Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom and 4 baths sleeps 12

Beautiful 4 bedroom 4 bath home right on the ocean with its own private heated pool (additional fee). Walkway to beach with shower. Each bedroom has its own bathroom . Porch off the back of the house overlooking the pool. Pool and pool deck redone March 2013. Granite counter tops in kitchen and bathroom. House has been updated and is really nicely decorated. 3 queen beds and 1 bedroom for the kids with 4 bunk beds 2 on the bottom are full and 2 on the top are twin. 1 cot.


Property Manager
Melanie Miller
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Great beachfront house with a heated pool right on the ocean. walkway to ocean with shower. Pool table for the kids and porch with rockers for the adults. 4 bedroom and 4 baths nicely decorated. granite in kitchen and bathrooms. 1 cot in the extra beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Walkway to Water
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
23% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
4 bedroom 4 bath home with private heated pool
average rating of 4.285714 based on 21 reviews
5

The property was very well maintained and clean. Everything was up to date.

  • 5 of 5

This rental property was perfect for our family in a great location on the beach. The pool was a really nice extra benefit and was actually cleaned and serviced twice while we were there for the week. We would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a perfect vacation spot on the beach. You are close enough to walk to several local restaurants. The setting is very peaceful and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great week in Surfside

  • 5 of 5

My family of four and two dogs stayed at this property from May 20 - May 27, 2017. When we walked in the door it looked so updated and refreshed from the pictures, really beautiful. New wood-type floors were added, light curtains, lighting and new paint throughout the house. The kitchen is stocked with all dishes and appliances. All bedrooms have flat screens with high-def. The house was nice and clean. We spent a lot of time on the back porch with the dogs. The great thing is if the dogs go down the stairs, it is secure, there is a gate at the bottom into the pool. If you open that gate, it is secure in the pool area. It took the worry away the dogs could get loose. We had the pool heated and it was awesome. If it's a little cooler or windy out and the ocean is a little rough (we had a few days of riptide warnings), you have the pool. The ocean is literally right in the backyard and the beach is gorgeous. We had a great, relaxing time. We had a couple quick questions and Melanie, the property manager, responded in minutes. I would recommend this house and stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great beach house.

  • 5 of 5

Great beach house with everything you'll need. Plenty of room for everyone. Pool is perfectly located with privacy. Easy access to the beach. Less than a 1 minute walk. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Our 2nd time staying at this property in the last two years, and we look forward to returning again. A perfect location just a few minutes walk from several restaurants. The house was clean and everything we needed was provided. The pool was noticeably warmer than our last stay in 2015, and a pool maintenance worker told us a new water heater had just been installed. My wife also noted that the pots and pans in the kitchen were much nicer than our previous stay. Melanie got back to me in minutes with any questions we had during the week, and is a pleasure to work with. I would recommend this home without reservation.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice Home

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the home. Melanie was very responsive to any issues we had. Great location. Everything was as advertised and expected. The pool table was also a nice feature..

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lynchburg, VA
3

Family & Pets for Spring Break

  • 3 of 5

Our party of 12 rented this property during Spring Break & the location was great! We had 2 dogs with us, which made the private beach access very convenient for walks. Melanie, the property manager, was amazing to work with and responded to every email within an hour! Great customer service!

We arrived to check-in at 4:00, but there was a crew working on painting and installing flooring. That was truly unexpected, but after speaking with Melanie, the crew had fallen behind on their time frame & needed extra time to complete their work. Since no one had eaten, we then went for an early dinner. We still had to wait for a while afterwards, so we headed to the beach to hangout until the crew was done. Melanie did a great job in communicating during our wait to get in.

We did request to have the pool heated & contacted Melanie when it was apparent the heater wasn't working. Melanie responded right away stating that the pool guy would come by to check the heater, but we never saw him. Nevertheless, the pool remained unheated the length of our stay. We did have brave folks that did a polar plunge to thoroughly test the water to confirm it was most certainly not heated.

The fixtures, appliances, & furniture are what to be expected with the normal wear & tear of a beach rental. However, I would recommend that maintenance truly focus on correcting issues, rather than doing quick fixes. The towel bars in every bathroom fell & it was apparent that the bars had fallen previously due to the size of the holes, but were never properly fixed to a stud. I reported this immediately to Melanie so that it wouldn't continue to happen to future guests & she responded right away. The blinds in the front two bedrooms need to be secured into the brackets, as they too, fell whenever lifting the blinds. So, we just left the blinds down to avoid any damage. The couch did have a tear between the top of the cushions that had been previously torn & glued so many times that the stuffing from the couch was glued to the outside of the cushion.

Overall, the location of the property was perfect for those seeking private beach access with a straight walk to the ocean. The porch overlooking the pool & facing the beach had amazing views, especially on the porch swing.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry for any inconvenience that you had. The owner was having the property updated, which included wood floors throughout the entire first floor as well as painting the entire interior of the house, during the offseason. They unexpectedly fell behind. As far as the pool heat, since I didn't hear back from either party I assumed it was taken care of. As soon as we received the review we refunded the amount paid for the pool heat. I contacted the pool guy and he said it was due to the unusually cold temperatures at the time. Without getting too technical, he said with the current pool heater once the air temperature gets below 60 degrees it will turn off to avoid mechanical damage. The owner has decided to get a new pool heater and it is being installed at the beginning of this week. The new pool heaters are more efficient and go down to 55 degrees. As soon as I was contacted about the towel bars I contacted the maintenance guy and scheduled them to be repaired the day of the departure. I was not aware of the blinds until the review but immediately called maintenance to take care of. We try not to have any issues, but if one does occur we ask that the renter contact us so that we can correct it. Again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
everywhere
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
everywhere

Myrtle Beach, Garden City and Surfside Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Damage Insurance $59

Check-in is 4pm and check-out is 10am.
From April-August rentals are weekly from Saturday to Saturday.
Weekly rates includes linens, bath towels/wash cloths & departure cleaning.
For stays less than 1 week a $255 departure cleaning/linen service fee must be added to the rental rate.
3 night minimum September-March.
Monthly rentals are September-March.
Pool heat available for additional $300/week.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.