Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Booking Spring and Summer!!! Recently Re-modelled

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo: 2 Bedrooms + 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Location: Spa on Port Royal Sound, Port Royal, Island Areas, Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

Accommodations: Villa, 2 Bedrooms and 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6 however; I do not recommend 6 adults)

Two bedrooms, two full baths. King-size bed, Full/Twin bunk + Twin. Second bedroom is very small but can sleep 4 if needed. We supply all the sheets and towels.

Cable TV, DVD, Wi-Fi, and Games.

The Spa on Port Royal Sound is a beachside resort with all the amenities vacationers expect... providing you with many wonderful amenities within its beautiful gated, 24-hour on site secured community. There are two outdoor swimming pools for soaking up the warm sunshine under the Carolina Palmetto trees and one indoor pool. Also on site are a sauna, whirlpool, whirlpool, barbeque areas and a children's playground. The property is located just across from the town's Nature Preserve.

For those who are more active, you have three new state-of- the-art tennis courts, fitness center, and walking trails along the fountain lagoon with gazebo. As you walk to the end of the lagoon, your own private beach on The Sound of Port Royal awaits you. The sand is soft and white for sandcastle building, and the water is warm and gentle for swimming!

The Spa is approximately 1 mile from Hilton Head's Airport and just minutes away from numerous golf courses ready to provide an enjoyable experience for golfers of all ability. Over 20 public golf courses (13 on Island).

Hilton Head Island itself is a total of about 42 square miles of complete beauty and fun for everyone. Bicycle the entire island on the beautiful tree-lined trails or on the beach. Go deep sea, on shore or charter fishing. Go crabbing.

Take a sunset or dolphin-watching cruise. Try canoeing, kayaking, sail boating and windsurfing.

Go horseback riding, play miniature golf, or tee off one of the country’s best courses, where the PGA Heritage Classic is hosted every year. Each course offers spectacular scenery and challenging golf designs. And don’t forget the sport of shopping at the hundreds of shops, boutiques and outlet stores Hilton Head has to offer.

With over 250 restaurants serving up everything from international cuisine to local seafood ranging from elegant to casual dining, your taste buds are sure to have fun too!

The resort complex does not allow pets and this unit is a non-smoking condominium.

Evidence of either will result in forfeiture of security deposit as well as a non-return of Unit and/or Pool/Fitness area key(s).

This unit is has been recently updated and furnished and the location is one of the closest two-bedrooms to the Beach making for a very desired rental. Only one bedrooms are 'ocean Front' at The Spa....

***We are located on the third floor which requires two and a half flights of stairs... which are a breeze... but wanted to make sure any wheelchair or elderly concerns are noted as well as small children that might need to be carried. Unfortunately, there are no elevators at The Spa.***

The unit can sleep up to six but we do not recommend more than 4 adults. The units, where comfortable, are quite small and more than 4 adults would feel very cramped. Under no circumstance will we allow more than 6 persons in the unit. Evidence of such will result in forfeiture of security deposit.

Our unit is not 'child-proof' as we have some glass furniture, decor as well as some cleaning supplies (etc.) under cabinets.

Both our calendar and rates are accurate and up to date. Any 'specials' are advertised!

4-5 night minimum during season and a 2-3 night minimum during off-peak times. Weekend stays are possible during season but only if unit is not booked within 10 days of your desired stay.

Thanks for stopping by!!!

Keywords: Two Bedroom, Two Bath Condo

More Details

Owner
Jill
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 5, 2017

About Jill

My Husband and I love the island! I, personally, have been visiting Hilton Head since the very early 70's and lived there for a period of time as well in the 80's. The Island has more Golf than one could imagine (maybe second to Myrtle Beach...) as well as tons of shopping, restaurants and excellent beaches.... all which make Hilton Head Island a fantastic vacation destination!!!

Jill purchased this condo in 2006

Why Jill chose South Carolina

Initially, we bought this condo as an investment and had long term renters. In early 2010 after learning the renter would not be renewing the lease we decided to totally furnish this unit and turn it into a short term rental. We plan to use this unit ourselves from time to time.

This is an older property, however; with updating.....they are comfortable and we believe you will LOVE our Condo as much as we do!!!

