Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Shores of Panama 808~Amazing Condo Filling Fast RSVP ASAP~

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 910 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Shores of Panama unit 808~8th floor * ~Vacation Life Properties

Shores of Panama unit 808 offers 1 bedroom , with King bed and it's own attached full bath. There is a bunk room with twin bunk beds, twin op top, full on bottom, and an attached full bath. There is also a pull out sleeper sofa in the living room. . This unit is fully stocked with all the kitchen necessities and bed and bath lines are supplied. All you have to bring is your beach towels and your personal belongings.

There is new tile through out the whole unit . The open concept living and kitchen area gives great views out to the pool area. Enjoy a drink, or your morning coffee on the balcony.

The unit is perfect, but the Shores of Panama condo resort provides even more. The 16,000 sq ft lagoon style pool is incredible and the kids will enjoy the underwater movies, organized activities and the live entertainment on the weekends. There are two Tiki Bars at the pool with one of them serving drinks and refreshments for the kids and the other one will mix up your favorite adult drink! There's also a hot tub and an indoor heated pool. And a well-equipped exercise room with free weights, weight machines, and treadmills is available for our guests. There is a game room for the kids, a coffee bar with outdoor seating for those who want to read the paper and drink your coffee.

If you really want to relax you can enjoy a day at the on-site Full Service Spa!

Shores of Panama charges a flat rate resort fee. You pay this to the front desk after your arrival.

We book Saturday to Saturday end of May till Mid August. Please check your dates accordingly. Thank you.

Keywords: Shores of Panama

More Details

Owner
Vacation Life Properties
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

About Vacation Life Properties

Check in is anytime after 4PM

Check out is by 10AM

1) No Smoking

2) No Pets

3) Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

4) Parking passes when required are located inside the unit. Renters must display parking pass on the rear view mirror at all times. Fee's may apply.

5) Guest will be required to sign a rental contract and return it within 48 hours of receiving it.

What makes this condo unique

The full service spa is a nice touch for those who want to really unwind. The resort is convenient to Pier Park. Pier Park is a great place for a nice walk enjoying the boutique shops, the great restaurants, major department stores, park for the kids and even a 16 cinema movie theatre. You can easily spend a whole evening, walking down the main street, stopping for ice cream, taking your kids to the park, then eating dinner in a fun atmosphere or going to a movie. Whether with kids or without ... it's just a great place to go to unwind and enjoy a nice relaxing evening.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for allowing Amber and I a chance to get away. You know how much I work and I really do appreciate having your family in my life. Your condo is beautiful and it had everything we needed. We can't wait to come down again! The ocean was warm and clear, the pool/hot tub were clean and comfortable, plus we didn't even get sunburn on this vacation!
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 910 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , off bunk room
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Bunk room Pullout sleeper sofa in living room
  • Queen size Beds (1) Pillow Top Mattress, Baby Cribs (1) Pack N Play and High Chair provided, Sleep Sofa, (1), Bunk Beds (1). Plenty of room to set up air mattress in living room!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Shores of Panama 808~Amazing Condo Filling Fast RSVP ASAP~
average rating of 4.607143 based on 39 reviews
5

Celebrating the New Year at the Beach!! What an exciting experience.

  • 5 of 5

What an exciting and lively place at New Years. Standing on the balcony you could see fireworks in all directions. Just beautiful. The condo wasn't shabby either. Everything I needed and wanted was there. It was clean and spacious and plenty of parking. Although I didn't use the pool or hot tub the area around them was clean and ready if i wanted to use them.

I would most definitely go back and stay at this condo. THANKS FOR THE GREAT TIME!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit for your New Years Celebrating!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Will not stay again!!!

  • 2 of 5

Let me start by saying that I’ve never written a negative review in my life. So, there’s that. However, last week’s experience merits a negative review.

The condo has decent decor, a pretty color scheme, a nice view if you’re on one side of the balcony, & brand new stainless steel appliances. The storage cabinet in the hallway is convenient. The two TVs are large & nice. The pantry is a great size.

The listing says that the bunk bed is twin over full, so that is what we planned for & expected to find. It’s twin over twin.

The kitchen is spacious & nice, but good luck finding ample cooking or storage supplies.

The balcony furniture is quite small, dated, dirty, & there isn’t seating for more than four people.

The bunk room bathroom is great & should actually be the master bath. The master bathroom is tiny. One sink, minimal storage.

The master bedroom is ok, but we literally never took our shoes off while walking on the hideous & nasty carpet.

The washer/dryer is so small that I could only fit ONE beach towel or two bath towels at a time.

The cleaning company didn’t do a good job...all of our beds were covered in sand, as well as the kitchen counters & tile floors.

The Shores of Panama itself was a complete nightmare. We vacationed with 9 other families, & they all felt the same about the property itself. There isn’t enough parking, there aren’t enough elevators, there aren’t enough pool chairs, & three are too many rental beach chairs/umbrellas. There are signs at the pool that state, “Towels don’t reserve chairs, people do.” The sign also states that towels will be removed if left before 9 am. Funny thing...we were there seven mornings & all chairs were reserved by a towel well before 9. Since we follow rules, on the seven days we were there, not once did we get to sit in a pool chair!?

Pray for patience weeks before you stay here. From the parking deck to the elevator to the crowded pool & beach...if you willingly choose The Shores of Panama, especially during peak rental times, just remember that I warned you.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review on our condo. I’m very sorry about bout your overall experience with the condo and facility. Sand is something we are trying to combat better for the next busy summer season. We are working on making sure all our units have functioning vacuums and dust pans to help with the sand cleaning. Our cleaning company is working on a different bed making methods. As the cleaning crew strips all comforters off bed to put new clean sheets on the comforter then comes in contact with the sandy floors and then sometimes gets sand in the bed even after new sheets have been applied. Summer is definitely a very popular vacation spot at the Shores. This unfortunately causes congestion everywhere. We typically advise guest to try to use elevators during non peak time of the day. We suggest walking a bit farther to the less convenient elevators for faster service. Due to the busy traffic through the summer our carpet runners do taking a beating. We do deep cleans of our units after each busy season when the condos are empty. At that time we steam clean all carpets or replace if destroyed. The condo units only allow for a certain size of washer/dryer. This is something unfortunately out of our control. Very sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay. Glad despite all the complaints you enjoyed the condo, decor, and beautiful beach views. We are having all condos inspected for cookwear and missing cooking items. We are always trying to improve and appreciate all feedback on our units.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo and location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast staying here and enjoying everything the condo and location plus amenities had to offer! We had four kids with us and they didn’t want to leave! Thanks and look forward to staying again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review of our condo unit. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the condo and all that it has to offer. Look for to speaking with you on your next visit to the Shores of Panama. Have a wonderful summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautifully decorated, stunning pool,amazing beach

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautifully decorated in a fresh beachy theme. It was clean and well equipped with everything we needed for a fabulous week away!! Our daughter and her friend loved having their own space with the bunkroom. The property had the best of both worlds with access to the outstanding pools as well as being located on the stunning waterfront with incredible PCB sand. When we didn't want to cook, it was conveniently located next to Pineapple Willy's as well as a short walk to Walmart for groceries when we did. We would certainly recommend this unit to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review!!! We are so glad you loved the condo, location, pools, and beach. Sounds like you and your daughter/friends had a great vacation. We hope you will come back and stay with us for future visits to Panama. Thanks again and have a wonderful summer!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great place in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Shores of Panama unit 808 was a awesome unit. Everything in this place was great. There was plenty of room for the whole family with all the amenities. The patio is great with both a ocean and a pool view. The unit itself was comfortable, clean and had a great beachy feel. There was even two large televisions with all the pay cable stations. We enjoyed everything about this place and the pool area is a star attraction!! We will definitely be back again.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A big thanks for the rave review on our condo unit!! We are always pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the condo, balcony, views and amenities that come along with your stay. We are always striving to be the best management company in the area and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit back to the Shores of Panama.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

The pool was great. Room was a disappointment

  • 1 of 5

I booked a room on 20th floor. All pictures showed views and and even stated on the pictures it was your view from 20th floor. When I checked in they gave me room on 8th floor. Not even close to the pictures shown on HomeAway The cleaning service was still in the room when I arrived at 3pm the time I was given to check in. At 4pm I was able to get inside. At 5pm a painter just came in with his own door code to paint a unfinished wall The next day the property manager called and promised some sort of refund which I never received. On our day of checkout a plumber just came in to fix a toilet he said was never hooked up He stated the room was supposed to be empty for the week. The cleaning service also tried to get in 2 hours before check out. We will never be back to this room and we're totally disappointed in our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First of all thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.Our condo listing accidentally had one of the 24 pictures that got put on the list.This for sure was not intended.We have over 50 properties and are very professional on what we do to help people go on vacation.I am surprised you have focused on that one picture.The contract that you signed and didn't read says the 8th floor. The check in Letter that you had to read or you would of not found the condo says the 8th floor, and the VRBO site says the 8th floor. Yes check in was 4 pm and we had some damage in the condo that we wanted to make sure you had the best experience. My painter was there till 4:10(electronic recorded door code) Im sorry if you had not come back to the condo until after 5 pm. I spoke to the painter and he said he would be only 10 minutes and you told him no problem you had a car to unload. I don't understand how you stayed as long as you did and not have a toilet that was not hooked up? I hope you will find a great spot next year on your trip. I do know this is a 8th floor unit and has a great opportunity for people to stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18.8 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Ferry
4.7 Miles
Shell Island Boat rental
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Train
273 Miles
JAX Amtrex Station Jacksonville FL
Nearest Motorway
1.5 Miles
PC Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Pineapple Willy's
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Adventure's at Sea
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: recommended

Walk across the street to WalMart, Waffle House is right in front of condo, Pineapple Willy's is right next door. You can park your car when you arrive, and walk to restaurants and family activities, ie: putt putt, go karts, Ripley's Museums, golf etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • $75 - $250
  • US Dollars
  • Call/email us for additional rate information and last minute specials!
  • Rates from $75 Night to $250 Night (plus taxes, cleaning)
  • Military Discounts Are Available!
  • Only rent from Saturday to Saturday during Peak Season.
  • Monthly Renters get free Food! Stay a month in Nov, Dec, Jan, or Feb and get $50.

You might like these similar properties