Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Corner Townhouse Within Walking Distance of Peak 9

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Owner Listed Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Location:

This spacious townhouse is nestled amongst the pines at the south end of town with quick and easy access to both the ski lifts and downtown Breckenridge. Walk to Peak 9’s ski lifts in three minutes, downtown in five minutes, or catch Breckenridge’s free shuttle line. Complimentary admission to the nearby Columbine Clubhouse, which features a year-round, outdoor heated swimming pool, two indoor and two outdoor hot tubs, and a sauna.

Unit Features:

1700 sq. ft./ Three levels

Two bedrooms on the ground floor

• Master bedroom features a king-size bed, cable TV, and private master bath, as well as, sliding door access to an exterior porch.

• Second bedroom includes two twin-size beds and private bath.

Living/dining/kitchen on the second floor

• High ceilings and large picture windows allow for warm south sunlight and views of Peak 11.

• Full-size kitchen, exterior balcony with grill, wood burning fireplace and dining area with table for six.

• Queen sleeper sofa in the living room

Third floor loft

• Perfect for slumber parties or play area for children.

On-site laundry facilities, located in the basement.

900 Columbine Road, Breckenridge, Colorado 80424

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Property Manager
Eric Wendell
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

Amenities

Breckenridge Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private (Master Bedroom)
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private (Bedroom 2)
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on Second Floor, off of Living/Kitchen/Dining
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Located on First Floor. Private bathroom
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Located on First Floor. Private bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , Located on Third Floor. Bath on second floor
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Spacious Corner Townhouse Within Walking Distance of Peak 9
average rating of 4.0625 based on 16 reviews
5

Very satisfied

  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean, plenty of space, and great location.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Condo for a party of 6 enthusiastic Skiers

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay in this super cozy condo during our two weeks of skiing holidays.

The bedrooms are spacious and have all comfort we needed. For a party of 6, there is plenty of space to relax in the evening without sitting on each other.

The kitchen is well equipped with sufficient toys to prepare ambitious meals.

We stayed 2 weeks in this condo and had a great holiday.

The only little downside was one day of really nasty wheather with wind and cold: There was quite some draft through the windows and the heating was slightly overburdened. However, the management lend us two space heaters on short notice which fixed this problem quickly.

So all in all: Great!

Regards,

Felix

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay and close to Peak 9's lift

  • 5 of 5

We loved it here! It was cozy and comfortable. Not sure why other reviewer said it was "dated"... yes it isn't a modern decor but you see what you get in the pictures. It was clean and we were glad to have 3 bathrooms. The owner was also super helpful in answering all my questions like parking, what's provided, how to get the lifts, etc.

It was a 2 minute walk to the pool and hot tub. There were indoor and outdoor options and a heated pool (but still too chilly for me). It was a 5-10 min walk to the Quicksilver chair. The tip-basis shuttle run by the management office was great. You can give them a call the day before and schedule a pick up and drop-off to the Gondola to reach Peak 7. And call them 10 minutes before to request a pick up from the gondola or anywhere around town. More convenient than the Breckenridge black and yellow free public bus routes which the closest stop was at the Peak 9, Beaver run... so you'd have to ski/board down to Quicksilver and walk back.

Management office was super helpful as well and allowed us to mail some ski lift tickets to them in advance. Check in was smooth and easy.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Nice clean place with fantastic location. Easy walk to main street. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Good location.. Kitchen nice... Outdated otherwise but plenty of space for 2 families

  • 2 of 5

Good location for Breck. Especially if skiing. Walking distance to lift and Main Street.

If booking with owner make sure not to deal with his son. They both book reservations and don't communicate with each other. When we arrived to check into our condo, The condo owner and his son never told the management company we were coming, even though they had no problem taking our money to "reserve" the condo.

Arriving at check in super excited with what we thought was a confirmation email from the condo owner and with three kids and a small 5 month old after a 2hr drive, we couldn't even check in because the owners and son couldnt communicate our reservation, pretty pathetic. I had to spend 2hours calling VRBO and dealing with anxious kids/wife to get ahold of the condo owner on a Saturday afternoon to figure out what was going on and if I had been ripped off. On top of that it was my Birthday and was with a childhood friend visiting Colorado for the first time in 10yrs. The owner of the management company was very nice but obviously had issues with this specific location and owner in the past from her explanation to me.

We finally got keys and when we arrived the condo was pretty dirty with a cleaning crew still in the place, that we had to ask to leave. For our "inconvenience" the condo owner called to apologize and also sent over a warm six pack of beer and warm bottle of Chardonnay. Nice gesture but could have used a discount at Fatty's to feed the kids and we could have bought cold beer ourselves.

Overall pretty annoying experience given how long before our trip we booked the reservation with this owner and paid for everything. We met our end of the bargain paying the owner on time only to arrive extremely excited for our vacation to begin with out a condo reservation and large sum of money missing from our bank account. Will never book this place again. Very Disappointed Coloradan that got bit dealing with an out of state condo owner. Thanks.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear how dissatisfied you were with your stay. Clearly, there was some miscommunication and, though we tried to make it right, did not succeed in doing so. We’ve owned our home since 1978 and rented through VRBO since 2011 with no significant problems to this point. We’ve always tried our best to ensure our renters’ experience is as good as it can be. We will continue to do so in the future. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience and hope that you have better luck in VRBO rentals going forward
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely property!

  • 5 of 5

We were well pleased with our stay at Christiana Unit 1. It was perfect for the six of us to spend a week in Breckenridge. Plenty of privacy for all. Awesome walk into town! Would definitely stay there again! Kaufmanns

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Our Home

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Apr 24 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,000
 
 
Thanksgiving/ Early Season
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,700
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Dec 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$405
$2,550
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$485
$3,225
 
 
Mid Season
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$305
$1,850
 
 
High Season
Feb 17 2018 - Mar 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$360
$2,300
 
 
Late Season
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$260
$1,600
 
 
Low Season
Apr 21 2018 - Nov 16 2018
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,000
 
 
Thanksgiving/Early Season
Nov 17 2018 - Dec 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$270
$1,650
 
 
Holiday
Dec 15 2018 - Dec 25 2018
3 night minimum stay
$415
$2,665
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2018 - Jan 1 2019
3 night minimum stay
$485
$3,225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.28%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties