Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oliver Beach House

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

This comfortable beach house will provide years of family memories. Five bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms ensure room for all. The kitchen is well equipped with all amenities including a crock pot for your favorite clam chowder, a griddle for the kids pancakes and an oversized dining table that seats 10.

The living room is a cozy place to gather with a gas fireplace and 3 sofas for relaxing with a good book or visiting with friends. Upstairs is the loft area with an oversized sectional and television.

This house is located in the desirable north end of Seaside with access to one of the best beaches in Oregon. Great beach for finding sand dollars, digging for razor clams, building the best sand castle ever! And don't forget the bonfire in the evening. Our home is a short 1-1/2 block walk to the beach as well as the river and estuary.

Keywords: beach house, vacation home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Why The Owner chose Northern Coast

We chose Seaside because of the many diverse activities in and around the area. As well as its small town charm and hospitality.

What makes this house unique

We enjoy many outdoor activities such as bike riding, beach combing (love that first cup of coffee and a walk), hiking and water sports. We also like to walk into town and enjoy the many shops, arcades and restaurants. The kids love the carousel and getting elephant ears.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We had a wonderful week at your home in Seaside. It was the perfect setting and home for our needs. Thank you.

We would definitely consider using your place again. Thanks."
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 Master w/bathroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
picnic table, basketball hoop, second refrigerator in garage, outdoor shower for sand removal.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Oliver Beach House
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 36 reviews
5

Wonderful place to stay, VERY CLEAN +++, Great folks to work with

  • 5 of 5

This home was very nice, clean, on a quiet street. Close to the beach, easy to locate. I can't say enough good about the place. The beds were comfortable, kitchen was fine, good water pressure in the shower (clean showers). Our cleaning deposit was quickly refunded. The owner uses the Home Away app to communicate instructions to the renters, simple and easy enough. Very happy with the accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean and roomy!

  • 4 of 5

It was very clean and everything was how it was suppose to be except the bed that was in the couch had a hinge broken on the side so it was difficult to fold back into the couch and one of the beds downstairs the mattress had a spring that was poking up but everything else was great and neighborhood was friendly.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ashley for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate hearing how your stay went and what we can do to improve. A good nights sleep is important and we will definitely replace mattresses as necessary. Also, thank you for your comment about the cleanliness. I will pass this on to our housekeeper. She's awesome! Regards, Margaret
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an awesome time!

  • 5 of 5

Lots of room. Very clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed the ping pong table. We will definately come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice place

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and enjoyed the house. The directions need an additional turn from 12th to 17th. I forgot what the name of the street is. Thanks for the stay would do it again

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location near the beach

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Oliver beach house and would definitely visit again and recommend to others! They have everything you need making packing much easier :)

We were a very short walking distance to the beach, which the beach was pretty quiet so that is always a plus!

You would be happy staying at the Oliver beach house!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pendleton
5

Great Time at the Oliver Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Seaside staying at this house. Enjoyed everything this house had to offer from the ping pong in the garage to the big table in the dining room. The house is very spacious and roomy. The upstairs area was great for the kids to play games or watch TV. The gas fireplace was also great to sit around at night and play games. Easy walk to the beach and plenty of stuff to do. Will defiantly stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seaside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
June/July/August
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
$1,700
 
 
Hood to Coast
Aug 25 2017 - Aug 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$980
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$255
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Housekeeping $125
Tax Rate 11.8%

Holiday rate = $245.00 per night

Minimum age of 25 to rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties