everything was there for you so you did not have to think. The toys are always a hit with the kids and teens. As always, we/I am here for you if you need anything. May the healing process be easy on all. L,M.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time for the ladies!!!

  • 5 of 5

As a pastor's wife, I was looking for a place where our ladies could relax and enjoy time with each other as well as spiritually being refreshed. This place was outstanding. Minann made sure we were satisfied and has become a friend to all of us. The condo was very clean and had everything you would need. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was equipped with all the necessities and the walk to the beach was easy accessible. This was definitely a place I would bring my family, friends and yes, the ladies from our church. Thanks and hugs to Minann for all she did to make our stay memorable.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad all of you ladies had a wonderful time on your mini-retreat to Orange Beach! There is nothing like a little quiet spiritual time with yourself, close friends and God's world to refresh the soul. Of course sunshine, warm weather, a sandy beach and waves always help. And please tell all of the women "thank you" for my sweet notes. That was so thoughtful of all of you! As always, we are here if you need anything! Once again, we are so glad everyone had a wonderful time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cedar Bluff, AL
5

Family's very first vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5

We decided to take our very first vacation and were lucky enough to find the condo we found. I was super excited when I saw the view and how comfortable the 8 of us would be there. I have never been treated so well at any other place I have ever stayed. She went above and beyond to ensure that our first trip would be incredible. We felt like we were real guests and not just customers. My kids had so much fun playing in the pool and finding shells on the beach. The place is just amazing and I can't wait until we get to go back!!! I HIGHLY recommend this place to anyone. The price is pretty much unbeatable from what I've seen and they have everything you need to be more at home. We actually cooked several full meals because everything you can think of is in the kitchen to cook with. I have no complaints whatsoever. Minann helped make this the best weekend our family has ever had!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad your family had a great time while here on their first beach vacation! We hope the memories will be priceless for your family and am glad we were able to help you with the fun! Sorry there was a rainy day or two but to be able to find shells, the pool, experience the waves and play on the beach on the other days, wonderful. You are right, there is lots of space in the unit for many people to relax/sleep and we tried to make sure the kitchen was fully equipped with everything needed so full meals could be cooked there. We planned the condo for easy vacations so all that needs to be packed is "family and food". As always, just call if you need anything! It was such a pleasure working with you and what an extreme delight to meet the family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
June - Aug
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,250
 
 
September
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
$950
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85
Tax Rate 11.0%

July 4th week end has 4 night minimum stay. RATES ARE FOR LODGING ONLY. ONE WEEK IS 7 NIGHTS/8 DAYS (6 night/7day week rate available). MINIMUM AGE FOR RENTAL IS 23 YEARS OLD. A SEPARATE $85.00 CHECK WILL BE LEFT AT THE CONDO UPON YOUR DEPARTURE FOR CLEANING SERVICES.

Holiday Rate/Minimum 3 night stay: Memorial Day & July 4 - $180/night…$1000/wk.,Labor Day - $140/night, $820/wk.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties