check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Book your summer vacation today!

Bedrooms 6
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 6 Baths, (Sleeps 16-20)

Watch for Lands End on T.V.!

Lake Life on the D.I.Y. Network will feature Lands End every Tuesday starting June 30th, 2015. Watch as the Herman family transforms the outdoor area by the pool into a gathering space that everyone wants to visit!


This is a 'tri-plex' meaning there are 3 homes in this townhome.

We have side 1 and side 2. Each home 'side' has 3 bedrooms and 2.5 baths.

Sorry, The owner of the 3rd side will not rent, we've tried.

We call them 'Land's End' unit 1 and unit 2.

Land's End is directly across the street from the beach, and sits next to Little Lagoon. Gulf views are best from the 3rd floors.

Simply walk across the street for beach access, there is an open lot on the beach side, or you can walk down to 6th street and cross at the traffic light where they have public restrooms and drink machines beach side.

Land's End is on 7th Street.

Let's talk about Land's End unit 1:

3 Floor Townhome style condo in the middle of Gulf Shores and just across the street from beautiful sugar white sand beaches. Newly remodeled, spacious rooms, elegant furnishings and tile floors throughout. Beautiful Fireplace makes for romantic evenings. Sleeps 10 comfortably with 3 bedrooms and a queen sofa sleeper and 2.5 baths. Master bedroom (located on 2nd floor) offers King bed with open wall view into living room, private bath and private balcony. 2nd floor also offers guest room with Queen bed, 2nd bathroom and private balcony. The 3rd floor has 2 Full size beds and large balcony with great Gulf and Lagoon views..

Now for Land's End unit 2:

The perfect vacation spot awaits you in our 3 story Gulf Shores Vacation home in the heart of West Beach. Super roomy, 5 decks and just across the street from the Gulf of Mexico makes this the perfect affordable vacation for a large family who want style.

Newly remodeled. Spacious rooms, elegant furnishings, and tile through out the home. 3 bedroom, 2.5 baths, and sofa sleeper sleeps 10 comfortably.

2nd Floor Master bedroom offers King bed, private bath, and private balcony. Guest bedroom with Queen bed and additional bathroom also on 2nd floor. The 3rd floor offers 2 Queen size beds and large balcony with great Gulf and Lagoon Views.

You have water all the way around you in this beautiful home! Land's End sits between the Gulf and Little Lagoon. The outdoor Pool and Hot Tub are fenced in for the sole use of guests at Land's End. Pool Chairs are provided.

Did we mention the swimming pool, hot tub (used as kiddy pool in the summer months), incredible views of the gulf and lagoon and great location? Park the car for the duration of your Gulf Shores Vacation! Walk to area restaurants, numerous beach shops, the famous Hangout and Pink Pony Pub for great music, food and libations right on the beach!

Rates do not include taxes or applicable fees. Please call or email for quote.

Keywords: Gulf Shores, Gulf View, Pool, Hot Tub, Sleeps 10-20

More Details

Property Manager
Mountain2Beach Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2016

Why Mountain2Beach Vacation Rentals chose Alabama

Gulf Shores, Alabama is one of the most beautiful places on earth with its famous sugar white sand beaches and the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico. We also love that it is so very family oriented and there's plenty of fun for everyone, from visiting 'The Little Zoo That Could' to para-sailing over the gulf. Seafood restaurants abound the area and the quality of the restaurants has been kicked up quite a few notches. We also love the fact that so many new venues have opened up including the Wharf where we can see the country's top performing artist at the outdoor amphitheatre, catch a movie at the Rave, shop in the boutiques and catch lunch or dinner while overlooking the marina and the Inter-coastal Canal. Many locals and guest alike enjoy private charters for deep water fishing and personally I just love swimming in the warm gulf coast waters with that beautiful soft sand under my toes!

What makes this townhome unique

We most enjoy waking up early to enjoy the sunrise, while sipping on coffee and watching the sand pipers and seagulls search for their breakfast. After coffee and tea, it's only a few steps to the beach to search for the new seashells that have washed up overnight. Other favorites- Laying in the sun reading a good book, floating on a raft in the gulf, playing with the kids in the surf, WALKING for uninterrupted miles along the beach! In the afternoon, its cocktail time while watching the gorgeous sunsets and prepping for dinner in the kitchen, then sitting down with everyone for a great meal!


3.5/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Book your summer vacation today!
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews


  • 2 of 5

The pictures on this website must have been from when the place was built because it sure looked different in person. Some of the verticl blinds were missing on the first floor sliding glass doors, air vents looked as if they haven't been clean in forever, very dirty and rusty. The decks were wonderful, if we could only use them. The wood was rotting and had been weathered so severely that it was unsafe to enjoy them. The deck furniture looked like it had been garbage picked. The second floor bedroom had a deck that could not be used, the boards were almost spongy. The bedroom itself was a hot box. If you sleep in this room if the crappy bed doesn't wake you up, baking in the hot sun will. Second floor bathroom is an accident waiting to happen, while taking a shower you can actually feel the tub bow below your feet, very scary. 3rd floor bedroom was nice, just be cautious if you have kids staying in that room, there is a window on the inside that can open and they can throw things down to the very 1st floor. Kitchen was well equipped. We were supposed to have access to a grill but as soon as we started the gas grill, the tank was empty and it took several days for someone to get us a new tank. Very aggravating. There was a nice size pool, not sure if it was ever cleaned or had any chemicals added while we were there. The hot tub is not what I had envisioned. It was just a round thing with hot water, no jets. This was disappointing. Decor was nice, could have been nicer. Another thing that would have been nice, seeing that this was our first time visiting Gulf Shores, having a little more information provided as to what the area offered. Not just a listing of hot spots, brochures would have been fantastic as well as some menus. We will not be staying here again and nor would we recommend this Unit to anyone else.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lands End 1 and 2 are two of our more popular vacation homes because of price, location and amenities. Because of this, these properties have been consecutively booked from mid May to mid August. We clean each property after guests departure on Saturday. All properties are also inspected for maintenance issues before new guests arrive. After that we ask for and rely on feedback from our guests either during their stay or upon departure to help maintain and keep our properties in as orderly and working fashion as possible during a very hectic summer season. However, the guests posting this review made 2 calls to our office the entire week they stayed. Around 7 p.m. on Saturday I received a call stating the propane grill would not work. I obviously misunderstood that this was not a pressing issue and did not send someone out until before 9 a.m. Monday morning to replace the propane tank. The second call was received Wednesday asking about jets on the hot tub. In review, these town homes are not new and do require maintenance from time to time. However, the issues posted by this guest are either new and never heard before or were identified and corrected long ago. For example: Hot in the upstairs bedrooms. This problem was reported in 2011 and corrected by installing room air conditioners. This is the first reported problem of this kind reported since then. We went to Lands End this morning, turned on unit a/c's and verified that they work great. Hot tub did not have jets. Never has and probably never will. Outside decks were 'scary' and unusable. Matt is one of our maintenance guys and walked each deck and check all boards and rails and reported no issues. Matt is 6' 6'' and weighs 320 lbs. 2nd floor shower bows and is dangerous. Matt (see height and weight above) stood in that shower and noted that it does not give way any more than every fiberglass shower enclosure he has ever stood in. Pool may or may not have been cleaned and maintained. Yes, it was and is cleaned and maintained every Saturday and Wednesday. Guests needed more info regarding the area. We do leave a special brochure in each property asking our guests to call our office for any advice regarding the area. We are exceptionally proud of this area and look forward to any chance of bragging about it. The window described on the third floor bedroom is positioned over 5' from the floor and does have a glass window that closes.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

There were 15 women who stayed in Andrew's Sandbox in 2010, and we liked it so much we've rented for another week in 2011. As return customers we get a nice discount. The location, right on the beach, is fabulous and it is close enough to restaurants that we can eat out whenever we like. The layout of the house offers lots of privacy for those who want to sleep in or take naps.

In short, wonderful house in a wonderful location.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
21 2


Nearest Point of Interest
The HangOut
Nearest Point of Interest
WaterVille USA
Nearest Point of Interest
Land's End - Home Address

This is a 'tri-plex', meaning there are 3 homes in this townhome. We have unit 1 and unit 2. Each side will sleep up to 10. Can be rented separately.


Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Non Peak 2016
Jan 24 2017 - Mar 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
Spring 2016
Mar 11 2017 - May 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
Hang Out 2016
May 13 2017 - May 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
Peak Season 2016
May 22 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
non peak
Aug 5 2017 - Oct 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
non peak
Oct 15 2017 - Feb 23 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Rates are for one side of the duplex.

Prices are for one side of home for both sides please double the price. Rates are subject to change until property is reserved. Rates do not include cleaning, taxes and any and all applicable fees.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gulf Shores Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • King size beds (3) 2 Master bedrooms with King beds, 1 on one side and 2 on the other side, Queen size Beds (3) Side 1: 1 Queen bed in 2nd bedroom Side 2: 1 Queen bed in 2nd bedroom, 1 Queen beds in 3rd bedroom, Double Beds (2) Side 1 has 2 Full size beds in 3rd bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Queen sofa sleeper in living room on each side
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
This property also has a Fish cleaning station, large deck next to the pool, hammocks, chairs and benches, fire pit, gas grill, large covered table, horse shoe pit and outdoor shower.5 minute drive to 3 large grocery stores including Wal-Mart Supercenter, Waterville USA, mini golf, laser tag, movie theater, zoo, and much more. Restaurants and shoppes 2 minutes or less away including the famous HangOut! Parasailing, jet ski rentals, boat rentals and more just a phone call away!

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties