Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

202 F Port O Call OCEANFRONT SCREENED PORCH SITS IN SAND!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

PORT O CALL F 202 - WILD DUNES, ISLE OF PALMS, SC 29451

Sweeping Ocean views! Screened porch sits right in the sand! Wireless Internet access!

Immaculate Oceanfront Condo with Elevator access. Leave your work and worries behind and come to Isle of Palms and the beautiful gated community of Wild Dunes for a relaxing vacation. This second-level condo with elevator access is just the place to do it!! Sit on the screened porch and enjoy the panorama of the sand, sea and horizon. Wake early in the one bedroom with king size bed to an unbelievable sunrise. A queen sofa bed in the Living Room will accommodate the little ones. Both the Living Room and the Bedroom open onto the screened porch. A dining alcove and a two-stool bar provide ample eating space. The kitchen is fully equipped with all the amenities you need to prepare your own meals, unless you choose to frequent one of the many excellent restaurants in the area. One bathroom with Large shower only, no tub. Washer and dryer, linens, non-smoking, no pets. Swimming pool available for all guests at the complex and the beach and ocean are adjacent to the condo.

Keywords: Oceanfront Condo with Sweeping Views! Screened porch sits directly in beach sand!

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

About The Owner

Sam and Carol Anderson live in Pendleton, SC. Sam is a graduate of The Citadel in Charleston and Lt Col, Ret., from the USAF. Carol is a graduate of Furman University in Greenville, SC, and of UNC, Chapel Hill (MA). She is a retired educator, having taught history at Palmetto High in Pelzer-Williamston, SC, and in the university transfer program at Tri-County Technical College in Pendleton. We enjoy traveling, but when home spend our mornings at the Anderson Area YMCA for physical fitness and for meeting with friends. Our afternoons are filled with home chores and maintenance or shopping. Our leisure activities, other than the YMCA, include reading, crossword puzzles, spoiling some of the neighborhood dogs (we don't have pets of our own), sports events, social, cultural and church activities.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1993

Why The Owner chose Isle of Palms

We both spent a lot of time in Charleston and at Sullivan's Island and Isle of Palms when we were growing up and always enjoyed the historical appeal and amenities of the area. We love the relaxing environment of the beach, but find Charleston and Mount Pleasant very appealing when inclement or cold weather make beach walking or recreational activities impossible.

What makes this condo unique

Sam spends a lot of his time when we are visiting Port O'Call doing maintenance on the condo -- touching up paint, repairing what needs to be repaired, etc. Carol enjoys sitting on the screened porch, weather permitting, and reading or working puzzles. We enjoy watching the seagulls, the beach walkers, beach volleyball, children enjoying the beach and surf, and listening to the waves lap against the shore. We have even witnessed a few beach weddings from the porch or front windows.

Amenities

Isle of Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • If you cancel your reservation once it is confirmed, there will be a 10% cancellation fee on the total paid.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Screened Porch that sits in the sand with incredible views.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
202 F Port O Call OCEANFRONT SCREENED PORCH SITS IN SAND!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
4

Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

This was a beachfront unit with the best view of the ocean.

Great location for families with kids.

The pool was right off the beach and very convenient too!

It was just the right size for a family of 4.

The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is that the air conditioner was leaking the entire time we were there.

While it did get cold, it was inconvenient to have to put towels down and bowls to catch the condensation. We did try to keep the doors shut to help. The property manager was prompt to send an A/C repair company out who said there wasn't anything wrong with the A/C. We have never had an A/C problem in any of the other Wild Dunes rentals we have stayed in over the last 4 years. So I would place the blame mostly on the A/C Company for not solving the problem.

Other than that I would highly recommend this unit. Hopefully the property management will resolve the A/C issues.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for posting a review! We really appreciate your kind words and we are happy you enjoyed the condo and the area. The ac problem has been repaired - it just took a few days for the water to drain from the system, unfortunately it is right by the front door and with the southern humidity it doesn't help. We have come up with a different solution. Thanks again for posting a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We have stayed here several times and love the property and the condo was an added bonus.

  • 5 of 5

Property is beautiful. Condition on the condo is excellent. Furnishings are very comfortable and the view is spectacular. Owner of the property was fantastic to work with also.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for posting a review! We truly appreciate it and we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see yall again! thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
5

Great condo!!!

  • 5 of 5

Super clean condo, just steps from the beach. Everything was very smooth, from the rental to arrival, we did not have any issues. The porch was great, we had many meals sitting there listening to the waves, watching the stars. The condo was very clean and the furniture was comfortable. Weather was great and we had a wonderful time! Loved our stay!!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for posting a review. We truly appreciate it and we are happy that you enjoyed out property and we do hope to see you again Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

Great property with an amazing beach view. It was clean and comfortable. We had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you sooo much for posting such a wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our beaches. We cant thank you enough for letting others know about this wonderful property looking forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Starkville, MS
3

Great location but the condo could use some upgrades.

  • 3 of 5

We loved being close to the pool and beach. We loved the screened porch overlooking the beach. However, the condo could use some updates. At first, it smelled musty. That got better after a few days. The air conditioner never really felt like it cooled very well. Ceiling fans would be a big help. The kitchen was only big enough for one person at a time. It's a shame the foyer area couldn't be used for more practical space but the way it is laid out I don't think it could happen.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for posting a review. We truly appreciate it We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you come again. This condo is updated, there is not a way to make the kitchen bigger and not sure of what way to utilize the foyer without taking away the wonderful view from that area. thanks again for posting a review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely. The perfect place to relax and clear your mind for a time.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is comfortable and welcoming. The view is spectacular. The screened porch begs you to sit and relax to the sound of the ocean. After 32 years of visiting Wild Dunes this is the cleanest unit we've ever occupied. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for posting a review. We truly appreciate it. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the condo clean and comfortable and we do hope to see you again. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Elevator access

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $155

RATES AND DATES ARE NOT GUARANTEED UNTIL THE RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED
If you cancel your reservation once it is confirmed, there will be a 10% cancellation fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.