Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Charming Clean Ski House with Hot Tub and Internet

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Clean, spacious, charming home with cathedral ceilings, stone fireplace, hot tub, internet access. Large dinning table seats 8 and the full appliance kitchen has a small breakfast bar. Our house comes furnished with all bedroom and bathroom linens. Close to town & skiing. This may be the best deal in town! It's as comfortable as your own home. Fireplace makes you want to come back home after a day of skiing or any other activity.

Our charming ski house can also be rented off season. Ludlow VT. has a 18 hole championship style golf course and within one hour drive you have access to 15 other golf courses, some like Killington and Stratton have championship style courses. Our house is 15 minutes to Lake Plymouth State Park which has many lake activities. Also for the fisherman or woman, it is very close to the Black River which is stocked with trout in the spring.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details

Owner
Paul Maloney
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 10, 2017

About Paul Maloney

We are a small group of friends of 35 years that wanted something better to rent when skiing. We pride ourselves in giving a quality rental expireince at a reasonable rate compared to other village homes of Ludlow VT.

Paul Maloney purchased this chalet in 1998

Why Paul Maloney chose Ludlow

We provide all essentials for your rental while staying at our home. We have all your needs to make your rental period enjoyable.

What makes this chalet unique

We provide linens, most other rentals require you to bring your own linens.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing us to rent your charming house. we fully enjoyed our stay in Vermont. We loved to come back to the house and relax in the hot tub. We will be renting again from you.



Sue
Aug 2004
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Ludlow Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bath 2 sinks with large Mirror in dressing area
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Master Bedroom Bunk is in hidden closet, for small children
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 3/ Full on bottom Twin on top
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 3 Full Size on bottom twin on top
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double/Full Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our Chalet let's you relax after a long day on the slopes!! In summer relax by the out door fire pit.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Charming Clean Ski House with Hot Tub and Internet
average rating of 4.714286 based on 16 reviews
Bay Shore, NY, USA
4

A very nice home in Ludlow

  • 4 of 5

We rented the house for a week. there were 10 occupants, and other than a lack of couch space in the living room (there are only 2) we never felt cramped. Everyting in the house worked great and there were many more pots, pans, plates etc. then anticipated. Our only complaint was that when we arrived, and the entire week we were there, the driveway was covered in ice. That said, driving through the town of Ludlow during our week, this house was far from the only place with an ice covered driveway. I'm not sure that there is anyting the owners could have done about the ice. At least the driveway was plowed. While it will be a while before the 10 of us get together again, I would certainly consider coming back to the house and reccomend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2008
  • Stayed: January 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response about your rental, this helps us as owners to make our house a great value for our rentors. Thanks Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

There is ample room to fit a lot of visitors!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a weekend ski trip with 8 friends and do not have a single complaint. Everything was as described and Paul was very upfront with all the info I needed. The house is perfect if you have a big group and want to stay close to the mountain (okemo). Fire place was stocked with wood and the hot tub was great after a day of skiing! Would stay again for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tim glad you had a great weekend!! Paul Maloney
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Place!

  • 5 of 5

I do an annual ski trip every year and this was one of the best and easiest rental experiences I have had in a while. The place was perfect for me and 11 other guests. A lot of room and parking for everyone. First time I have ever had an indoor hot tub which was also amazing. Comes with pretty much everything you need and is extremely close to Okemo Mountain. Also an easy drive to Killington. Paul, the owner, was by far one of the best people I have ever dealt with. He answered every question I had and made the process of paying for everything extremely easy. This was the first time we had all been to Vermont and everyone upon departing said they would 100% do it again. The price is extremely reasonable and we ran into zero problems the whole time we stayed. This is the first review I have ever written fro nay place I've stayed in. I highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you James glad to have again anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

The house was just what we were looking for! My group loved the foosball table and hot tub and felt comfortable in the house. It was clean and had easy access to Okemo.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed our house and amenities!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

spacious house convienently located next town and ski slopes

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do justice! The house is amazing! Very large, clean, 2 minute drive to the town and ski slope. Owners were very responsive and easy to get in touch with. Highly recommend staying here

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Bradley Airport Connecticut
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pot Belly Pub
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Okemo Valley Golf
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Brattleboro VT.
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
I-91
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Kilarney's Irish Pub
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Okemo Mountain
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Echo Lake

Best Family Ski Mountain in Vermont, and Snowmobile trails on the Vast System. Summer has biking trails, lakes, kayaking, fishing and etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties