expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

LOW RATE: $100/night, April thru December 16th, 2018

Kihei, HI, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 nights

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed Settee 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

FANTASTIC VALUE in this nicely furnished apartment. Enjoy this beautiful Maui Vista Resort, turn key apartment, on your next trip to Maui. This Maui Vista condo is a ground floor apartment with a garden view. It's a very quiet and relaxing place, and just steps away from the fresh water swimming pool, Plexi paved professional tennis court and gas BBQ. The beach is a five minute walk across the street. Maui Vista has 6 Tennis Courts, 3 pools, Front Desk, Activity Center and Security Guards. The Resort is located across the street from Kamaole Park Beach I and II and is less than one block from the Kamaole Shopping Mall and restaurants.

This one bedroom one bath apartment is fully furnished with everything to make your stay enjoyable. There's a comfortable new queen size bed in the bedroom and a convertible queen size bed settee in the living room. The living room has a new 12000 BTU air conditioner and a ceiling fan and the bedroom a ceiling fan for your comfort. The kitchen is a fully stocked kitchen, including coffee maker, microwave, and of course, dishwasher and washer/dryer. Also included is toilet paper, paper towels, laundry power and dishwashing liquid.Yes, and would you believe it, spices for you stay at home cook's? There's a veggie steamer and brown rice cooker. A new 32” flat screen TV for your watching pleasure along with a DVD/CD and AM/FM Stereo system and a plug in dock for your iPod. The house phone includes FREE LOCAL AND LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO THE US AND CANADA. There is FREE HIGH SPEED INTERNET, WIFI, for your convenience. AND, if that's not enough, also included are beach chairs, mats, beach towels and a boogie boards and a hand cooler to take your lunch and drinks to the beach. AND FREE PARKING. FANTASTIC VALUE FOR THE MONEY. The apartment is located at the back of the Maui Vista, far away from S. Kihei Rd. S. Kihei Road is a very busy road, so instead of hearing buses, trucks, and loud music coming from many of the cars driving by, that you would hear in the front building, you hear the birds and the wind in the palm trees.

Kihei lies on the western edge of Maui and attracts tourists every year. Kihei is also an excellent place to study marine life; try snorkeling or scuba diving for a first-hand glimpse of the exotic world under water. Learn even more with a visit to Humpback Whale National Marine Sanctuary. The island of Maui features superb scenery, never-ending shopping, fine dining and world class resorts. Swimming, snorkeling, sea kayaking and sunning are common, as the island showcases its 32 beaches. Golf enthusiasts throughout the world flock to Maui each year to play a few rounds on the island’s supreme courses. If geology is an interest of yours, the Haleakala Crater, the world’s larges dormant volcano, awaits you in the island center.

Keywords: Condominium, ground floor, walk to beach, shops, restaurants, sunsets, great value, newly renovated. One bedroom.

Owner

Eve Robinson

Member Since 2010
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 20, 2018
About Eve Robinson

Lived in Honolulu since 1975.

Eve Robinson purchased this Condo in 1982

Why Eve Robinson chose Kihei

We bought at Maui Visa for location, location, location. Walking distance to the Charlie Young/Kamaole I and II Beach Park. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.

What makes this Condo unique

You'll enjoy the tennis courts, pool and BBQ area right out side your front door. A ten minute walk to the best beach in Kihei and to restaurants and shopping.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen bed sofa in living room

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
          • 1

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Iron & Board
                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Free Long Distance
                  Free local and long distance calls to US and Canada
                • Hair Dryer
                • Internet
                • Broadband Access
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Parking
                • Telephone
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine

                  Kitchen

                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                      For the stay at home cook, spices are included.
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 4 people

                          Entertainment

                            • Books
                            • CD Player
                            • DVD Player
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Stereo
                            • Television

                              Outside

                                • Deck / Patio
                                • Lanai / Gazebo
                                • Outdoor Grill
                                • Tennis

                                  Suitability

                                    • wheelchair accessible
                                      Ground floor unit.

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool

                                          Attractions

                                            • cinemas
                                            • restaurants

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • boating
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • shelling
                                                • shopping
                                                • sight seeing

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • parasailing
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • golf
                                                    • hiking
                                                    • jet skiing
                                                    • kayaking
                                                    • mountain biking
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • rafting
                                                    • sailing
                                                    • snorkeling/diving
                                                    • surfing
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis
                                                    • wind-surfing

                                                      House Rules

                                                      Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                      Check-out: Noon

                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                      100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                      24 Reviews

                                                      Very Good4.1/5

                                                      Latest reviews

                                                      Great Location

                                                      Terry A.Salt Lake City, Utah

                                                      Perfect location. Clean and affordable. Thank you!

                                                      Maui Vista

                                                      Mark M.

                                                      Worked great for what we needed

                                                      Good location

                                                      Better then expected

                                                      Thomas s.White Rock, BC

                                                      We had a wonderful 3 weeks. The instructions to the unit were simple and precise. The condo was well equipped, everything you needed and very clean. We did most of our cooking in the condo and access to the shared bbq is 10 ft away. Lots of towels, sheets, beach stuff, etc. Location is perfect and being on the ground floor made access to things even better. Would recommend a bigger coffee maker:)

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Thank you Thomas. A bigger coffee maker it is. Thank you for staying at Maui Vista 2102. Hope to see you again, sometime. Eve Robinson

                                                      Great experience

                                                      Anne J.Zeulenroda

                                                      This condo was amazing. We found everything we needed. It has a well equipped kitchen. Especially the beach gear and the washer/dryer was a big plus. Everything was clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

                                                      nicely equipped, plenty of room

                                                      JOHN A.

                                                      The Maui Vista property is well kept and close to everything. This unit has plenty of room and is well equipped, down to the washer and dryer that looks brand new. Maui gets expensive when you eat all your meals in a restaurant. The kitchen has everything you need to cook all your meals.

                                                      DO NOT RENT THIS CONDO

                                                      Danene W.

                                                      We arrived at Maui Vista on 9/25/17. On arrival the condo had not been cleaned. Before we could go to bed, we had to change the beds and clean the bathroom. I called both numbers listed in the "welcome" book and left a message with the home number. There was no answer at the cell number. The next morning I sent a text message and an email to Eve, telling her what happened. I never heard anything from her. About 9:30 on the 26th, the cleaning lady showed up and was quite surprised to see us. She told us that she didn't think we arrived until 10/5. We told her we had come the previous day and would be here until 10/4. She told us that the schedule Eve gave her said there wasn't another guest until 10/6. She was very flustered, she apologized, and said she would clean the unit that day.

                                                      When we returned on 9/26, the condo had been cleaned, most of the laundry done except a load of towels that were left in the dryer. We folded those and put them away. By Friday, 9/29, I had heard nothing from Eve, so I called the home number again. This time her husband answered and said Eve was on vacation in England and would be back Monday evening, 10/2. I explained what had happened and he was very apologetic. He assured me that Eve would compensate us fairly for what we walked into. On Tuesday morning, Eve called but called me by a different name. I told her my name and that we were in 2102. She said, well why did you call me? I started to explain and she said she had been in England. She seemed confused and as I was trying to explain she kept telling me she had been in England, which I already knew. She said "well it is cleaned now, isn't it? and I said yes. She asked what I wanted from her. I told her I felt we should be compensated for coming into a dirty condo. She reluctantly said she would refund $100 as compensation for the dirty unit. She never apologized or acted like she cared about what had happened. A few days ago I received a check for $50, not what Eve had told me she would be sending. She said she talked to her cleaning lady who said all we had done was take off the dirty sheets and made both beds and cleaned the bathroom and that was why she only sent $50.

                                                      Eve wasn't available until the day before we left, went back on her word to refund the $100, and never apologized for the mess we walked into. I would never rent from this woman again. If you do, bring your own toilet paper and soap, because that is not provided.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Boy o' boy what a dramatization. But that's not you wrote in the Apartment Guest Book. You wrote that you and your sister had a nice time and that the apartment was lovely. I read it with my own eyes. But, that was when you were under the impression that you were going to get $100 for changing a bed and cleaning a small bathroom. My, how $50 can change a persons attitude. Please be informed: People who rent my condo, for $85/NIGHT, it's not a hotel. I provide all the necessities, but, if toilet paper, etc. runs out, while your there, please buy your own. The reason, my cleaning lady did not show up on the day to clean, was because she'd gotten word that her son had died, in California. EVEN though, she showed up to clean, the next day, because, she knew I was on vacation, and I had no one to take her place, and she didn't want to let me down, she cleaned and she left for California the same day. Hence the reason why the towels were left in the dryer. She didn't have time to wait for them to dry. She CHOOSE to send $50, to you, not me, because she thought $50 was sufficient, pay for changing a bed, with clean sheets, in the closet, and for cleaning a small bathroom. Your name has been added to the list of "People Not to Rent To" for owners of other vacation rentals on Maui to see.

                                                      Location

                                                      Kihei, HI, USA

                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                      Cleaning Fee
                                                      $100
                                                      Additional Guest Fee
                                                      $10
                                                      Damage Deposit
                                                      $200
                                                      Tax Rate
                                                      13.42%

                                                      Cleaning Fee: $100.00 Refundable deposit of $200 will be refunded within 7 days. Providing no damage is done to the apartment.

                                                      $100avg/night
                                                      24 Reviews
                                                      Very Good 4.1/5
                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                      Property # 287947

                                                      x