Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kaanapali Alii Resort! Oceanview! Two Free Nights! Deal of the Year!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Two Free Nights Promotion. Book any five open dates now through December 14th, excluding Thanksgiving, and receive your sixth and seventh night for free. Valid 09/12-12/14 (Excludes Thanksgiving: 11/17-26th).

Our unit is located in building #1 with a delightful partial ocean view that includes the waterfall & pool area at the Westin Resort next door. We've put in a very comfortable queen bed in our den which also offers a private full bath. In addition we have a queen section sleep sofa in the living in order to accommodate up to 6 people. You have an ocean view from the kitchen, lanai and master bedroom. Our kitchen is well stocked with utensils and cookware to make dining easy and convenient. The master bedroom features a king size bed and private full bath with a washer and dryer in the laundry room.

We've tried to make our home comfortable and in keeping with the island lifestyle. We hope you enjoy the decor, comfort and amenities.

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-065-755-3408-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Managed by MAUI BEACHFRONT RENTALS

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kaanapali Resort, Kaanapali Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui, The Whaler

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

5/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kaanapali Alii Resort! Oceanview! Two Free Nights! Deal of the Year!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
Glendale, AZ
5

Thank you and well done

  • 5 of 5

Our family recently stayed here as part of our yearly summer vacation together. We came away very impressed. The condo was sensational. All the comforts of home, or at least it felt like it. The nearby area offered more to do than we had time to get through it all, and to think, going in I thought the kids were going to have to deal with some spells of boredom. Nope, not one complaint the whole time. Thanks for taking such good care of us, and proving excellent accommodations. It was one of our better family vacations in years.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. It's our true goal that none of our guests can come up with any complaints during their stay. We're so happy you had such a great experience. Please do come back and visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Boston
5

Wonderful time at Kaanapali Alii

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful experience at this property and specific unit. Everything was exactly as described. The unit was beautiful, clean, and supplied everything needed for a comfortable stay. We would definitely recommend this unit and look forward to a return trip!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was an honor to host the Galletta family. Thank you for the kind words. You were fantastic guests. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gilbert, AZ
5

Great unit

  • 5 of 5

We found the unit to be all that it was advertised and more. The view was nice. The unit was very comfortable. We liked that the bedrooms were separated. It did allow for some privacy between the kids in one bedroom and adults in the other bedroom.

The area where the resort is located is great. You are close to just about anything you could need or want.

The staff at the resort was very friendly. The check-in/out process was seamless.

We would not hesitate to stay in the same unit on a future trip.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the positive review, Holly. This condo, as you indicated, is great for providing some separation from the kids if you need it or bring everyone together in the living or kitchen. There's enough space to move between both. Location is almost as big a bonus as the condo itself. Beaches, golf courses, shops, an on-site gym and restaurants, there is much to do, all within walking distance. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. We try to keep the check in check out process as seamless as you described for everyone. Please do visit us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Would Stay Here Again!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five recently stayed for eight nights and had a great time. The Alii is a great is many ways-- beautiful, well maintained property located on the water on Kaanapali Beach, easy parking, close to the shops and restaurants in Whalers Village, very nice bbq area with tables, free movie rentals,

nice pool and not so overwhelmingly big like the resort next door.

the unit was beautifully updated and looks just as it is pictured on VRBO. The bed in the master is very

comfortable. The kitchen is very well equipped and organized. Other than buying one roll of paper towels, laundry detergent and fabric softner the unit had everything we needed for the week. We had plenty of bath towels -- I had read reviews of people having to wash their own towels because they did not have enough.

My one concern was that I had read that there was noise from the Westin Luau as well as construction at the resort. The luau noise was not an issue and I can not image it it would be a problem for anyone. We did hear construction noise during the day, however, it never started before 9:00 am and was not constant during the day. Truthfully, we did not spend that much time in the condo during the day and when we did it was not a problem. The noise we would sometimes hear was more a beeping sound from trucks backing up as opposed to hammering and pounding.

Having said that, we had a fantastic vacation and would not hesitate to stay in this unit again.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Melissa. You highlighted well the awesome all encompassing Alii experience. There is much to do in the surrounding area, and we strive to keep the unit outfitted with all necessary amenities. Sorry to hear you had to deal with some noise, but as you indicated, there is no major ongoing construction at the resort. At a busy resort location there can often be traffic/trucks coming and going, but we've never heard from our guests it was a major problem. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations. We hope to see you and the family again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Unit and Complex

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our recent stay at this unit at the Kaanapali Alii. The unit is excellent and just as described on the internet. The kitchen is very well equipped for the best cooks. The main bedroom is large and very comfortable, and our guests enjoyed the second bedroom-den with its private bath. The unit is otherwise clean and comfortable with updated granite countertops. The view is as described and I shot a beautiful picture of the sunset and palm trees from the kitchen window. The Kaanapali Alii is an excellent complex. It is very conveniently located to Whaler's Village, golf courses and Lahaina. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are nicely landscaped and maintained. The grills by the pool are excellent. You will not be disappointed with your stay at this unit or the Kaanapali Alii.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Leilani's on The Beach
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Hula Grill
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Clean Fee - TMC-N: $270
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Kaanapali Alii Guest Serv Fee: $50
    Charge basis: NT
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Linen Exchange-TMC- Required: $100
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 14 and 27 nights

    Mid Stay Clean - TMC-Required: $165
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 28 and 59 nights

You might like these similar properties