Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3/2 On the Beach at Phoenix III - TOP FLOOR - Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

King bed, 15th floor, east corner unit, sleeps 6-8

Want to step out from your balcony and see a panoramic view of the sugary, white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico?? Want to stay in the PENTHOUSE???

Well, here is your chance!

This luxury three bedroom, two bath condo is located on the 15th floor of Phoenix III!!! THE TOP FLOOR!! It is an east-corner unit. The condo has spectacular views of the Gulf!!

The condo is approximately 1430 square feet with nine and ten foot ceilings, crown molding, brass chandeliers and is beautifully furnished!!

The condo is fully furnished!! There is a king-size bed in the master and second bedroom with televisions and DVD players in both rooms. The third bedroom has two twin-size beds, TV and DVD player. The sofa in the living area is a queen-size, so the condo comfortably sleeps up to 8 people!!

The living area is comfortably furnished and has a 50' HI DEF PLASMA flat-screen television and BlueRay DVD player!! The kitchen is equipped fh stainless steel appliances! From both rooms, you have spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico!!! With 4 televisions, 4 DVD players and 3 VHS players, everyone in your group will feel right home!!!

Phoenix III has indoor & outdoor pools, racquet ball, tennis, fitness center, hot tubs, sauna, BBQ grills and even a kiddie pool. Making this the place to spend your next vacation!!

You can walk to Live Bait, Live Bait Too & Wintzells. You are minutes away from championship golf courses, the zoo, Waterville, amusement parks, etc.

Condo located between Phoenix II and Phoenix IV

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We have certainly enjoyed your condo to the max! We came iwth our son and his family, (2 grandchildren) and everyone had a wonderful stay! Our 2 year old grandson loved the elevator so we took many trips on it. We were very impressed with how roomy and comfortable all the accomodations were. J loved the 'extra' balcony off the MBR and declared it "M's PRIVATE SPACE." Loved the porch furniture, the view-however we did not see any dolphins!...Hard to ask for aything more -- and we hope to return again! Thank you
Sep 2009
  • 1 of 37

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) There is a king-size bed in the master bedroom and the second bedroom!, Twin beds (2) There are two twin-size beds in the third bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The sofa in the living room converts into a sleeper!
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Bring your beach towels! Parking passes purchased onsite only at $21/parking pass with a limit of 2 vehicles

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

3/2 On the Beach at Phoenix III - TOP FLOOR - Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 46 reviews
5

Good location

  • 5 of 5

Everything as described . Good experience!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

great location

  • 3 of 5

Good location, loved the corner unit. Bathrooms sparse on towels and bathroom tissue. Shower curtain liners, are moldy. Unit was clean but dated. There was broken lamp in closet. Light bulbs burned out and we replaced. Only one trash bag.

We enjoyed our stay, and would recommend to friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest rented 2 nights in the middle of the week and, as with all guests, received a starter pack of trash bag, toilet paper, etc. There was a total of 12 bath towels and the condo has a washer/dryer inside for your convenience. We did not hear from them during their stay but glad they enjoyed it overall.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Views-Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5

My family including sons and grandchildren loved this condo! The views are just great from the wraparound balcony as pictured in the description. The furnishings are nice and the beds are very comfortable plus the layout of the unit is good allowing for privacy in the bedrooms. The living area has ample space to enjoy the gorgeous views from the wraparound sliders to the balcony. Our family agrees that this is one of the nicest condos we have enjoyed over the years of beach trips and we would definitely stay in this unit again. On our last night there, the card key became unusable and one phone call to Laura's Vacation Rentals (even after hours) and a very short wait and we were back in. (Naturally, we had left the other card key in the unit) but the customer service of Laura's office was exceptional in my opinion. There are good restaurants and shopping in the area. To sum up, this unit was all we had hoped for and more!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Phoenix III. Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you again! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo! The view was beautiful, beds were comfortable, and the layout was great!

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Phoenix 3 We hope to see you again soon Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded All Expectations

  • 5 of 5

This unit was ideal for our family vacation weekend. When reserving this unit for myself and my family, it was about a week or so prior and the staff worked to ensure that we had everything we needed to make this an enjoyable trip. The conceirge stocked the unit with groceries, at our request, before our arrival and everything was very clean and in order upon our arrival. The adults enjoyed the top floor view and the balcony that wraps around the corner of the unit in the living room was popular with the family. My nephew even slept out on the balcony to enjoy the wonderful weather. I had to rent a beach wheelchair for my grandmother and the staff was more than courteous and helpful in offering to allow me to store it in the lobby. This trip was a HUGE success and I would definitely stay here in the future. This unit definitely comes as advertised!!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Phoenix 3! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
2

Condo was beautiful, but dirty. Poor customer service!

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival, there were no keys for us to get into the condo. After 45 minutes and calling a string of different people, one of the housekeepers let us in. We spend the first hour of our stay cleaning the condo...carpets were not vacuumed, there was sand on the couch, and the TV stand in the master bedroom had a few weeks worth of dust. I have pictures documenting the mess. I have never walked into a condo and been so disappointed in cleanliness. I paid a cleaning fee for nothing apparently. The refrigerator worked sporadically over our stay. It would stop cooling sometimes, and we would have to move all food into the freezer to keep it from spoiling. This was also addressed in an email to management. All of this would've been OK had the manager returned a single phone call or email. I am currently on email #4 to Laura's Vacation Rentals with no response. After spending hard earned money to stay in a condo, I expect it to be clean, and I expect customer service. I do not expect to be ignored. It's a shame because the condo is beautiful, and has an amazing view. It is just being poorly managed with terrible customer service.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest attempted to check-in three hours early. We were able to get them in, cleaning was there, everything was fine. After a couple of hours of tracking back and forth in the condo with their stuff, the guest called and said there was sand in the sofa, some dust on a TV stand and the floor was dirty. Two cleaners were sent out. When the cleaners arrived, they found more than 8 people in the condo and even brought the guest a bottle of wine. The guests said they did not want us to clean but we insisted on doing something. They said we could mop the floors but everything was fine. After mopping, they said everything was fine and thanked us. More people showed up and we counted a total of 17 people. The guest said only 11 people were staying, which we do not allow more than 8 in the condo, as per their paperwork. After they crammed in way too many groceries they called about the fridge. Maintenance told them that it can take 12-24 hours to cool down....the guest called maintenance back and said it was cool afte the requisite time. The guest was close to eviction due to the number of people.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $100.00
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable