Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pineapple House Bungalow Oceanview/ Close to PCC

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Description

Pineapple House Bungalow is located on the third level of a three-story dual-family dwelling and has both mountain and ocean views from all rooms. This unit was completely renovated in November 2009 and is fully furnished and comprised of a large open living room with an attached ocean/mountain view balcony, a full kitchen, dining area, one full bathroom, and two bedrooms. This has a balcony or lanai just off the kitchen.​

The living room is spacious and completely furnished. The kitchen is fully equipped with all kitchen appliances and many extras. The dining area has a large marble table for dining and seats six people. The living room and bedrooms have gorgeous solid wood floors. The kitchen, dining area, and bathroom all have beautiful travertine tile flooring. All rooms are furnished in tropical/safari-style decor.

Comfortably sleeps 4-5 people. WiFi is also available. Have a large party? No problem!!! We have an additional 2-Bedroom/1-Bath Unit available for rent on the same property upon request.

The carport/garage (up to 4 cars), washer and dryer, covered BBQ area & equipment, lounge furniture, yard, and outside shower are available for shared use by all occupants of Rental Units 1 and 2. The yard is very large and enclosed by a wall and fence, which is great for families with children.

If it's relaxation and tranquility that you are seeking...all for a great price....then this is the perfect place for you to get away and enjoy your vacation!!!

TAT: W70226673-01

Property Highlights

Ocean Views

Fully-equipped kitchen

Private 2-car garage

Private backyard with BBQ

Optional additional unit for larger groups

Located very close to the Polynesian Cultural Center

Sleeping Arrangements

Bedroom 1- Queen Bed

Bedroom 2- Two Twins

Others: Couches

Location

Beach Proximity- Beach across the street

Nearest Supermarket- 5-minute drive

Distance to Airport- 50-60-minute drive

Nearby Attractions

Polynesian Cultural Center- 5-minute drive

Turtle Bay Resort- 15-minute drive

Kualoa Ranch- 15-minute drive

Waimea Bay/Haleiwa Town- 25-minute drive

Reviews

Very clean, up-dated Beach front view house central to local attractions

Was a nice stay for our family of 5 including our 16, 18 and 21 year old kids.

We had stayed in Waikiki for a week and were looking for a more laid back location. It was nice and central to Turtle Bay, Polynesian Cultural Center, many beach, hiking trails and food/restaurants.Very clean and up-dated. Nice to wake up to Beach view across the street.Only thing that could be improved would be better mattresses for beds.Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

Rod; May 15, 2015

WONDERFUL

Had wonderful time !!! Very nice would stay again

Guest; Kansas City, MO; June 2014

Great Spot

It was so nice to be able to look out over the ocean everyday. The house was clean and well cared for and the manager was helpful in getting everything taken care of with out reservation. We stay again next time we come.

Date of Stay: February 2013

Gilbert, Arizona; April 4, 2013

Beautiful, convenient, relaxing home base

Thank you so much for providing us your property for the weekend. Our getaway was very last-minute and loosely planned, and you were more than accommodating in working with us just hours prior to our arrival. The apartment met our needs perfectly - it was comfortably furnished, and very clean. The location and views - both front and back - provided for a wonderfully relaxing place to unwind. We loved the convenience of the location, as well -- Tamura's market was just a short drive up the street, allowing us to get light provisions for the weekend (not to mention some tasty local take-out at Papa Ole's). As a launching point for our daily excursions around Oahu, it was perfect, and a wonderful spot to come "home" to. Mahalo!!

October 4, 2012​

Wonderful Condo

We really enjoyed our stay. Condo was clean and had everything provided that we needed for our week vacation. We loved the beach across street, as well as many others close by. We also enjoyed the backyard for bbq. The outdoor shower with hot water was nice after a day at the beach. Thank you for sharing your lovely condo, we would love to stay again!!!!!

Cara McCarty; March 4, 2011​

Hi Renee, We had such a GREAT time, the place fit our needs just fine!! My mother-in-law & my son really enjoyed the big backyard. My daughter was so thankful that you left us a couple of boogie boards to use. It came in handy!! Your mom was nice enough to clue us in to some kid-friendly beaches around the area. I actually liked the fact that it was further north, since we haven't really spent a lot of time in that area during past visits. We have your contact info in case our travels take us back to Oahu......thanks again for everything. Take care! Amacel

Amacel; Sep 2, 2010

We had such a wonderful time and a lot of the credit goes to having that wonderful house as a home base. Thank you for everything! Susie

Susie; August 2, 2010

Thanks so much for letting us to stay in your place. We had a really nice vacation and really enjoyed Oahu cultures and beaches and all the attractions. I have left a MSG on your phone and hope you got it. We left a California wine for you as our appreciation. Thanks again. Regards Sajini

Sajini; July 26, 2010

We look forward to staying with you in the future. It was fantastic Renee, thanks again. Victor

Victor; June 9, 2010

More Details

Property Manager
Trixie
-
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Renee,



We had a such a GREAT time, the place fit our needs just fine!! My mother-in-law & my son really enjoyed the big backyard. My daughter was so thankful that you left us a couple of boogie boards to use. It came in handy!! Your mom was nice enough to clue us in to some kid-friendly beaches around the area. I actually liked the fact that it was further north, since we haven't really spent a lot of time in that area during past visits.



We have your contact info in case our travels take us back to Oahu......thanks again for everything. Take care!



Amacel
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Hauula House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , 2 Twins, Others:Couches
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Japanese-Style Fold-Out Futon Available (Sleeps two small children or 1 adult)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pineapple House Bungalow Oceanview/ Close to PCC
average rating of 4.375 based on 12 reviews
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful value and location!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay. Looking forward to having you again. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed there for 12 days and had a wonderful time. We will definitely be staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time. Looking forward to having you again. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton
3

First Hawaiian Vacation - Not as advertised

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this property from May 13 to May 18 2018, Unfortunately the weather in Hauula was not ideal during our stay (very windy and rainy) which is apparently typical for this area. We did not have trouble finding sun 10 miles up the highway towards north shore.

The good

We were arriving early and had no room left in our rental vehicle for groceries, Maria was very understanding and we were able to drop off our luggage to go grocery shopping. When we arrived the cleaners Fred and sons were there and very understanding. They did an amazing job cleaning up and were very friendly.

The kitchen was decently stocked with most items needed to cook, we did not use the supplied "Grill" out back as it was quit outdated and not sanitary.

The general items supplied were okay nothing Extra is provided i.e.Coolers, beach chairs, beach umbrella etc. and we ended up purchasing small coolers ourselves.

The back yard area was nice as there is a covered area with picnic tables which we were able to use even while it was raining and blocked the wind..

The not so good

The beds........old and very uncomfortable in both rooms - although after mentioning this to Maria, she purchased a mattress topper for the queen bed which did help. as for the 2 twin beds which were being occupied by my cousin and his wife they said they were extremely uncomfortable and old, and could feel the springs through the mattress.

There is no AC in the unit which really isn't an issue to keep it cool however, you must keep the windows open and fans on throughout the night to keep it bearable and gets quite humid. The other downside to this is that due to it's location (not mentioned in the VRBO ad) it is right on the highway and the traffic begins very early in the morning and were awakened by it daily. Definitely not a property to stay at if you expect to hear the ocean, but hey if you like traffic and blaring music from passing vehicles at 430 am then this is your place. (had there been AC to keep the unit cool during the evening the windows would have been kept shut and the noise reduced.

The blinds in the unit were broken and did not work, the patio door blinds were missing completely allowing for no privacy.

The TV is small, and internet drops when in the bedrooms - this is a minor inconvenience as we were not there to watch TV or surf the net.

The beach depicted in the pictures directly across the road is not as advertised - no sandy area it is all rocks.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Affordable rental with great location

  • 3 of 5

If you plan to explore the island during your stay, then this is a great location to call home base. With ocean out the front door and mountains out the back, you have great views. All the basic kitchen amenities are available. WiFi was stable. Garage parking is a plus!

Some nights, Hawaiian breezes weren’t enough to keep the rooms cool so we used the provided fans. Our only issue was the beds were very firm.

Our group of 7 rented both units and it worked out well.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property!

  • 4 of 5

I rented this property for a my crew working on the island for the month. They said the space was great and had no complaints. The owner was easy to work with, especially when I had to extend the reservation a few days.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Randi, It's good to hear that you had a good stay at the property. We appreciate you leaving a review and look forward to your next stay. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City mo
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Had wonderful time !!! Very nice would stay agaim

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a wonderful time. You are welcome to come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
29.8 Miles
Honolulu International Airport,50-60 minute drive

Theme Park Polynesian Cultural Center (5 Minutes); Mormon Temple (5 Minutes); Kualoa Ranch (15 Minutes); Turtle Bay Hilton (15 Minutes); Surfing Beaches and Waimea Bay (20 Minutes); Historic Haleiwa Town (25 Minutes)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • starting at $199/nt
  • US Dollars
  • $199/nt, Regular Season, 3nt minimum
  • Rates vary by season.
  • Rates do not include taxes and other fees.
  • Please contact us for a price quote.