Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated & Renovated 1BR/2BA - Gorgeous View from Panoramic Balcony

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

BEACH FRONT LIVING! Nothing between you and the beach but a stroll by the pool. This renovated 5th floor condo is located in heart of Orange Beach, Alabama, directly on the beach and overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Breathtaking sunrises and sunsets are to be enjoyed in the comfort and privacy of your own gulf front balcony. This is a fully furnished and comfortably equipped second home, so you'll only need to bring your swimsuit, beach towel, and a bottle of sunscreen.

The kitchens and bathrooms were renovated in late 2013 with new cabinets, granite countertops, and whirlpool stainless appliances. We also installed new tile throughout the unit, converted to flat ceilings, and added two fresh coats of paint. Our condo has also been upgraded with furniture and electronics to make your stay more comfortable. The living room has a 42” flat-screen TV, upconverting DVD player, and sound system with I-Pod docking station. The bedroom offers a private bathroom, king-sized bed, 32' flat-screen TV and another upconverting DVD player. A queen-sized pull-out sofa and child bunks in the hallway complete our sleeping accommodations which, along with a second full bath, comfortably house a family of six. Wireless internet access is also available if you desire to check in while on your getaway.

The Tradewinds complex has a large, recently renovated, indoor-outdoor swim-through heated pool, plenty of parking, BBQ grills, and on-site security. And with only 107 units, Tradewinds petite size offers more space and less crowding while enjoying the white sands and emerald waters of Orange Beach.

If you venture out, excellent outdoor recreation is abound in the warm gulf waters including shoreline, state pier, and/or chartered boat fishing. Gorgeously manicured, championship golf courses dot the area and are their own feature destination for many. Excellent dining of all sorts is close by as well as retail, specialty, and outlet shopping which make the Alabama Gulf Coast a destination not to be missed.

On top of all this, rent directly from us, the owners, and maximize the value of your beach getaway. Please take a moment and view our pictures and get a better look at what we have to offer. Also feel free to peruse our website linked below for even more information and pictures of our unit. We appreciate your consideration of our properties and hope that we can host your next stay at the beach.

Please feel free to contact us with last minute requests and about our seasonal specials.

Keywords: Orange Beach, Orange Beach condo, Orange Beach Alabama, Gulf Shores, Condo, Trade Winds, Gulf Shores Condo, Alabama, Condo, Gulf Shores Alabama Condo

More Details

Owner
Chris Caldwell
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Why Chris Caldwell chose Alabama

It is directly on the beach. Why else!

What makes this condo unique

Complex is in the heart of Orange Beach with close proximity to all conveniences.

Map

Car: not necessary

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen, Bunk Beds (1) Birth Bunks
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Owner closet stocked with beach chairs, smaller beach umbrellas, and beach toys.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(86 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
8% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Updated & Renovated 1BR/2BA - Gorgeous View from Panoramic Balcony
average rating of 4.8139534 based on 86 reviews
4

Very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

Would stay here again, much like any other condo we have stayed in at orange beach but less expensive. Probably could use a new mattress

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham
5

Cute, clean condo.

  • 5 of 5

Owner is exceptionally nice to work with. Condo is really cute with a great view.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Orleans
5

Perfect balcony, solid condo.

  • 5 of 5

The balcony is ideal, right on the beach with a table for 4 so dining outside is easy. Condo is pleasantly decorated, clean, and everything in good working order. Having used numerous Orange Beach condos over many years, this is among the best at this price level - overall highly recommended. Above average selection of beach toys, although the beach chairs are borderline nonfunctional (latching mechanism corroded) so you may want to bring your own. The only caveat worth mentioning is that the bedroom has a window right onto the elevator landing. Curtains are fine so privacy is not an issue, but noise is a minor issue - light sleepers should bring earplugs.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Valparaiso, IN
2

Great location, but DIRTY unit

  • 2 of 5

I would not recommend renting from this particular owner. While the location of the condo building itself is perfect (close to restaurants, stores, and right on the beach), this owner doesn't seem to value his guests. We booked a 3 day stay, and promptly notified the owner of damage to the property (including many dents and marks on the walls, a broken light fixture on the porch that was clearly not cleaned up, and to notify him of a bag left by a previous guest). We wanted to ensure we wouldn't be charged for the damage (which he explained may have been due to high winds, and that the wall marks are common at the end of the season). Fair enough and not a big deal. As we settled in, we realized neither of the bathrooms were cleaned. What appeared to be toothpaste splatter was all over the mirrors, random hairs everywhere, and an accumulation of sand/dirt in the master bedroom shower, just to name some examples. We didn't use the kitchen other than to store some water bottles, but we noticed the oven, fridge and freezer obviously hadn't been cleaned in awhile either. We ended up cleaning the bathrooms ourselves, and ignoring the kitchen mess since we didn't have any plans on cooking. I did, however, notify the owner of this disappointment upon check-out, and requested a refund of the cleaning fee, given that it was clearly not properly prepared for our arrival. Other than clean towels and bedding, it did not appear that anything else was cleaned. I was surprised given how many prior reviews had glowing things to say about this unit, particularly its cleanliness. The owner acknowledged that these issues fell well below his standards, referenced a "cleaning guarantee" (but he never mentioned this guarantee previously or in the contract), and stated that he could not refund the fee and had to be "fair to his service companies." I've rented dozens of VRBOs across the country, and have never been so disappointed in an owner's response. I understand not all cleaning service employees will do their job, and I don't blame him for the cleaning people being lazy prior to our arrival. It happens. But to not even offer a partial refund of the pricey cleaning fee given his acknowledgement, and have more concern about being "fair" to the company that didn't do their job is a slap in the face to paying guests. A week later he offered a fifty dollar credit for the next stay, but we will not be returning to his unit due to how he handled this.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always strive to offer a great experience at a good value, so we are very sorry that this guest had an experience below the level that we endeavor to achieve. As the guest noted, we were contacted on the night of arrival regarding a broken plastic exterior light globe/fixture, and a plastic bag that was found on the patio. The Gulf Coast had experienced significant weather patterns and high winds, so a dislodged plastic globe was not surprising. The plastic bag should not have been there. We were also informed about a few scuffs, bumps, and bruises in the entry hallway, which does occur, especially after the busy spring, summer, & fall seasons, and due to the oversized luggage carts that the complex provides for guests. After a long day of travel, people, including us, are not always focused on the wall preservation of a rented property. We patch and repair those areas whenever we can, usually in the offseason. When the guest contacted us, we asked if our cleaning service could return to address the issues, but the guest never responded. Our cleaning company stands behind their service and have always quickly returned to address any oversights that may have occurred. Our next contact with the guest is late evening on the night before their departure. The guest emails about other cleaning issues that they have noticed, and eventually angrily demands that we comply with their request for a cleaning fee refund. In situations such as this, we always value the guests input and make the cleaners aware of the issues reported, but also have a responsibility to our cleaning company, who stands behind their service. Given that we had offered to send the cleaning service back out on the evening of arrival and received no response, we chose not to punish the cleaning service and offered a discount to the guest on another stay. In all honesty, we experience a few guests a year who attempt to leverage a negative review/feedback for a refund of some sort, and occasionally come across people with the time and negative intention to do so. Inevitably, and with directed focus, something is almost always amiss. As owners of a value rental property, we realize that our guests will occasionally encounter things that are less than perfect, but it is our hope that we are given a chance to correct any oversights and provide all of our guests an enjoyable time away.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean. Great view of the beach. Felt at home.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first stay in a condo. We loved it. I felt very safe since there is a security guard. Loved being able to grill our fresh seafood. Other guests were friendly. Condo is right by elevator but I never heard any outside noise. We could have easily stayed another week.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo with a good price. Owner was easy to work with before the trip. Balcony is the best!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Parking Pass Fee $20
Refundable damage deposit $200
Departure Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 11.0%

- 3% credit card processing fee added to credit card payments

- Minimum stay requirements are flexible and hinge upon the calendar. Inquire for stays of duration less than the minimum posted.

- Required For Reservation Confirmation

1) Completed Rental Agreement
2) Copy of Driver's License
3) $200 Refundable Security/Damage Deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties