Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

RUSTIC WATERFRONT LAKE CABIN - SLEEPS UP TO 14 - PET FRIENDLY

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

3+ Bedroom Waterfront Home with 3 Baths (Sleeps up to 14)

WELCOME TO 'MOJO' AT LAKE PANORAMA...

Our family is pleased to offer you this charming year round waterfront escape nestled in the woods on a private cove at Lake Panorama, Iowa. This idyllic vacation escape sleeps up to 14 guests and offers the following amenities:

- 3 Story Vaulted Great Room w/ Gas Fireplace

- King Master Suite with Private Deck

- Lofted Bunk Area with Private Bath (Kids love it!)

- 3 Full Bathrooms (1 on each level)

- Fully Furnished Indoor and Outdoor Kitchens

- Screened in Porch Overlooking the Lake

- Game Area featuring Billiards and Ping Pong

- "The Cave" Bonus Space with Pub Style Bar (Open Spring - Fall Only)

- Flat-screen TV's, DVD Players and Surround Sound

- High Definition Satellite

- Free Wireless Internet

Outdoors you will find:

- Protected, No Wake Cove (Perfect for swimming, fishing and floating)

- Multiple Furnished Deck and Patios overlooking the lake

- Outdoor Kitchen with Gas Grill

- Lakeside Sand Beach Area

- Pontoon and Ski Boat Rentals and Tours available (Contact us for details)

- Infinity Fire Pit Area overlooking the lake

- Lakefront Gazebo and Deck Area

Mojo is the perfect place to relax, unwind and build perfect memories with family, friends and loved ones... We also offer additional lakefront accommodations and event space for large gatherings. Lake Panorama is Iowa's largest private lake and is centrally located just 30 miles west of Des Moines, Iowa.

Area activities are abundant and offer:

- Golfing at numerous courses including our own PGA Championship course (Lake Panorama National)

- Boating (Pontoon and Ski Boat Rentals and Tours Available - Contact us for details)

- Biking and Snowmobiling on the state's largest trail system (Raccoon River Valley Trail)

- Hunting and Fishing

- Iowa's Largest Lakefront Tiki Bar and Restaurant (Live music most weekends)

- New Casino ("Wild Rose" in Jefferson, IA)

- Dining (Casual and fine dining available at a variety of restaurants)

- We offer Pontoon and Speedboat Rentals starting at $399/day

More Details

Owner
Steve (owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family!... "Mojo" house has the rustic lake charm we were looking for and provided us all with a much needed escape. Thank you also for going the extra mile in lining up the extras... We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and plan to return soon!
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Des Moines, Iowa
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
2 courses at Lake Panorama
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Iowa State Hwy #44
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Numerous casual and fine dining
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Seven Oaks (Boone, Iowa)
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Private Beach at Property + 3 Public Beaches
Car: recommended

Pontoon and ski boat rentals and tours available for $399/day. Call or email us for details.

Amenities

Panora House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No guests boats of any kind are allowed at Lake Panorama. Pontoon rentals available for our guests.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Guest Bathroom - Main Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathroom - Lower Level - toilet , shower
    Guest Bathroom - Upper Level - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 bathrooms total - 1 on each level
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Bedroom - Main Level - 1 king , Master Bedroom has Private Deck overlooking lake
    Guest Bedroom - Lower Level - 2 queen , 2 Queen Beds
    Guest Bedroom - Lower Level - 1 double , Double Bed
    Loft Area - Upper Level - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 4 bunk bed , Loft has full private bath - Great for the kids!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
We offer pontoon and ski boat rentals starting at $499 per day - Contact us for details! (Sorry, but NO guest boats are allowed on Lake Panorama)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
RUSTIC WATERFRONT LAKE CABIN - SLEEPS UP TO 14 - PET FRIENDLY
average rating of 4.821429 based on 29 reviews
4

Great house but needs some improvements

  • 4 of 5

Great house but needs some upkeep - kitchen needs some updating, needs a deep clean, and dishwasher not working properly; drain issue in a couple bathrooms; master bed needs attention; screened sunporch could use new cushions and would be helpful to have better lighting on front walkway. Awesome deck and outdoor firepit areas, fun space above garage, and enjoyed rec area.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will address these items promptly. Thanks again and I look forward to your return. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Loved the house. Was very Rustic. Had 8 adults and 5 children who stayed here very comfortably. The kitchen was well stocked and the house was very clean. Would rent again

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful & Fantastic!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay! However, we got to upgrade to Neptune so we did not stay at Mojo! Our stay at Neptune was wonderful!!!! A beautiful home, lots and lots of space, well cared for and very clean! We had a wonderful family weekend together and hope to do it again some time. We were not disappointed about anything!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your business and kind review. We appreciate family gatherings and look forward to your return! Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall, I would say we were very happy with our stay.

  • 4 of 5

We were happy with the overall stay. We were impressed by the amount of spices and necessities available to us.

Weather was perfect and a good time was had by all.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice home, we enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5

It was a bit difficult to determine the layout of the bedrooms by the photos. Our kids loved the bunk beds and loft! Wonderful outdoor space and fire pit.

More towels (hand and kitchen towels) would have been appreciated. A few things needed to be updated/replaced. The downstairs bathroom shower curtain was moldy and the toaster was very difficult to work.

Steve, the owner, was easy to work with, very friendly and accommodating. We rented a pontoon boat from

him and he helped make it a great day and experience.

Overall, a very positive experience and we really enjoyed ourselves!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and for bringing these items to our attention. There is a complete floorplan shown for this listing and we have replaced the shower curtain and toaster. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

I had a great time at "mojo", the property was nice and secluded from neighbors. Owner communicates very quickly and was great to work with. Thanks for a great weekend at Lake Panorama.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $298
Pet Fee $99
Damage Deposit $99

This property has a 6 night minimum during peak season (Memorial - Labor Day) with limited availability.

Minimum age is 25 years old to rent.

$500 deposit required to guarantee all reservations.

90 day cancellation policy (50% cancellation fee); no charge for rescheduled stays.

3.99% processing fee for all credit card and Paypal transactions.

We offer speedboat and pontoon rentals starting at $399 per day. Call or email us for details.
(Sorry, but NO guest boats are allowed, as Lake Panorama is a private lake.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties