Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BOOK Spring & Summer NOW@ Village Grand Sierra Lodge,Quiet Loc,luxury 2 + 2 bath

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

Imagine a vacation when you are so busy with on site activities that you never feel the need to drive anywhere. This Village location has access to shopping, restaurants, numerous weight rooms, Jacuzzi and more to indulge yourself and your family or guests.

When it's Winter when the focus is on downhill skiing and boarding, the Village Gondola is close by to deliver you to Canyon Lodge. Outside town the open flats are perfect for snowmobiling or Cross Country skiing. Tamarack Lodge is a landmark with Cross Country trails and visited by guests throughout the United States.

In Summer the Village has many weekend art shows, children's activities like the Easter Bunny, Movie nights and Firework displays around July 4. For all guests there are Music Festivals, and many visiting musicians for Weekend guests.

Also, the downhill mountain biking is famous throughout the country. Beside biking the yearly Motocross is attended by thousands and enjoyed by all.

This property has a Town of Mammoth Lakes Business Tax Certificate # 5126

Keywords: Luxury accommodations within a resort,luxury ski resort,family resort vacation,resort vacation with hiking and fishing, child friendly accommodations,Mammoth Village lodging,

More Details

Property Manager
Nancy Schmidt
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 9, 2017

About Nancy Schmidt

The idea of owning in Mammoth has been a dream realized. Myself and my wife love the outdoors and what better reason to visit Mammoth. I am anxious for you, as my guest to get to experience this great property and surrounding area.

Nancy Schmidt purchased this condo in 2009

Why Nancy Schmidt chose Mammoth Mountain

Buying in the Village with ALL of the numerous resort amenities ensure us to spend many hours relaxing our over worked bodies.

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location, tranquility, restful quiet surroundings and attention to detail are just a few of the reason we LOVE our unit in the Village.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Perfect unit for our stay in Spring especially with all of the activities going on in the Village area.



Our family of 4 totally enjpyed our stay in GSL 1404, great furnishings and the best location



We will recommend the Grand Sierra Lodge 1404 to our friends and others
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Large ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King plus ensuite bath with ceiling fan plus flat screen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Flat screen plus ceiling fan
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Located in the living room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
An vacation at the Village allows everyone to find something for everyone. Whether it is shopping,restaurants and access to Skiing/Boarding via the Gondola. Summer allows access to the Downhill Mountain Trails and numerous concerts and art shows in the Village.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BOOK Spring & Summer NOW@ Village Grand Sierra Lodge,Quiet Loc,luxury 2 + 2 bath
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 7 reviews
Azusa, CA
4

The Village is the place to stay

  • 4 of 5

The property was actually as advertised, clean and well equipped. The Wifi is a little slow, but most of the units do not offer it at all.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to rate and send in a positive review. Hope you enjoyed Mammoth and all the exciting things to do in our Winter wonderland Please remember that Mammoth offers more great experiences in the Spring and Summer months. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very mediocre. Location great, snow great - condo very mediocre.

  • 3 of 5

There are several items that need attention:

The front door was open when we arrived. The door jam is warped and very difficult to close.

Master Bedroom - lamp by window doesn't work. Humidifier doesn't work.

Second bedroom - TV doesn't work; lightbulb out in adjoining bathroom. Slat broken on windowshade.

No replacement coffee packets!!!

We enjoyed our stay because of the location and the snow. For what we paid, we expected a condo in better shape!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the snow in Mammoth. A phone call was received and door issue, light bulb and TV working again due to a cable issue were fixed. We were not aware of the broken humidifier and broken lamp in Master that will both be replaced. Thank you for your input that is always welcomed and appreciated. Nancy, Getaway2mammoth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and centrally located. 5 min walk to gondola.

  • 5 of 5

This property was clean and in a great location. 5 mins walk to gondola. We were supposed to leave Monday morning, however, the 395 was closed due to poor driving conditions and they allowed us to stay until it was safe to drive. We will definitely book this property again!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo with access to all ammentities and ideal location.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for a small family with easy access to everything.

We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greg and Family Thank you for your 5 star rating. I.am sure they are some very special memories from your recent Mammoth visit Getaway2mammoth is so proud to offer this luxury accommodation in such a spectacular location. We hope you visit Mammoth again soon for more special family memories. Nancy, Getaway2mammoth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, quiet, great location, walk to everything. We enjoyed the condo very much, perfect for ski vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matt I am so glad to hear that your Mammoth visit was enjoyed by all. Yes, the location of the Grand Sierra Lodge is perfect for a car free vacation experience during anytime of the year. The amenities at the Lodge are fantastic for all ages and am sure your family enjoyed them on your visit. Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

fun time in mammoth

  • 4 of 5

We recently took our 2 children up to mammoth for some summer fun. We usually stay at a private home but decided to stay in the village this time. It was AMAZING! The condo is on the quite side of the building, very comfortable beds and wonderful amenities. We will for sure stay here again - summer and winter!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mchael and Family Getaway2mammoth is so glad you had a great visit to Mammoth and also got to find out how great it is to be staying in the HEART of the Village and in a QUIET, comfortable condo. Do return soon, Mammoth is calling to you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
1.2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Condo located in the heart of the Village / Gondola
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$220
From
$240
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,400
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,110
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$276
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 14.0%

Located in the heart of the Village and located in the QUIET part of Village. Just a short walk to Village Gondola and along the way, there is a Starbucks for a morning pick up. FREE Ski lockers available on the first floor of Lodge along with a laundry room and snack machines, also men and women's showers, lockers and gym.
ONE underground parking spot per unit ( Please use parking permit or vehicle will be towed)

DAILY maid service available for an additional fee, inquire at booking

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties