check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stunning 4 Bedroom Retreat, Near Strip and Convention Center

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Spectacular 4 bedroom home, sleeps up to 10, conveniently located near the world famous Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show Mall, golf courses and all major Las Vegas Convention Centers. This home is designed with all the amenities for an enjoyable stay.

Your very own, beautifully decorated home is just 10 miles from the McCarran International Airport and 6 miles to The Las Vegas Strip. It is so easy to travel to and from the home to see all the sights of Vegas and just as easy to give instructions to friends to meet you at the house.

The house is four bedrooms, plus a pool table for your entertainment. The home comfortably sleeps 8 to 10 guests. The master bedroom has a luxurious plush king size bed and plenty of storage space. The second and third bedrooms have beautiful queen size beds, and the fourth bedroom has 2 twin beds and a double mattress in the closet and all rooms include TVs for your viewing pleasure. The master bath has his and her sinks, a stand-up shower and plenty of room in the tub for two.

The pass-through Fireplace between Pool Room and Family Room sets the mood for kids and adults alike. The Family Room features an entertainment unit with cable television and DVD player. The Pool Room will create fun family memories with pool table, games and Pub Bar table for your enjoyment. The back yard sets the mood for the perfect BBQ cook-out designed with covered patio, gas and charcoal grill with patio furniture. All bed linens and plenty of towels are provided. There is also a full size Washer & Dryer so you don't have to bring your entire wardrobe.

Las Vegas Strip (6 miles)

Las Vegas Motor Speedway (21 miles)

Red Rock Canyon (16 miles)

Hoover Dam (21 miles)

Disney Land (four hours)

Keywords: House, vacation, rental

More Details

Owner
Scott and Julie
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

Stunning 4 Bedroom Retreat, Near Strip and Convention Center
average rating of 4.448276 based on 29 reviews
5

Will come back again and again!

  • 5 of 5

Truly a home away from home. Clean, spacious, comfortable beds, full kitchen, what more could you ask for in a place to stay. We will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

BELOW HOTEL STANDARDS

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the house early to find that nothing had been cleaned and the garage was full of smelly trash. The location, layout and amenities were accurate, however..., this owner does not maintain the house and cleaning is limited to bathrooms, kitchen and floors. By hotel standards, their cleaning service lacks attention to detail. We returned at our scheduled check-in time to find the beds still unmade and the house not clean. Five more people would be arriving in a few hours. We left to pick up the others and returned three hours later to find the beds made, fresh linens and bathrooms cleaner. This was the day before Thanksgiving. We had a big meal planned for dinner. The pots and pans are well-worn. Knives were dull. Handle missing on refrigerator door. Outside furniture was worn. The patio wasn't swept. Neither was the front outside entry. Fingerprints were on every door. The bedroom carpets were dirty. Cigarette burns on the bathroom vanity. The toilet paper holder was off the wall. My husband repaired it so it would work properly. The bedroom furniture was worn. The bedroom with the two single beds had furniture that looked like it came from a yard sale with drawers busted out. There were no instructions on how to use the gas fireplace. All the shelves in the cabinets were dirty and needed to be wiped down. One guest commented when he walked in the front door that it reminded him of a frat house. This owner just collects rent but doesn't put any money back into the rental house. This was our first experience renting through VRBO. If this is indicative of what to expect, it will probably be our last. I am used to clean hotel rooms and beautifully maintained timeshares where people want your business. These owners need to do their own inspection and get off a dime. The photos show the house as well-maintained. It is not.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not

  • 2 of 5

Everything looked in order as we arrived, but then small details began to surface. Mainly the kitchen cabinets were all sticky, dishes and utensils in the cabinets were dirty and needed to be run through the dishwasher before any use. The coffee pot was a 4 cup carafe but 5 guests were renting the house so we bought our own coffee pot. We also had to purchase our own bath towels and washcloths due to the fact that the linen supplied in the house was either stained or meant for utility cleaning. The garage had an old sectional couch stored in it which made it difficult to park our cars. The smell in the laundry room was overwhelming in a not-so pleasant way! The overall cleanliness of the house was unsatisfactory! i.e. hair on the bathroom floor, our white socks turned black after one day of walking on the floors. This was the sixth time my sisters and I have rented through VRBO in Las Vegas, which we do twice a year. Even though the company was great the house could have been better.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello - Thank you for the pictures, comments and we appreciate your remarks. We had issues with a couple of recent guests and at the same time unable to regularly visit, so we'll use this to better our property for future guests. We hope you will keep us in mind with your future visits. Sincerely, Scott and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay, nice place.

  • 5 of 5

We were looking for a place to stay off the strip due to a bachelor party, very good price and home was nice. Easy going people too. Will reccomend to others!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing place to stay with dogs

  • 5 of 5

I really liked this place a lot. Good for dogs. Very good.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Amenities weren't all there

  • 3 of 5

First of all I would like to say the owner was very accommodating and let us check in very early since we drove down and arrived early than expected. The maid hadnt been there to make the beds yet but we werevery thankful to just have a place to unload our suitcases to.

The initial ad stating there was a TV in every bedroom. The only working TV was in the living room. The TV in the master room had been busted and there was no TV in the other three bedrooms just empty shelves and wires. I physically carried an old tube TV up from the garage but we couldn't find a remote to get the TV to work.

The filtered water system in the kitchen was also broken so we ended up buying bottled water.

We were there for the world pool championships so we were looking forward to the pool table but it also had a broken pocket so of a pool ball went in that pocket it would fall on the floor.

It is a nice spacious house with room for a group and room to get out of each other's space. We would probably rent again would just not have expectations of the amenities being available.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
McCarran
Car: recommended

Located one block east of The Lakes and Summerline which makes The Strip just 6 miles away, about 15 minutes drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lakes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$135
$945
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Utilities $25
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lakes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties