Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LOW RATE: $85/night- May 1 thru December 15, 2017

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed Settee 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

FANTASTIC VALUE in this nicely furnished apartment. Enjoy this beautiful Maui Vista Resort, turn key apartment, on your next trip to Maui. This Maui Vista condo is a ground floor apartment with a garden view. It's a very quiet and relaxing place, and just steps away from the fresh water swimming pool, Plexi paved professional tennis court and gas BBQ. The beach is a five minute walk across the street. Maui Vista has 6 Tennis Courts, 3 pools, Front Desk, Activity Center and Security Guards. The Resort is located across the street from Kamaole Park Beach I and II and is less than one block from the Kamaole Shopping Mall and restaurants.

This one bedroom one bath apartment is fully furnished with everything to make your stay enjoyable. There's a comfortable new queen size bed in the bedroom and a convertible queen size bed settee in the living room. The living room has a new 12000 BTU air conditioner and a ceiling fan and the bedroom a ceiling fan for your comfort. The kitchen is a fully stocked kitchen, including coffee maker, microwave, and of course, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Also included is toilet paper, paper towels, laundry power and dishwashing liquid.Yes, and would you believe it, spices for you stay at home cook's? There's a veggie steamer and brown rice cooker. A new 32” flat screen TV for your watching pleasure along with a DVD/CD and AM/FM Stereo system and a plug in dock for your iPod. The house phone includes FREE LOCAL AND LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO THE US AND CANADA. There is FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, WIFI, for your convenience. AND, if that's not enough, also included are beach chairs, mats, beach towels and a boogie boards and a hand cooler to take your lunch and drinks to the beach. AND FREE PARKING. FANTASTIC VALUE FOR THE MONEY. The apartment is located at the back of the Maui Vista, far away from S. Kihei Rd. S. Kihei Road is a very busy road, so instead of hearing buses, trucks, and loud music coming from many of the cars driving by, that you would hear in the front building, you hear the birds and the wind in the palm trees.

Kihei lies on the western edge of Maui and attracts tourists every year. Kihei is also an excellent place to study marine life; try snorkeling or scuba diving for a first-hand glimpse of the exotic world under water. Learn even more with a visit to Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary. The island of Maui features superb scenery, never-ending shopping, fine dining and world class resorts. Swimming, snorkeling, sea kayaking and sunning are common, as the island showcases its 32 beaches. Golf enthusiasts throughout the world flock to Maui each year to play a few rounds on the island’s supreme courses. If geology is an interest of yours, the Haleakala Crater, the world’s larges dormant volcano, awaits you in the island center.

Keywords: Condominium, ground floor, walk to beach, shops, restaurants, sunsets, great value, newly renovated. One bedroom.

More Details

Owner
Eve Robinson
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2017

About Eve Robinson

Lived in Honolulu since 1975.

Eve Robinson purchased this condo in 1982

Why Eve Robinson chose Kihei

We bought at Maui Visa for location, location, location. Walking distance to the Charlie Young/Kamaole I and II Beach Park. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.

What makes this condo unique

You'll enjoy the tennis courts, pool and BBQ area right out side your front door. A ten minute walk to the best beach in Kihei and to restaurants and shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Eve, MV2102 is a fabulous place and we had a great time. Of all our families different condos at Maui Vista, we had the best one by far !!! Hopefully, you were also satisfied with the condition we left your condo in. Will definitely do our best to get back there again. Have a great day and many thanks again !!!

BTW, we would be happy if you posted our email as a review.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen bed sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
42% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
LOW RATE: $85/night- May 1 thru December 15, 2017
average rating of 4.0 based on 23 reviews
White Rock, BC
5

Better then expected

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful 3 weeks. The instructions to the unit were simple and precise. The condo was well equipped, everything you needed and very clean. We did most of our cooking in the condo and access to the shared bbq is 10 ft away. Lots of towels, sheets, beach stuff, etc. Location is perfect and being on the ground floor made access to things even better. Would recommend a bigger coffee maker:)

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Zeulenroda
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

This condo was amazing. We found everything we needed. It has a well equipped kitchen. Especially the beach gear and the washer/dryer was a big plus. Everything was clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nicely equipped, plenty of room

  • 4 of 5

The Maui Vista property is well kept and close to everything. This unit has plenty of room and is well equipped, down to the washer and dryer that looks brand new. Maui gets expensive when you eat all your meals in a restaurant. The kitchen has everything you need to cook all your meals.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

DO NOT RENT THIS CONDO

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at Maui Vista on 9/25/17. On arrival the condo had not been cleaned. Before we could go to bed, we had to change the beds and clean the bathroom. I called both numbers listed in the "welcome" book and left a message with the home number. There was no answer at the cell number. The next morning I sent a text message and an email to Eve, telling her what happened. I never heard anything from her. About 9:30 on the 26th, the cleaning lady showed up and was quite surprised to see us. She told us that she didn't think we arrived until 10/5. We told her we had come the previous day and would be here until 10/4. She told us that the schedule Eve gave her said there wasn't another guest until 10/6. She was very flustered, she apologized, and said she would clean the unit that day.

When we returned on 9/26, the condo had been cleaned, most of the laundry done except a load of towels that were left in the dryer. We folded those and put them away. By Friday, 9/29, I had heard nothing from Eve, so I called the home number again. This time her husband answered and said Eve was on vacation in England and would be back Monday evening, 10/2. I explained what had happened and he was very apologetic. He assured me that Eve would compensate us fairly for what we walked into. On Tuesday morning, Eve called but called me by a different name. I told her my name and that we were in 2102. She said, well why did you call me? I started to explain and she said she had been in England. She seemed confused and as I was trying to explain she kept telling me she had been in England, which I already knew. She said "well it is cleaned now, isn't it? and I said yes. She asked what I wanted from her. I told her I felt we should be compensated for coming into a dirty condo. She reluctantly said she would refund $100 as compensation for the dirty unit. She never apologized or acted like she cared about what had happened. A few days ago I received a check for $50, not what Eve had told me she would be sending. She said she talked to her cleaning lady who said all we had done was take off the dirty sheets and made both beds and cleaned the bathroom and that was why she only sent $50.

Eve wasn't available until the day before we left, went back on her word to refund the $100, and never apologized for the mess we walked into. I would never rent from this woman again. If you do, bring your own toilet paper and soap, because that is not provided.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Boy o' boy what a dramatization. But that's not you wrote in the Apartment Guest Book. You wrote that you and your sister had a nice time and that the apartment was lovely. I read it with my own eyes. But, that was when you were under the impression that you were going to get $100 for changing a bed and cleaning a small bathroom. My, how $50 can change a persons attitude. Please be informed: People who rent my condo, for $85/NIGHT, it's not a hotel. I provide all the necessities, but, if toilet paper, etc. runs out, while your there, please buy your own. The reason, my cleaning lady did not show up on the day to clean, was because she'd gotten word that her son had died, in California. EVEN though, she showed up to clean, the next day, because, she knew I was on vacation, and I had no one to take her place, and she didn't want to let me down, she cleaned and she left for California the same day. Hence the reason why the towels were left in the dryer. She didn't have time to wait for them to dry. She CHOOSE to send $50, to you, not me, because she thought $50 was sufficient, pay for changing a bed, with clean sheets, in the closet, and for cleaning a small bathroom. Your name has been added to the list of "People Not to Rent To" for owners of other vacation rentals on Maui to see.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place - just as promised

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Eve's condo for four nights. Place was perfectly clean and cooled down when we got there at 9PM. (The AC running and place cooled to 70F was a great surprise)

Kitchen is well equipped and there is a ton of beach gear available. We didn't have any problem with finding parking spaces even if we were coming after 9pm. Security personnel was available all night to give us temporary parking permits.

Eve's condo was the last stay in our Hawaii vacation and washer/dryer in the unit was a life saver - specially with two kids.

Thank you Eve

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at this condo. It had everything we needed. The location was great. This is a home away from home. If you are looking for fancy resort overflowing with people this is not for you. But if you are looking for a quiet place next to a beautiful beach this one is for you. It has everything you need and Eve is great to work with.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Cleaning Fee: $100.00
Refundable deposit of $200 will be refunded within 7 days. Providing no damage is done to the
apartment.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.