What makes this condo unique

This unit is located mid-island convenient to just about everything the island has to offer. This is located at a VERY quiet complex and beach! The beach is very natural... no high rises, condos or much of anything around! Some absolutely LOVE this type of beach but others do not. We are located in the Port Royal Sound directly across from Paris Island area~~

If you have any questions or are not sure of the area, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), One double/twin bunk with an additional twin. NO SLEEPER SOFA. Unit sleeps 6 MAX.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Booking Spring and Summer!!! Recently Re-modelled
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
5

This was a great choice

  • 5 of 5

Property was very nicely furnished. The screened in porch offered views of the pool and the bay. The beach was never crowded (nor was the pool). The unit is a short drive from the other beaches on the island, as well as shopping and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property was very well appointed and recently remodeled.

  • 4 of 5

Nice place for a stay in Hilton Head and the price was very reasonable! Easy distance to all attractions!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed!!! 10% discount for repeat renters!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johns Creek, GA
1

Extremely Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The air conditioner was out the entire week, two of the nights we're very uncomfortable, the coffee makers didn't work, light bulbs were out and keys were missing to the indoor pool.

The owner arranged for ME to pick up a new coffee pot and light bulbs from Walmart, and arranged for ME to pickup new pool keys from the HOA and her HOA arranged for ME to leave the Palmetto Dunes Beach, while visiting with friends, to open the door to the unit and meet with their HVAV repair man, only to find out that the air conditioner was not fixable.

I was in constant contact with the owner. At the end of the stay I sent her an email telling her how disappointed I was. It didn't feel like a vacation at all. The heat, with no air was unbearable at times and running around doing errands/replacing light bulbs and meeting with service men on our vacation was, in my opinion, not something a guest should be responsible to take care of.

To sum it up, her response was, it's not her fault because she couldn't predict any of those things happening.

And that's it. If you choose to stay in this unit and anything goes wrong, she'll be happy to have YOU pick up whatever supplies are needed and have YOU fix it, but if it's a major issue such as no air conditioning YOU are out of luck.

In my letter, I asked her if she felt satisfied hosting guests in her home considering all of the above circumstances and she was. So rent this unit with extreme caution.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I almost did not respond to this because (if you notice) it is all about HER.... as in "ME" Anyway, I bent over backwards to make sure everything was good.... and, by the way, the temperatures were really low (THANK GOD) that week.... so Air was only an issue maybe one or two (AT BEST) nights... Thank goodness for ceiling fans.... The outside temps were in the 50's at night... Thus, their needing the indoor pool key because it was too cold to be outside! Anyway, I busted my butt to keep "HER" happy... no one can. If you judge my condo on her review... please move on. Air Conditioner units go out. It's time was up... the units were built in the 80's... we knew it was coming... it DID! THANK GOD it wasn't July!!! I have so many HAPPY renters and REPEATS... this review doesn't even phase me. If I had the time I would pick her review line by line.... but, I do not. Not wasting air.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Family on a budget

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointing. Yes, small place and not a great beach area but we can deal with that for what we thought was a good price. I don't remember the owner ever returning our deposit and we left the place in just as good of shape - if not better - than when we arrived. I sent several follow-up messages over the next year, and I never received a satisfactory response from her. Beware that the price is actually more than what is listed if this happens to you. Wish we would have increased our budget to begin with and stayed elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you had this experience, however; our unit has been down since December of 2015 for maintenance due to a flood. Maybe you have confused our unit with another. If it were, in fact, in the same complex (Spa on Port Royal Sound) then, yes, the beach isn't that of the wide, white Sandy beaches of HHI. Our property is on the Sound... not the Ocean. Also, yes these units are very small.... I NEVER recommend more than 4 adults... Personally, I think they are small for two. Can't comment on your fees being off.... we are very explicit on what the fees are.... to include cleaning fee and tax. Hope you have better results next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had the most amazing time at this condo while visiting Hilton Head for the first time. We explored the beach during low tide, finding hermit crabs, sand dollars & even catching two baby sharks...which we of course threw back very quickly!!! The wildlife you will see at this end of the island is just amazing. The condo itself was very family friendly & comfortable. We had all the comforts of home, just with an amazing view from the condo. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to have a relaxing stay on Hilton Head. Jill was very easy to work with & I hope to book a future stay at her condo!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Andrea from Texas

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful stay! A very quiet, peaceful and beautiful place for a vacation. The rental itself was just amazing. All the comforts of home but all the luxury of a fine resort or hotel. We loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$900
$3,500
 
 
Holiday
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$950
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$775
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties