Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front North Topsail - Ideal Family Vacation Home

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Our home away from home is the ideal place to spend your summer vacation.

Rent our home and enjoy one of the best locations on the island in one of the most affordable 5 bedroom homes in North Topsail! Cleaning fees are included in the price.

Located in Hampton Colony, well away from public access, makes your time on the beach and in the ocean less crowded.

Our private walk-over makes it convenient to get to the water immediately upon arrival, and keeps your vacation stress-free as you come and go easily from house to beach.

Just nearby there is access to our community pool, giving you and the kids a break from the waves. The pool also has direct access to the beach.

The house is very family-friendly and we have hosted many large groups, family reunions and weddings. We do provide an optional linen service, which allows your beds to be made and towels placed in the bathroom upon your arrival.

The deck and the balcony on the second floor are ideal places to sip your morning coffee and greet the sunrise as it peeks above the water.

This is the place to bring your family to enjoy time together relaxing, swimming, surfing, playing games and just having fun!

The other side of this duplex can be rented with our property for larger groups and booking both sides gets you a discount. Ask us about our 'double-booking' rates!

Keywords: family-friendly, ocean front, walkover, private beach access, duplex, community swimming pool

More Details

Property Manager
Bobby Ritchie
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017


North Topsail Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 full baths
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , attached bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 beach chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front North Topsail - Ideal Family Vacation Home
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews


  • 2 of 5

First I'd like to say that the owner of this property was very nice and did a great job of accommodating the dates we needed. Also our stay was toward the end of the season and many of the issues we experienced were likely an accumulation of problems from over the summer. We did like the porch area and it was a very short walk to the beach.

We were very disappointed in the condition of this house when we arrived. To be fair we also didn't contact the owner and provide feedback during our stay and give him the opportunity to respond; we were on vacation with our children and grandchildren and didn't want to take time out to coordinate repairs. Below is a list of items we were disappointed in:

The bed skirts were torn and drooping on the floor.

The pullout couch bed in the game room was broken

Glass stove top was cracked from one side to the other

Outside shower head was broken and unusable

Ants in the den and kitchen

Poor quality beds

Bed comforters dingy and dirty

Carpet soiled

Vacuum cleaners broken

Lights in the parking area under the house not operational

Grill rusted and filthy

The refrigerator leaked water inside on our food

Frying pans were warped and the non-stick coating was peeling off

The washer and dryer were very small for such a large house

For the past 10 years we've rented a beach house at Carolina Beach; it was a much longer walk to the beach but the house was always clean and in great repair. Unfortunately our family has grown too large to continue using that house. We were hoping this house would be the place we could enjoy and make memories at year after year in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your detailed feedback. As you stated, many of those things are due to seasonal wear and tear, but others are agreeably unacceptable. At the end of each season, all bed skirts, blankets and comforters are either professionally cleaned or replaced if needed. We replace the charcoal grill each spring as metal items rust quickly. We have quarterly appointments with the exterminator; however, ants can quickly become an issue if food is left out. This fall the following items will be repaired and/or replaced: - both couches in the game room - outdoor shower head - carpeting - vacuum - new pots and pans We have a very reliable team of repair and maintenance people as well as cleaning crew and we are available to our renters 24/7 during their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Wonderful large family property

  • 5 of 5

We have been enjoying a family beach reunion for over 25 years. We found this duplex a few years ago and have totally enjoyed it. We have both side which gives us 10 bedrooms and it is one of the largest living areas we have been able to enjoy. The porches offer a non obstructed deck(s) for both sides of the duplex which is great for all families to enjoy both sides. The owners have made many upgrades to the property over the years and anytime we had a problem it was dealt with immediately. I would highly recommend this property and thank the owners for our being able to enjoy their beach home.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Knoxville, TN

Great Weekend

  • 4 of 5

We spent Mother's Day here and really enjoyed everything. It was a short walk on the deck sidewalk to the beach, which took you to a beautiful beach that we found not crowded at all. I'm not sure what the summer brings, but it was really quiet. The owners told us that the had just bought the house and were spending this year fixing it up. I'm sure when they finish, it will be amazing. It had 5 bedrooms which gave everyone their own private space, but we spent most of our time in the living room and kitchen, playing games and talking. We were close to grocery stores, shops and restaurants. We ate at a burger place in Surf City that was really good for lunch. We stopped at the seafood market and got enough for a shrimp boil at the house. If your looking for the Club Med, this isn't it. But if you're looking for a nice home at a reasonable house to have an relaxing get-a-way..this is it. I'll be back for sure!! Thanks for sharing your home with us....we appreciate it.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Reynoldsburg, OH

An amazing find.....

  • 5 of 5

We visited North Topsail Beach during the week of April 18th and stayed at this beach house. It was amazing. The floor plan is very open and would accomodate large families/groups very well. Being able to walk to the beach from the back door was something we really appreciated. The beach was gorgeous and because it is your 'own' beach front, it was not crowded at all! We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and will be back many times again! Both our teenage daughter and nine month old son enjoyed their time there as well! Definitely a place to visit and the rates are amazing compared to the houses surrounding this one! Thanks to Penny for making our visit one we'll always remember as our son's first trip to the ocean!!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties