Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pineapple House Bungalow - Last Minute Special

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Description

Pineapple House Bungalow is located on the third level of a three-story dual-family dwelling and has both mountain and ocean views from all rooms. This unit was completely renovated in November 2009 and is fully furnished and comprised of a large open living room with an attached ocean/mountain view balcony, a full kitchen, dining area, one full bathroom, and two bedrooms. This has a balcony or lanai just off the kitchen.​

The living room is spacious and completely furnished. The kitchen is fully equipped with all kitchen appliances and many extras. The dining area has a large marble table for dining and seats six people. The living room and bedrooms have gorgeous solid wood floors. The kitchen, dining area, and bathroom all have beautiful travertine tile flooring. All rooms are furnished in tropical/safari-style decor.

Comfortably sleeps 4-5 people. WiFi is also available. Have a large party? No problem!!! We have an additional 2-Bedroom/1-Bath Unit available for rent on the same property upon request.

The carport/garage (up to 4 cars), washer and dryer, covered BBQ area & equipment, lounge furniture, yard, and outside shower are available for shared use by all occupants of Rental Units 1 and 2. The yard is very large and enclosed by a wall and fence, which is great for families with children.

If it's relaxation and tranquility that you are seeking...all for a great price....then this is the perfect place for you to get away and enjoy your vacation!!!

TAT: W70226673-01

Property Highlights

Ocean Views

Fully-equipped kitchen

Private 2-car garage

Private backyard with BBQ

Optional additional unit for larger groups

Located very close to the Polynesian Cultural Center

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1- Queen Bed

Bedroom 2- Two Twins

Others: Couches

Location

Beach Proximity- Beach across the street

Nearest Supermarket- 5-minute drive

Distance to Airport- 50-60-minute drive

Nearby Attractions

Polynesian Cultural Center- 5-minute drive

Turtle Bay Resort- 15-minute drive

Kualoa Ranch- 15-minute drive

Waimea Bay/Haleiwa Town- 25-minute drive

Reviews

Very clean, up-dated Beach front view house central to local attractions

Was a nice stay for our family of 5 including our 16, 18 and 21 year old kids.

We had stayed in Waikiki for a week and were looking for a more laid back location. It was nice and central to Turtle Bay, Polynesian Cultural Center, many beach, hiking trails and food/restaurants.Very clean and up-dated. Nice to wake up to Beach view across the street.Only thing that could be improved would be better mattresses for beds.Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

Rod; May 15, 2015

WONDERFUL

Had wonderful time !!! Very nice would stay again

Guest; Kansas City, MO; June 2014

Great Spot

It was so nice to be able to look out over the ocean everyday. The house was clean and well cared for and the manager was helpful in getting everything taken care of with out reservation. We stay again next time we come.

Date of Stay: February 2013

Gilbert, Arizona; April 4, 2013

Beautiful, convenient, relaxing home base

Thank you so much for providing us your property for the weekend. Our getaway was very last-minute and loosely planned, and you were more than accommodating in working with us just hours prior to our arrival. The apartment met our needs perfectly - it was comfortably furnished, and very clean. The location and views - both front and back - provided for a wonderfully relaxing place to unwind. We loved the convenience of the location, as well -- Tamura's market was just a short drive up the street, allowing us to get light provisions for the weekend (not to mention some tasty local take-out at Papa Ole's). As a launching point for our daily excursions around Oahu, it was perfect, and a wonderful spot to come "home" to. Mahalo!!

October 4, 2012​

Wonderful Condo

We really enjoyed our stay. Condo was clean and had everything provided that we needed for our week vacation. We loved the beach across street, as well as many others close by. We also enjoyed the backyard for bbq. The outdoor shower with hot water was nice after a day at the beach. Thank you for sharing your lovely condo, we would love to stay again!!!!!

Cara McCarty; March 4, 2011​

Hi Renee, We had such a GREAT time, the place fit our needs just fine!! My mother-in-law & my son really enjoyed the big backyard. My daughter was so thankful that you left us a couple of boogie boards to use. It came in handy!! Your mom was nice enough to clue us in to some kid-friendly beaches around the area. I actually liked the fact that it was further north, since we haven't really spent a lot of time in that area during past visits. We have your contact info in case our travels take us back to Oahu......thanks again for everything. Take care! Amacel

Amacel; Sep 2, 2010

We had such a wonderful time and a lot of the credit goes to having that wonderful house as a home base. Thank you for everything! Susie

Susie; August 2, 2010

Thanks so much for letting us to stay in your place. We had a really nice vacation and really enjoyed Oahu cultures and beaches and all the attractions. I have left a MSG on your phone and hope you got it. We left a California wine for you as our appreciation. Thanks again. Regards Sajini

Sajini; July 26, 2010

We look forward to staying with you in the future. It was fantastic Renee, thanks again. Victor

Victor; June 9, 2010

More Details

Property Manager
Kristen
-
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 9, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Renee,



We had a such a GREAT time, the place fit our needs just fine!! My mother-in-law & my son really enjoyed the big backyard. My daughter was so thankful that you left us a couple of boogie boards to use. It came in handy!! Your mom was nice enough to clue us in to some kid-friendly beaches around the area. I actually liked the fact that it was further north, since we haven't really spent a lot of time in that area during past visits.



We have your contact info in case our travels take us back to Oahu......thanks again for everything. Take care!



Amacel
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Hauula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 2 Twins, Others:Couches
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Japanese-Style Fold-Out Futon Available (Sleeps two small children or 1 adult)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pineapple House Bungalow - Last Minute Special
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
4

Great property!

  • 4 of 5

I rented this property for a my crew working on the island for the month. They said the space was great and had no complaints. The owner was easy to work with, especially when I had to extend the reservation a few days.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Randi, It's good to hear that you had a good stay at the property. We appreciate you leaving a review and look forward to your next stay. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City mo
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Had wonderful time !!! Very nice would stay agaim

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a wonderful time. You are welcome to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, convenient, relaxing home base

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for providing us your property for the weekend. Our getaway was very last-minute and loosely planned, and you were more than accomodating in working with us just hours prior to our arrival.

The apartment met our needs perfectly - it was comfortably furnished, and very clean. The location and views - both front and back - provided for a wonderfully relaxing place to unwind. We loved the convenience of the location, as well -- Tamura's market was just a short drive up the street, allowing us to get light provisions for the weekend (not to mention some tasty local take-out at Papa Ole's). As a launching point for our daily excursions around Oahu, it was perfect, and a wonderful spot to come "home" to. Mahalo!!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We agree, and always try to make sure our guests have a comfortable environment for their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
colorado
5

wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Condo was clean and had everything provided that we needed for our week vacation . We loved the beach across street, as well as many others close by. We also enjoyed the backyard for bbq. The outdoor shower with hot water was nice after a day at the beach. Thank you for sharing your lovely condo, we would love to stay again!!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cara! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our vacation rental and hope that you return again in the future. It was such a pleasure to meet you and Everett...and your little girl. If you ever do decide to come back, we have special discounted prices for our returning guests. With much appreciation...Mahalo nui loa!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29.8 Miles
Honolulu International Airport,50-60 minute drive

Theme Park Polynesian Cultural Center (5 Minutes); Mormon Temple (5 Minutes); Kualoa Ranch (15 Minutes); Turtle Bay Hilton (15 Minutes); Surfing Beaches and Waimea Bay (20 Minutes); Historic Haleiwa Town (25 Minutes)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • starting at $199/nt
  • US Dollars
  • $199/nt, Regular Season, 3nt minimum
  • Rates vary by season.
  • Rates do not include taxes and other fees.
  • Please contact us for a price quote.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties