Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Charming Clean Ski House with Hot Tub and Internet

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,600 sq ft
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Clean, spacious, charming home with cathedral ceilings, stone fireplace, hot tub, internet access. Large dinning table seats 8 and the full appliance kitchen has a small breakfast bar. Our house comes furnished with all bedroom and bathroom linens. Close to town & skiing. This may be the best deal in town! It's as comfortable as your own home. Fireplace makes you want to come back home after a day of skiing or any other activity.

Our charming ski house can also be rented off season. Ludlow VT. has a 18 hole championship style golf course and within one hour drive you have access to 15 other golf courses, some like Killington and Stratton have championship style courses. Our house is 15 minutes to Lake Plymouth State Park which has many lake activities. Also for the fisherman or woman, it is very close to the Black River which is stocked with trout in the spring.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details

Owner
Paul Maloney
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

About Paul Maloney

We are a small group of friends of 35 years that wanted something better to rent when skiing. We pride ourselves in giving a quality rental expireince at a reasonable rate compared to other village homes of Ludlow VT.

Paul Maloney purchased this chalet in 1998

Why Paul Maloney chose Ludlow

We provide all essentials for your rental while staying at our home. We have all your needs to make your rental period enjoyable.

What makes this chalet unique

We provide linens, most other rentals require you to bring your own linens.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing us to rent your charming house. we fully enjoyed our stay in Vermont. We loved to come back to the house and relax in the hot tub. We will be renting again from you.



Sue
Aug 2004
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Ludlow Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bath 2 sinks with large Mirror in dressing area
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Master Bedroom Bunk is in hidden closet, for small children
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 3/ Full on bottom Twin on top
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed , Sleeps 3 Full Size on bottom twin on top
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double/Full Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our Chalet let's you relax after a long day on the slopes!! In summer relax by the out door fire pit.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Charming Clean Ski House with Hot Tub and Internet
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 19 reviews
Bay Shore, NY, USA
4

A very nice home in Ludlow

  • 4 of 5

We rented the house for a week. there were 10 occupants, and other than a lack of couch space in the living room (there are only 2) we never felt cramped. Everyting in the house worked great and there were many more pots, pans, plates etc. then anticipated. Our only complaint was that when we arrived, and the entire week we were there, the driveway was covered in ice. That said, driving through the town of Ludlow during our week, this house was far from the only place with an ice covered driveway. I'm not sure that there is anyting the owners could have done about the ice. At least the driveway was plowed. While it will be a while before the 10 of us get together again, I would certainly consider coming back to the house and reccomend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2008
  • Stayed: January 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response about your rental, this helps us as owners to make our house a great value for our rentors. Thanks Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

A great find

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our stay at the Monday Night House. The house was clean and accommodated our group of ten adults perfectly. The kitchen was well stocked which made preparing meals as if we were in our own homes. The proximity to Okemo as well as the town of Ludlow was fantastic. We enjoyed the wood burning fireplace as well as the indoor hot tub. We all agree that we would definitely look forward to returning to the Monday Night House next year.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you glad you enjoyed your stay. Paul Maloney
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house with plenty of space for our large group.

  • 5 of 5

Close to skiing and town!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you glad you enjoyed our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great place

  • 5 of 5

Great location & owner Paul was very helpful in making our stay as expected. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!! Paul
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

There is ample room to fit a lot of visitors!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for a weekend ski trip with 8 friends and do not have a single complaint. Everything was as described and Paul was very upfront with all the info I needed. The house is perfect if you have a big group and want to stay close to the mountain (okemo). Fire place was stocked with wood and the hot tub was great after a day of skiing! Would stay again for sure!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Tim glad you had a great weekend!! Paul Maloney
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Bradley Airport Connecticut
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Pot Belly Pub
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Okemo Valley Golf
Nearest Train
45 Miles
Brattleboro VT.
Nearest Motorway
18 Miles
I-91
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Kilarney's Irish Pub
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Okemo Mountain
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Echo Lake

Best Family Ski Mountain in Vermont, and Snowmobile trails on the Vast System. Summer has biking trails, lakes, kayaking, fishing and etc.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties