Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Retreat at Shock Hill: Hot Tub, Gondola Access, WIFI, Close to Town

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,483 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This beautiful property is located just 1.5 blocks from the Breck Connect gondola! It has exceptional views of Breckenridge and backs up to cross country ski trails, giving it a true mountain feel!

When you enter this home you are greeted by a warm living area with a comfortable large wrap around sofa, TV, fireplace, game collection, and fantastic views. Adjacent to the living area is the kitchen offering stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and a bar area with seating for 4. There is also seating for 6 in the beautiful rustic style dining room. Between the dining area and living area is access to the back deck which offers a barbecue grill, hot tub, seating, and more great views. Also on this level is the sumptuous master suite which offers a king bed, TV, see through gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, separate shower, and dual sinks.

Downstairs are the other three bedrooms, the first one being the luxurious second master which offers a king bed, TV, gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, separate shower, and dual sinks. The next bedroom offers a queen bed and TV and there is a bathroom across the hall for use by this bedroom. There is also a kids room on this level that offers two twin beds and a small play area that is perfect for the children.

This townhome's excellent location is perfect for people coming to Breckenridge to ski, hike, bike, or just visit the town. It has quick and easy access to the gondola or the shuttle and is just 3/4 of a mile walk into town. It is so central to everything that everyone will be delighted by its location and it is the perfect place to come home to after a day about Breckenridge!

BEDROOM CONFIGURATION:

MAIN LEVEL:

Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed, private bath (2)

DOWNSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed, private bath (2)

Bedroom #3 - Queen Bed, shared bath (2)

Bedroom #4 – 2 Twin Beds, shared bath (2)

2 Twin Aero Beds (2)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 8 adults or 10 total

Minimum Age Limit: 25

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 4

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 92 Cucumber Patch Place

Shuttle Service: Yes

Ski Area Access: Walking distance (.2 miles to mid way stop of Breck Connect Gondola)

Cleaning Fee: $270

Tax Rate: 12.2750%

Refundable Damage Deposit: $500

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: Yes

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

The Home Sweet Mountain Home Difference: All River Ridge Rentals properties come fully stocked with paper products (paper towels, toilet paper, tissues, napkins), soap products (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hand soap, dish soap), and detergents (laundry and dishwasher) as well as high-end bed linens and towels. In addition, the kitchens are stocked with cookware, bakeware, dishes, glasses, utensils and standard small appliances.

Breckenridge Business License #41868

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi – just wanted to reach out and let you all know that we had another fantastic time at 92 Cumcumber patch!
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 14

Amenities

Breckenridge Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2483 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Other beds
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Retreat at Shock Hill: Hot Tub, Gondola Access, WIFI, Close to Town
average rating of 4.75 based on 26 reviews
5

This is a beautiful home and perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This home is well taken care of. Spacious. Great location with beautiful view of the city. Has all the amenities listed in great working condition plus several not listed. River Ridge Rentals is a great company that always answers their phone with answers to your questions. We absolutely would stay again and recommend it highly to our friends! Thank you for a wonderful week!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Beverli, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! Thank you for the compliment and for sharing your feedback. We hope to have you back again soon! Warmest Regards Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overpriced for the condition of the home.

  • 3 of 5

The location was awesome. The layout was great. Liked the two-car garage. The TV's need to be updated to HD. There needs to be a DVD player in lieu of the old VHS tape player. The carpets were badly stained. The sheets in one of the bedrooms were dirty (Had to sleep on top of the spread). We could not use the fire place because the door was broken. There was a huge hole in the drywall basement ceiling. The basement smelled musty. The ice maker did not work. There was a half bag of ice that was in the refrigerator when we arrived!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the location and layout of the Retreat at Shock Hill but very sorry to hear you experienced some issues during your stay. As far as the fireplace is concerned, it is actually a gas fireplace and the door is not designed to be opened, it just turns on with the switch on the wall. We will definitely get the ice maker looked at, we had not been notified that it wasn't operating properly. Regarding the carpets, we do get them cleaned twice a year but we will talk to the owner about considering getting them replaced. As far as the drywall hole, we had to make a repair to the heating system that required that hole be cut and we hadn't yet had an opportunity to get that fixed prior to your arrival; I apologize for that but it has been repaired now. Thank you so much for providing feedback. We would really like another chance to wow you and as such, I'd like to offer you a discount on your next stay. Please reach out to me directly next time you are traveling to Breckenridge so I can personally ensure you get a great deal and have an exceptional stay. Thank you again. Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, spacious, convenient Condo

  • 5 of 5

Clean, roomy condo with convenient access to everything in Breckinridge. (We were there in summer- so no skiing), but it is an easy gondola ride to Peak 8, or a short drive to good hiking trails. We went to Spruce Creek. Also many dining/shopping options in Breck. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your time and we hope to have you back again, perhaps in the ski season! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for Family Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

Great location near the Gondola and downtown and it was well equipped with had what we needed to prepare meals. Easy arrival and departure process.beautiful setting and spacious home.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Erie, Colorado USA
5

Excellent Location, Great Views, Great Managment Company

  • 5 of 5

This was a very nice big section of a duplex. Parking for 4 vehicles (2 inside high door garages that fit attached Thule's on oversized SUVs) was a nice feature because you can bring a large group here. Plenty of room. Kids will like the Bear Cave! This place is easy to get to anywhere in Breck by foot if you want due to the access to the Gondola at the Shock Hill station. Up to the slopes to ski or down to town to eat, shop, etc. is very easy. Grill is attached to house gas supply so no worries about running out if you like to cook outside. Hot tub very convenient with a large supply of fresh towels right inside the door. 3.5 baths is a nice feature for sure. The management company was very responsive to our inquiries. Only slight negatives were the TV's were a bit outdated / on the small size and the fire pit is backed into a corner on the deck. These can be easily overlooked and this wasn't enough to make me rate at less than 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the excellent feedback! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at the home and we hope to have you back again soon! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for a Large Group

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay in Breck at the Retreat @ Shock Hill. The kitchen is above average in terms of how it's stocked (they have a food processor, coffee grinder, and other things that you don't typically find in rentals). While the gondola is convenient, I would not say this is a ski in/out property. It's a 2 block walk to the gondola and if you have little kids carrying their ski gear, prepare to help schlep stuff. My only gripes are that the hot tub is *way* over chlorinated (like, it feels like your skin is going to peel off), and something is wonky with the heat. I know that radiant floor heat can be an adjustment, but we kept the thermostats set to 60*, and were still burning up.... had the windows *open* (in January!) and still were just way too hot, especially at night. I don't know what was up with that... we finally ended up turning off the heat completely on the top floor, and that helped some. We did have one issue with the fridge and maintenance was out to fix it in a flash. Also, this was the second time we've rented this cabin/from River Ridge Rentals (tip: you save a little if you book directly through RRR), and we'll be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Shock Hill, Cucumber Patch, Peak 8, Breckenridge, Northwest, Colorado, USA

This home's excellent location is perfect for people coming to Breckenridge to ski, hike, bike, or just visit the town. It has quick and easy access to the gondola or the shuttle and is just a 3/4 mile walk in to town. It is so central to everything that everyone will be delighted by its location and it is the perfect place to come home to after a day about Breckenridge!

Other Activities: Shopping, Kayaking, Boating, Snowboarding, Snowmobiling, Wildlife Viewing, Tubing, Rock Climbing, Health/Beauty Spa, Racquetball, Hot Air Ballooning

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Minimum night stays vary by season. One night stays are not permitted.

    Check-ins are not permitted on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.