Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter Stay and Ski Specials! Private Guest House, Hot Tub, Great Location

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms +, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Completed in 2006, this home was built to exacting standards and features beautiful views of the natural surroundings. The well appointed kitchen and large living area are well suited to family retreats or weekend getaways.

This is the guest house to an estate on a private road and was designed to give visitors comfort and privacy. Though located on the same road as the estate house, it is completely private and each home has it's own separate amenities.

Keywords: river, mountain, wedding, ski, bike, house, cabin, golf, large, cozy, fireplace, internet

More Details

Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Date: Sun, 17 Jan 2010 15:47:15 -0800

From: redacted

Subject: Re: Checklist for Checkout

To: Jen Yelda

Hi Jen,

We have had a wonderful time and the house is awesome!

Thank you!

Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1


Ketchum House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Note: 89 to 60 day cancellation refund is only valid if you buy "cancel-for-any-reason insurance" .See Renter Agreement below for full cancel details
  • Note that "Maximum Occupancy" is not the suggested number of guests.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size bed in bed (1), Queen size bed in bed (2) 1 Stored twin sized in guest closet. May be able to change bedroom 2 configuration to suit your needs for an additional fee of $159. If you want us to change the configuration, please specify at booking and follow up the day before your arrival so I can remind my staff to execute the change.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
28% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Winter Stay and Ski Specials! Private Guest House, Hot Tub, Great Location
average rating of 4.428571 based on 36 reviews

A perfect winter holiday!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this delightful little house for the month of February. It was such a wonderful time! I especially loved the natural light and spectacular views out of every window. The setting is perfect with a small yard for our dog to run around. The owner is easy to work with. An excellent choice if two bedrooms is what you need!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Warm and Cozy

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The home was perfect for our winter getaway!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID

Cozy and quiet

  • 5 of 5

A cozy and clean 2 bedroom 2 bath home! The hot tub was a great addition! We sat in the hot tub every morning while Drinking coffee. The host was very attentive to any needs! Easy check-in and check out! The location is very quiet; we had no issues with traffic noise.

I do recommend bringing house slippers. As requested by the owner, we did not wear our shoes in the house. The floors are a little cold In the morning; they are beautiful re finished hardwood floors!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great space!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great family get-away in Ketchum. The house was nicely appointed and our host was responsive and helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The house was well maintained and offered us everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was enjoyable and we would utilize this space again. Ed was accommodating during our booking process and provided sufficient information about the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Bit Disappointed!

  • 2 of 5

This property is really in Hailey, not Ketchum. It's 3 miles north of Hailey. The guesthouse is a pretty basic rental. No paper towels, no kleenex, no place mats, no napkins. Pretty bare bones. It is also quite close to Highway 75 which is a very busy and noisy highway in the Wood River Valley.

There is quite a bit of differed maintenance also. Several of the windows could not be opened as the cranks were broken. It was quite hot while we were there and the 2nd bedroom could only open 1 window, the 1 facing the highway! The master bathtub was very slow to drain. Water was required to wash all the suds down.

It's also very difficult to figure out exactly where this property is online until you get driving directions and that does not really tell you how close to the highway the house is.

For another stay, I would choose another property that has less purposeful ambiguity about its location.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jeff, thanks for your review. I'm perplexed at the negative marks given you did not contact me at all during your stay. I would've been able to replace the crank handle on the window with spares (we found it was completely missing, not broken) and you had the heat on 90 degrees when my staff arrived. Trying to cool the house down and heat it up at the same time was not going to work. I wish you had given me the courtesy of the opportunity to help you to make your stay more comfortable.. To others: Jeff was pretty confused about where the house is. As other reviews have noted my house is located between Hailey and Ketchum, in a large-lot subdivision with other estate properties. It is about 10 minutes south of the shopping district and ski lifts in Ketchum. After speaking with Jeff it turns out he was disappointed that my neighborhood does not have any bars/restaurants within walking distance as he had hoped.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2


Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Sun Valley

Ketchum, Sun Valley Area, Idaho, USA (located on a private road) Water front with mountain views. Minutes to Everything! We are 10 minutes to the south of the ski lifts and downtown area. The map on the advertising site is generated by the advertising site and doesn't accurately portray the exact location.

Other Activities: kayaking, snowmobiling, health/beauty spa, snowboarding, racquetball


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night
Pet Fee $65

In the upper right hand column of this ad, you can input your dates and receive a quote. Stays over 10 days: please contact the owner for a custom quote to have the correct charges emailed to you. Feel free to click the email the owner button with further questions or to find a special rate for your event. Multiple pets? Ask owner for correct pet fee quote. Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Service fees are per week. To review all of our policies including cancellation, click " book now" in at the top of this page. You can review the rental agreement links on the next page without making any obligation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties