Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Excellent Ocean Front/Pool Direct Views!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 0-6)

No check-in required. Go directly to the your condo with an updated keyless entry. Our guests enjoy the keyless door entry as there are no keys to mess with. We know you have choices on properties to rent and we keep this condo in excellent condition with an attention to detail/updates. You will not have any surprises when you rent from our family. Our guests come back again and again and refer their friends. Rent from our family and you will understand why!

This direct Gulf front condo in on the 8th floor, just high enough for great sweeping views without the loud beach and pool noises.

This one bedroom, two bath condominium has updated tile throughout and has magnificent direct Gulf front views (beach and pool) from the balcony and sleeps 6 with a (very comfortable) king size bed in the master bedroom, convertible queen size sleeper sofa and two hall bunks.

In 2006, Tradewinds building was also updated with a new indoor/outdoor heated swim-through pool, new deck, fencing and lush landscaping.

Also worth noting is that Tradewinds has only 107 condominium units thus the beach is much less crowded than mega-condominium buildings. Tradewinds is about one-half mile from a shopping center which includes a 'Winn Dixie' grocery store as well as numerous other shops (Dollar General Store), restaurants, and an emergency medical center.

Tradewinds is approximately five miles east of the intersection of Perdido Beach Boulevard and Highway 59. This area hosts numerous souvenir shops, restaurants, family entertainment (small amusement park, water park, etc.). The 'Wharf' is also less than 3 miles away from the condo.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Craig Gagnard
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2017

Why Craig Gagnard chose Alabama

We have vacationed all the Gulf Coast area and Love Orange Beach!! The water is beautiful and the sand is clean/white.

Map

Area Attractions/Activities include Adventure Island Amusement Park and Laser Tag right across the street, Water World, Zoo with Petting Zoo, Fishing and Deep/Sea Fishing, Outlet Shopping and Unique Shops, The Warf!

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please note that all cancelations will be charged a $50 cancelation fee.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Free Wi-Fi Internet service, DVD/Blueray, IPod docking station.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Excellent Ocean Front/Pool Direct Views!!!
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 39 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at several condos in Gulf Shores. We decided to try Orange Beach and were totally satisfied with the condo and the area itself. The description of the condo said excellent ocean front and it was as advertised. If this unit is available when we go back I will definitely try to book it. By the way the owner was very nice. I was concerned with the upcoming hurricane and he agreed to let me change my date. With his reassurance we decided to go ahead with our plans and leave a day early. Everything worked out great for us. Great experience!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very helpful owner! Needed get-away!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 had a great family time. The automatic door lock evidently has a small issue if the door shuts too hard (someone opened it when someone else had opened the sliding door on the beach side) and shakes it loose but the owner was very receptive and helpful when we couldn't get in and called.

We are used to having a 2 bedroom unit so the beds in the wall were interesting for our kids. We probably have kids that are too old to fit well into this type of arrangement but at this time it was fine. Younger kids (age appropriate for bunk beds) would love it!

We couldn't locate a flipper for pancakes (a tradition) so we bought and donated one but anything else we needed was there. You should bring your own laundry detergent, dish washing detergent and soap, and toilet paper if there for several days and have a large family. We go out to eat a couple of times but eat in to save some money more so we use the dishes well while at the beach.

Was very thankful for access to the broom to sweep up the sand (or as much as possible when at the beach). Love the close beach access and the pool option.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

Great view of the beach and also a very nice condo. Loved our stay and will plan on staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the gorgeous view! Great location right on the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Very nice.... Only disappointment was at night when wanted to wind down... We didn't have working televisions

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Someone was sent out immediately to find that the channels needed to be reset probably due to power outage. That were up and running in no time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property! Great view!

  • 4 of 5

It was great! View was awesome... room was good. Tv's need to be updated. Couldn't get any channels to work... but other than that it was wonderful.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just learned there was a problem with tv from this review. Called someone to check and found the tv was set to wrong input. Everything is set correctly and back in service!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $125

The only additional payment is a $20 parking pass you purchase from security upon arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.