Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ON THE BEACH! BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOMS/2 BATHS - Our 'Little Slice of Paradise'

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 960 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Sea Winds of Marco, 7th Floor , BEACHFRONT. Spectacular unobstructed views of entire beach from your private balcony. Living room and master bedroom are beachfront with large private balcony spanning both rooms. Come on down to beautiful Marco. We had a very busy past season here on beautiful Marco Island and this year will be no different. Give some thought now to where you want to be in 2018 & 2019 when the cold and snow and ice arrives again! Book now to get your desired dates. The calendar will fill up quickly. Remember.... Spring, Summer and Fall are simply wonderful on Marco, too. Get a head start on your Summer's tan. Couldn't find a place this past winter...well PLAN AHEAD for next year. BOOK NOW! Great units go quickly. This IS a GREAT UNIT!! Recently updated with brand new King size mattress set in Master Bedroom (top notch quality) new living room furniture and dining set, brand new Twin mattress sets in Guest Bedroom (again, top notch), new Refrigerator & Washer/Dryer, Unit recently painted throughout. Detailed cleaning, including the air ducts! You'll find this beautiful unit is always very well taken care of. AND...if that's not enough, the county refurbished the south end of the beach last year (that's where we are!)...tons and tons of new sand! This 7th Floor Sea Winds 2 BR, 2 BA BEACHFRONT unit has been a very POPULAR RENTAL UNIT during the past several years. Why? Because we keep it clean and up to date! Bedding/Linens, etc. frequently updated. We constantly strive to make this THE BEST unit in this condominium. I wouldn't expect you to sleep there if I wouldn't!! This is a Non-Smoker/No Pets unit with a MAXIMUM OF 4 PERSONS occupancy (regardless of age). Please note there is NO landline telephone. Lovely, nicely furnished unit is clean, comfortable and bright. From the moment you open the front door, you'll be smiling! We can hear the 'Ooohs' & 'Aahhs' now. Folks...this has got the WOW Factor! Just wait until you turn the key (after a long day of travel to get here) and you open the front door and see the breathtaking view of the beach and gulf right in front of you and hear the soothing sounds of the surf. You have arrived! Enjoy our beautiful kitchen & baths. Large walk-in closet in master bedroom and plenty of space for your clothing, etc. The fully tiled unit has large sliders in the living room and king master bedroom opening to our huge private beachfront balcony with breathtaking, unobstructed views of the entire beach, gulf, dolphins, aquatic birds, and the continuing nightly drama of incredible sunsets. Ceiling fans in both bedrooms & kitchen. Yes, of course, it has central A/C. Sea Winds' amenities include a beautiful pool (heated when needed), hot tub, tennis court, pickle ball court, poolside cabana, parking and walkway to the beach through the pool area. No streets to cross. Security Entrances. Friendly Sea Winds' office staff, competent and friendly rental agency staff. And, please be reassured that you can always contact me if you ever have questions or concerns.

Non-Smokers/No Pets, please: Please....to maintain the integrity of this unit, we ask that you honor our request that no more than 4 persons, regardless of age, occupy this unit. Non-Smokers only...and absolutely No Pets. Our family also uses this unit on occasion and many of them have asthma and severe allergies. Thank you for your understanding and consideration.

Like us on Facebook, Check-in to Places, Marco Island, Seawinds 705 . Leave a comment, take a photo of one of our fabulous sunsets & post. Don't forget to write a comment in our Guest Book located on the coffee table.

And, of course, we always welcome your review posted here on

HOMEAWAY Property ID #286586

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations must be made in writing at least 120 days prior to scheduled arrival date. Cancellations received after that date will result in forfeiture of advance payment UNLESS the unit is re-booked for the same dates.

Please note that according to Section 718.112(2)(1) of Florida Statutes 2016 fire sprinklers in individual condo units of this building are not installed. There are smoke and fire detector/alarms.

Come and make some wonderful memories.

More Details

Owner
JoAnn Peona
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

About JoAnn Peona

Born and raised in New England in a strict Sicilian home. I was raised to value my faith, family, friends & honesty. Still have my two BFF's from grammar school (going on well over 60 years...uh uh achoo...make that 61 years! How special is that!) And, my life would not be complete without the love of my life (53 + years). Yes...love at first sight is not just an expression (Sept 9, 1965 @ 2:35pm). And, my kids..oh my! And, my grandbabies..how precious! And, now to be able to enjoy and share a beautiful island paradise condo on Marco Island with wonderful guests and renters and family leaves me with the feeling of being ever so blessed. My heart is full.

JoAnn Peona purchased this condo in 1989

Why JoAnn Peona chose Marco Island

What a great location. ON the beach. Almost IN the sand. No streets to cross. Private balcony. 7th Floor...still close enough to the sand to see people's faces...and the dolphins! Perfect location to almost anything else Southwest Florida has to offer.

What makes this condo unique

Yes, You are ON the beach. Don't know how many other ways to say it. Great views of beach, gulf, sunsets. No obstructions. Private Balcony. No streets to cross. Walk through the pool area, open the gate and you are ON the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful week in Marco Island. The condo is just as pictured-lovely balcony overlooking the beach, full kitchen, comfortable living/sleeping areas. JoAnn was delightful to work with and was always available to answer our questions. We can't wait to return to Marco Island.
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Marco Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 960 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both bathrooms are beautifully tiled with 20" tiles throughout, including the shower areas. There is no tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • The new KING Master Bedroom and new TWIN Guest Bedroom sleep a Total of four (4) persons. Ceiling Fans in both bedrooms. Both bedrooms have brand new mattresses as of November 2016. Master Bedroom & Twin Guest Bedroom both have a wall-mounted flat screen tv. No more than four (4) persons, regardless of age, are allowed overnight in this unit.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Marco Island and nearby Naples have some of the best restaurants in southwest Florida. Our family-friendly island features a unique dinner cinema, live theater, water sports, parasailing, shelling excursions, deep-sea and backwater fishing charters, jet ski, boat & bike rentals, and nearby public golf courses.Everglades National Park Tours, shopping, places of worship, major grocery stores, medical facilities, health clubs, library, and...yes...even Bingo, Mah Jongg, Canasta, Bocce, Shuffleboard, as well as a beautiful park (Mackle) offering a free Splash & Play area for the little ones and much more. Come! Enjoy Marco Island and all it has to offer. Any time of the year is GREAT! You will be back again and again. Oh, did I mention the sunsets? And, the Beach? I think I did, but it is worth mentioning again. You can experience all of this on Marco Island, but don't wait too long to reserve your spot in the sand. Be sure to check the 'Availability Calendar' for dates.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ON THE BEACH! BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOMS/2 BATHS - Our 'Little Slice of Paradise'
average rating of 4.818182 based on 29 reviews
5

Ideal Location and Amenities

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had an enjoyable stay in SeaWinds 705. The description and pictures given by the owner of the unit are accurate. My husband and I rent on the beach in Marco Island for the view of the ocean. The lanai in this unit does not disappoint in that regard. There is an unobstructed view of the beach and ocean in all directions. The unit had plenty of storage for groceries and the kitchen was well equipped. The coffee maker stopped working during our stay but the owner stopped by to replace it with a new one only a few hours after we reported the problem. There is a small cooler, beach towels and beach chairs in the unit which is nice for enjoying the beach. The location of the unit is ideal. There are only 6 units on each floor and this one is at the end of the hallway, with only a corner unit beyond, so you don't have a lot of foot traffic going past the front door, yet it's just a short walk to the elevator. The complex is right next door to the Sunset Grille making it a short walk on the beach for a casual lunch or dinner or a cocktail! There are several restaurants within walking distance of the SeaWinds. The owner was very easy to work with and pleasant to communicate with. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, Wendy! Thanks for such a great review. Love the detail. Awesome! We're so pleased you found our unit to be as you expected and that you seem to love Marco Island as much as we do. Please keep us in mind for next year. Remember to book early to get your desired dates. Please call or email whenever you are ready to re-book. Have a great summer. Warm Regards from sunny Marco, The Peona's
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Avon by the Sea, NJ
5

Two weeks in PARADISE

  • 5 of 5

Great condo - very comfortable and the location could not be any better. Owners are fabulous and very responsive to your every need. Just loved our two weeks here.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Pete. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront condo on beautiful Marco Island. We loved having you as a guest and hope your plans include returning next year. Please be sure to book early as February and March get filled very quickly. Warm regards, JoAnn & family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The building was a little outdated but the room had a magnificent view of the beach and gulf!

  • 3 of 5

The reason for the 3 stars was that the room we stayed in lacked quality bedding and towels. It also didn’t have some essential items that we thought would be included like hotel sized shampoo, dishwasher soap, paper towels, tissue, and toilet paper. The floors were dirty and sandy on arrival. The internet connection was excellent.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nashua, NH
5

Beautiful Condo and Vacation

  • 5 of 5

What can I say that already hasn't been said in the previous reviews. This condo comes exactly as advertised and we loved every minute we were there. The unit was so very comfortable and our travel mates kept commenting how comfortable the beds were. The living room and balcony furniture was also extremely comfortable. As soon as we got home we wanted to rent this condo again for next year but unfortunately it was already taken for the only week we could go. We will be sure to not wait that long to book this unit for 2019!! Joann was very good to work with and you can see that she takes a lot of pride in the appearance, cleanliness and usefulness of her condo for her renters. I highly recommend this condo rental if you are considering a stay in Marco Island but book early!!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dale. I really appreciate your comments and review of this property and certainly pleased that you found it exactly as described. Sorry this has taken so long for me to reply, but I've had some surgery and just getting back into the swing of things. But, things are better now and looking forward to hearing from you again so you can book another wonderful vacation on lovely Marco Island. Remember to call well in advance if you have specific dates, as the most popular ones go quickly.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United States
4

The Anderson's

  • 4 of 5

Upon arrival we found a very clean ( last 2 experiences with VRBO...unit/house hadn't been cleaned from previous renters..so this made us very happy ), tastefully decorated condo with an amazing ocean view, just as the owner had stated! The grounds are beautiful and very well kept and it has easy access to the beach. The security there is top notch. I LOVED sitting out on the huge balcony every morning drinking my coffee and listening to the ocean!! The condo has most everything you could possibly need. The only thing I found lacking was that the beach towels provided were a little worn, but we had brought our own so no big deal, plus we were there during the Sea Turtle nesting season, so we had to draw all the blinds at 9:00 pm and no balcony lights were to be on which was kind of disappointing, but we understood. There are beach chairs, an umbrella, and even a cooler for a fun day at the beach! As for the beach itself, beautiful, but it does have a lot of shells. The sunsets...amazing!! The weather...perfect!! Marco Island is one of the most beautiful, laid back communities I have ever visited, however, we did find that the restaurant choices were not plentiful, so we would just drive to Naples where there are tons of choices. All in all, we enjoyed our stay very much at this condo and Marco Island. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review of your stay in my Seawinds condo. I'm pleased that you found it just as described. So sorry about the beach towels...I'll make it a point to replace them! As far as Marco is concerned...glad you fell in love with it, as we did. Come back soon. Warm Regards, JoAnn
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

A Delight!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment I walked into the freshly painted light and airy condo, I knew we would love staying there. Everything is updated and color coordinated... the print of Sanibel is adorable! We were able to enjoy our favorite restaurants for casual dinners after sitting on the beach all day. Snook Inn for grouper sandwiches is a must, and we loved just walking next door to the Sunset Grill. Our weather was perfect and we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the waves! Loved every minute!!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Much appreciated! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We hope to hear from you again for your next vacation. Warm Regards, JoAnn & John
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Fort Myers (RSW)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Sunset Grille, Crazy Flamingo, Nacho Mama's
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Several in Naples
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
Rt. 75 & Rt 41
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Sec. Deposit $250
Depart Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please Note: A $30 Parking Fee Tag will be payable by you directly to the Condo Office upon your arrival to register your vehicle. This fee will not be included in your payments to HomeAway. CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellations must be made in writing at least 60 days prior to scheduled arrival date. Cancellations received after that date will result in forfeiture of advance payment unless the unit is re-booked. Minimum rental period is one week. Monthly rentals are encouraged. Travel Insurance is strongly encouraged in the event you have to cancel due to covered items. Please inquire. REFUNDABLE Security Deposits will be refunded within 3 weeks after your departure provided there are no damages caused by you. Please report any damages you see upon your arrival .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties