Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Windswept 1 Bedroom Villa Just Steps from the Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Very nice, recently redone, one bedroom, one bath Windswept Villa just steps from the beach in the East Beach area across from Night Heron Park. Newly painted throughout with vaulted ceilings.

The living room has a sleeper sofa, fireplace, television and glass door leading to the open deck. The dining area has seating for four. The master bedroom has a new king size bed and dresser, television, reading chair, and glass door leading to the deck. The kitchen has brand new appliances including refrigerator with ice-maker, dishwasher, stove and microwave. It is also stocked with pots, pans, blender, and toaster to cook if desired. The full size washer and dryer are new. The bath has a tub / shower combination that is great for kids and adults.

Under the villa is a storage area with beach chairs for our guests. This great villa is only a few steps from the beach and there's even an outdoor shower on the way back from the beach to wash the sand off. It is also equipped with high speed internet and wi-fi technology. Non-smoking and no pets.

Located just 40 minutes from historic Charleston with outstanding restaurant options and historic tours. Island amenities include golfing, tennis and basketball courts, soccer field, kayaking, biking, and just relaxing at the beach.

Keywords: Villa, condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About The Owner

We are the owners of the villa and it is not managed by an agency. We care about our renters and you always have our personal phone number. We do live on the island.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2009

Amenities

East Beach Village Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) New pillow top mattress, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Luxury Windswept 1 Bedroom Villa Just Steps from the Beach
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
Knoxville TN
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and clean, seemed to be recently updated. Easy walk to beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5

The location was nice .Room was clean .Overall a very good experience

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and lovely

  • 5 of 5

This was our first vacation with a family of 3 and it was easy, relaxing and wonderful! We came for the Kiawah Eye conference. The villa is just steps from the beach, walking distance to the park and the conference center. Our pack-n-play fit perfectly in the hall closet and since there are double doors to the bedroom, it was like having two bedrooms. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay for couples

  • 4 of 5

The condo does not have a beach view, but it is VERY close to the beach. It's quite roomy for 2, and is pretty well stocked with what you'd need. We really enjoyed our Kiawah getaway and would recommend others to visit!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The Villa is nice.

  • 3 of 5

I enjoyed the stay at this villa.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice get away stay

  • 5 of 5

The Villa was as shown in the pictures, perfect for a get away for a couple. The Kiawah Island location was a much quieter location than our stay at Folly Beach in the past. The beach had great shells in the mornings, even though our March stay brought record cold temperatures. The Villa was well supplied with all we needed and the grocery was conveniently located at the entrance to the Island. We never had to contact the owner which attests to the fact that all was in good repair and that the directions given to operate the locks and Wifi, etc. were clear and complete. thanks, Reggie, for a great place to stay. We enjoyed our day trips to Angel Oak, the Tea Plantation, Magnolia Plantation, the city of Charleston, and Patriots Point. Lots of good memories (and good food as well).

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laura. I am glad you had a great time and enjoyed Kiawah Island and the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Villa

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Beach Village Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Sep 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
Offseason
Sep 4 2017 - Mar 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Spring
Mar 25 2018 - May 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 
 
Summer
May 27 2018 - Sep 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

Monthly rates in offseason are negotiable. Please inquire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties