Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ground Floor 3 Bedroom Corner Unit Ocean Keys in North Myrtle

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Ocean Keys is located just 2 blocks off the beach. It is a luxury gated condominium community within walking distance of the beach. Two bicycles are available for our guest to enjoy while visiting. Relax on the screened porch in this spacious 3-bedroom \ 2 bath villa with a pool view.

Our unit features a wide screen TV ithe living room so you can enjoy all your favorite shows and sports. This unit has a fully equipped kitchen, washed and dryer and everything you would need from home. The kitchen has granite countertops and is fully equipped with a smooth-top range/oven, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, coffeemaker. This condo is very nicely decorated and features king size beds in two of the bedrooms. The third bedroom has two twin size EXTRA LONG beds which were special order to accommodate the golfers. If you need extra sleeping accommodations there is also a roll away bed. There are 4 TV'S, 3 DVD players, and 1 VCR.

Enjoy the many amenities that Ocean Keys has to offer. Ocean Keys features kiddie pools, five swimming pools, hot tubs, a fitness center and a recreation room with free Wi-Fi, a LCD TV, and pool table. There are barbecue areas with gas grills, just out the back door. Picnic tables are conveniently located near by. There are walking paths and large lakes located throughout the property grounds.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About The Owner

This property is very accessible for wheel chairs or strollers, no stairs. We have 3 grand-daughters and our condo is very kid friendly. The condo backs to one of the 5 pools on the property and makes it very easy to access out the screened porch. We have used this condo as our personal condo until recently. It is very clean, new and comfortable.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

Why The Owner chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

The location is just great. Only 2 blocks to the beach. We love to dance and there are a few of our friends that have also purchased here at Ocean Keys. If you enjoy walking everything is within a few minutes walk.

What makes this condo unique

This condominium is very kid friendly and wheelchair accessible. It is so convenient being on the ground floor. My grand-daughter can play out on the grounds and I can relax on the screen in porch while she plays.

Amenities

North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
2 Bicycles are available for guest to use.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Ground Floor 3 Bedroom Corner Unit Ocean Keys in North Myrtle
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
3

Very nice condo but......

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was very nice and accommodating. We had other issues:

1. The condo had dust everywhere. The light over the table had cobwebs and was standing in dust. The fridge was dirty. Just looked like the contents had been emptied, but wasn't cleaned.

2. The listing noted that there were 2 bikes available for guests, but upon calling, they had been removed.

3. The listing also noted that wifi was available and free...this was also inaccurate.

4. The cleaning person (a family friend) was waiting on us upon checkout, which is 11am. We were loading our vehicle at 10:30 and she was parked next to us waiting already. She actually asked if we were going to be out by 11! She was nice and we chatted; we just felt very rushed to get out. That wasn't a very nice feeling.

5. After a couple weeks, I emailed to find out when I should expect the deposit back and I was told that there were some items missing upon inspection. We were given estimated values of the "missing items" and was questioned about the whereabouts. I explained that I knew that to be absolutely untrue when it came to us. But actually, since it was 2 weeks after our departure that I emailed to find out about the deposit, it was the guests that had just left the week after we did. So there was some miscommunication/understanding on the owner's end. That also gave us an unpleasant feeling about the place.

Overall, the place itself was super nice, despite the uncleanliness of it. The other issues that occurred is what would make me think twice about returning.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Our beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at this condo was great! This inside of this condo was beautiful. We have stayed at three other condo's at Ocean Keyes and all have been nice but we really liked the location of this one. It was very quiet and peaceful, and we were able to park our rented golf cart at the side of the condo.

Last year we rented a golf cart and had to park it in a different parking lot away from our condo. This condo is at the top of our list for next year. It is also nice that when you go out the back there is public beach access at the end of the street and you can easily walk to the beach and also to Walmart.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Nice place but . . . Beware of broker

  • 2 of 5

The condo is beautiful but. . . Our experience started with the owner removing items from condo since she was selling. She even removed some of the counter stools from kitchen area. TV broke in family room. Was replaced a few days later with one that had spots all over screen. The real estate broker scheduled a home inspection during our stay. I stayed back to wait for inspector and he never showed til next day. It was a nightmare. Oh did I mention getting the security deposit back was like pulling teeth. I literally had to beg for it. I'm on vacation, the condo was empty the following week why not schedule the inspection and such for that week???

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truely do apologize for all the inconvenience you encountered. Unforetunatley at that time we where going thru a very difficult time. We did try to get the TV problem issue solved as soon as we could. We ended up not having to sell the condo, and the broker was given an earfull. Again we apologize for any inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Monroe, NC
5

Best Vacation Yet

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very clean and well decorated. The pics don't do it justice. There were 3 families that stayed and we had plenty of room. The pool was extremely close to the condo and the beach was within walking distance. Everything was up to date and made us feel like home. We can't wait to go back.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Car: not necessary

All attractions are within 1 to 5 miles of condo.

The beach is within walking distance 2 blocks

Restaurants and grocery shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer rates
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,400
 
 
Winter rates
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 17 2018
5 night minimum stay
$125
$795
 
 
Winter rate
Feb 18 2018 - Feb 28 2018
5 night minimum stay
$99
$695
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates ocean keys

Year Round Winter Special ...... $ 99/nt . $350/wk (Until Feb 28) | Mar .. $ 99/nt . $695/wk Jan 01-Mar 31, 2010 . $ 99/nt | Apr 01-May 27, 2010 . $125/nt . $895/wk May 28-Jun 17, 2010 . $150/nt . $895/wk | Jun 18-Jun 24, 2010 . $175/nt . $995/wk Jun 25-Sep 06, 2010 . $175/nt . $1095 wk| Sep 07-Oct 01, 2010 . $150/nt . $995/wk Oct 02-Oct 31 2010 . $ 99/nt . $895/wk Nov 01- Dec 31

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties