Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

25 Steps to sand GULF FRONT CONDO, Quiet, ground floor,updated

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Condo on Gulf 2 bedrooms/ 2 Baths (limited to 4 guests total :kids are guests)

This Season we have just incorporated free Wi-Fi Internet access and full Cable. We have yet to use much of any of it, and don't believe you will either! More than likely you will spend your time either by strolling white powder sand beach outside the back door, sitting by the pool under a large palm clearing your mind, or just reading a book on the screened porch to the sound of lapping waves.

It is very simple to describe the location of this 1st floor, 2-bedroom condominium home - Directly on the Gulf of Mexico, 25 steps to the beach, with an angled gulf view from the cozy lanai.Updated, with new furniture and decor Sept 2013 in a 'Tommy Bahama' style. You'll love the peaceful, relaxing new look we've created. There is not a high rise in sight, just normal quaint homes, peeking through tropical tree lines.

The condo is fully furnished and stocked as our second home, we maintain everything with updated decor, appliances, extremely comfortable seating, and bedding. You will arrive to complete comfort and all the essentials needed for everyday life in this beach front hideaway. You will have all the kitchenware if you enjoy cooking, or you may use our scrapbook to find the best of island cuisine.

Going to beach is very simple . Just count the steps 25. See the water and hear it.. If you forget something in the condo it's no hassle to go back.. Do not miss the sunset!

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Owner

We have loved our beach home for the 13th year now! We would love to welcome you into our home for your next vacation. Don't forget to sign our guest book when you get there!!

From our family to


The Smiths

Owner purchased this condo in 2002

Why Owner chose Ilexhurst

We asked the Realtor for three things: LOCATION, LOCATION, AND LOCATION. He responded with FIRST FLOOR, DIRECT BEACH FRONT, AND A 3 MINUTE WALK TO GROCERIES. We purchased the next day after seeing how perfect the place had been kept and the

spaciousness for four people available. The condo is

surrounded in tropical privacy and has a pool you can

grill out and simultaneously watch sunsets. We are so

happy to share this with others, from our family to yours


Ilexhurst Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 larger - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
We are a 10 unit complex Very Private Only 6 condos are rented throughout the year. The washer /dryer are coin operated, just 4 doors down and are only used by 4 condos. We have a screened in porch with access from the family room and the master bedroom.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
25 Steps to sand GULF FRONT CONDO, Quiet, ground floor,updated
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
Pickerington, Ohio

A Beautiful piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and two daughters spent the most relaxing and enjoyable week at this lovely condo in June. The condo was clean, decorated beautifully and everything was in great order. The pool at the complex was large and well maintained and most days we were the only guests that were there swimming. The area was so peaceful and quiet and relaxing but still close to everything. Walking out the door just a few steps to one of the most beautiful beaches in Florida was such a treat! We were up every morning at sunrise to walk the beach and collect shells and talk to the "turtle team" that was looking for new turtle nests to mark. The water was amazing-and the sunsets were spectacular. We did not miss a single evening-grabbed our beach chairs and a cold drink and headed out to enjoy the view. It was our first trip to Anna Maria Island and we were happy to see that it was more like "old Florida"-ecclectic little beach shops, ice cream parlors, great restaurants a free trolley to get all around the island and so clean! Walking on the City Pier and having a bowl of the best lobster bisque at the restaurant that I have ever tasted was awesome. We actually went back twice. The people are friendly and welcoming and offer great tips for whatever you might enjoy doing. We booked a boat ride/Eco tour and snorkeling trip just off of the Island while we were there also- highly recommend. We saw dolphins and manatees and snorkeled on a sand bar where we found sand dollars, sea urchins and an assortment of living creatures (all of which we enjoyed looking at and returning unharmed). What a great adventures for us land locked northwesterners! Leaving was the only part we did not enjoy. It was our first trip to the island but will definitely not be our last. Our entire family agreed that this was the best vacation we have ever had.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you , thank you.!! Your review brought tears to my eyes because you understand what we have experienced for the last 13 years of owning our condo.!! Each time we visit is a treasured memory !! There is truly no other place in the world like our spot of paradise !! Blessings to your family & we appreciate you sharing your experience so others may yearn for our heaven on earth :))
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Richmond, Virginia

Perfect Place on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5

My daughters, sister and I had a wonderful time staying in this fully equipped condo just steps from the beach. Beautifully decorated and amply supplied, the condo was a perfect home away from home. My daughters voted this the "best place we have stayed in Florida" and have requested this specific condo and location for our next visit. The central location on the island makes it easy to get to anywhere else, the beach is beautiful here, and an easy walking distrance to a shopping center with an ice cream shop is especially appealing. While our group didn't require beach toys we noticed that there were plenty available for those families with younger children. The location made quick trips from the beach for lunch or time out of the sun very easy. We also enjoyed the complex's pool every day. This is a wonderful place to stay - you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: JHK Thank You so very much!! We are thrilled you loved our perfect slice of paradise. Our family feels truly blessed to be able to share it with others to create memorable family moments that last a lifetime. Please come back as soon as you can. It was a complete joy to have you as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Wonderful, peaceful vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Totally delightful stay! Loved your condo and all your special touches in your decorating. Your place was very comfy and cozy, made me feel right at home. Kitchen was wonderfully stocked with cooking utensils. Thank you for the binder listing all the restaurants in the area, was very helpful. Very clean, neat and tidy. I can't wait to come back again!! Only steps and you are on the beach looking out over the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. I could not get over all the dolphins that I saw out in the water. I would recommend this condo in a heartbeat!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle from Ohio, Thank you so much for your kind review.!! We love our slice of paradise and feel truly blessed to be able to share it with others. So thrilled you loved our total redecorating / remodeling efforts.just completed in September 2013. We agree being on the gorgeous Gulf and only steps from the shopping center is an ideal situation. We are grateful you expressed your positive memorable experience and appreciate all our labors of love to make our spot a one of a kind condo. Hope you return very soon !! Fondly, The Smith Family
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1
Naples, FL


  • 5 of 5

Staying in your home this week was truly a pleasure. I could never have imagined a more beautiful and private beach. The location was awesome 1st floor direct gulf front. We loved the well appointed décor in the home, and the included beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. Perfect! Please let me know if you ever consider selling! We will keep coming back to stay for years to come! 5 out of 5 Stars!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We believe our place us a perfect paradise and are truly delighted to share it with families. Please come back. We will be thrilled to welcome you again !!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 2


  • 1 of 5

The pictures don't show the houses blocking the Gulf view from the living room. A couch in the living room and dining room chairs had ill fitting slip covers. The living room and dining room furniture looked like they came from Goodwill. The minuscule lanai had a torn screen and a filthy dirty rotting wooden chair. The guest bathroom was less than tiny. The AC was so loud it could wake up the dead. I do not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: TERRIBLE TYRANT, So you boarded the bitter train. You began your belligerent backlash journey when you were denied checking in hours before check in time which was clearly stated on your condo information sheet.YOU DIDN'T READ !! You were not pleased with the angled Gulf view and small lanai, YOU DIDN'T READ OR VIEW PICTURES ON SITE !! !! NO ONE HEARD FROM YOU!! You had all our, (owner & agency) contact info, YOU NEVER CALLED !! You decided Review bashing was a more amusing form of abuse.The Coastal Cottage decor is a 21st Century update that is pricey, cool and raved about by hundreds of guests: Air Unit too loud: Could have been checked immediately by maintenance, YOU DIDN'T CALL !! The Screen tear and chair could have been repaired & replaced immediately, YOU DIDN'T CALL !! Guest 3 piece bathroom too tiny, YOU HAD ANOTHER BATH OPTION !! As soon as I received this review I called you to attempt to make amends YOU HUNG UP ON ME !! I have always been very attentive to all guests needs and concerns while staying with us. I have an agency on the Island who is 1/2 block away and is always without fail there to help and solve any problem that surfaces 24/7. Please don't let one bad apple spoil your confidence in our home that we take such pride in.
Did you find this review helpful?
30 9

Wonderful place for a family with children

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here - we have small children, and have stayed in many places on AMI, and this is our new favorite. It was immaculately clean (which is harder to find than you may think) and well stocked. The pool was was one of the biggest that we have seen yet, and there was rarely anyone there aside from our group (we traveled with another family that stayed in a different unit). The sand was literally steps away, and the beach was empty - we could see crowds in both directions, but we had our little stretch basically to ourselves. The boogie boards, chairs, and umbrella were nice to have access to, and we safely stored our beach gear on the screened porch at night. We had plenty of dishes and cooking supplies (cookie sheet, blender, etc) on hand. The beds were comfy and the closet space was ample, so we weren't tripping over all of our luggage and "gear" that is necessary with small children! Thanks so much - we will certainly be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 1


Just a three minute walk to the wonderfully tucked away and hidden shopping center for all your shopping needs! It includes Walgreens, Publix, Salon/SPA, and the best pizza on the entire planet (see scrapbook when you arrive). In front of this shopping center is the most efficient and stylish trolley we have ever seen. You can get on-board and be taken anywhere on the island, with stops to pick you up every 30 minutes! There truly is very little need for a vehicle in this ideal location.

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Parasailing, Shelling, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball Court, Miniature golf


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Administration Fee $50
Tax Rate 12.0%

CONTACT OWNER BEFORE BOOKING Saturday- Saturday bookings only 7 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY REQUIRED RATES SUBJECT TO CHANGE owner via email for final total 4 person Limit ,kids are people !! no extras, no blow up mattresses, no exceptions !!
Call for Monthly rate totals: Holiday weekly rates are higher ie.. EASTER, MEMORIAL DAY, INDEPENDENCE DAY, LABOR DAY, THANKSGIVING, CHRISTMAS,

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties