Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Cottage on Tropical Flower Farm - Private Hot Tub

Bedrooms 2
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Permit # BBHA 2013/0005, Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Far from the crowds and Condos... Far from the noise and tourist traps... There is the old Hawaii of HANA, a small community overlooking beautiful Hana Bay on the windward east end of Maui. Hana is cooled by the trade winds that blow across the Pacific and nourish us with evening showers that make this part of Maui lush and tropical.

As you travel the magical 'road to Hana' you leave the real world behind and slowly enter the land of old Hawaii, with waterfalls, majestic coastal views and jungle rain forests. By the time you arrive in Hana you will sense a slight change. You will feel a slower pace, more peaceful and quiet.

As you follow the private drive through the tropical flower garden to our secluded Tradewinds Cottage, you will discover the Hawaii that you came to see.

Surrounded by exotic flowers and tropical fruit trees, our two bedroom, one bath cottage has a full kitchen with cable TV, VCR and CD stereo, plus wireless internet access.

The cottage has a queen size bed and two twin beds. You'll enjoy the splendor of the slopes of Haleakala while relaxing in your private hot tub or cooking your favorite island-style feast on the barbeque under your covered lanai.

This vacation rental is fully permitted. Permit #BBHA 2013/0005, SUP2 2012/0034


Keywords: House, Cottage

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

What makes this cottage unique

Our guests have always enjoyed the privacy and the quiet of our little retreat. The private outdoor hot tubs adds to the relaxed and serene feeling of being in a tropical environment where you can unwind from the stress of everyday life. The property is still an operating commercial flower farm where we grow Ginger and Heliconia as well as tropical fruit.


Hāna Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Secluded Cottage on Tropical Flower Farm - Private Hot Tub
average rating of 4.357143 based on 14 reviews

Hana by the airport.

  • 5 of 5

A little pricy but clean and comfortable. The hot tub was just the right temp. and very inviting.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maui, Hawaii, USA

Wonderful 2-BR Hana Cottage!

  • 5 of 5

We found the accommodations to be ideal inside and out: from the outdoor jacuzzi on the front covered patio, the 2nd patio off the main bedroom, to the finest details in the kitchen, living room, and bathroom. And Rebecca was very helpful in getting our iPhone back to us after we had checked out and left it behind. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying us and we hope to choose to stay with us on a future visit to Hana.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Serene moments in Hana

  • 5 of 5

I love staying in the flower fields at Tradewinds. It is always peaceful and enjoy the blooms. The jacuzzi on the porch is perfect way to enjoy the evening. I drive to Hana but always spend the night and then head back the next morning. Not too early. On coming traffic is heading in. Beautiful area.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location! Beautiful house! Hot tub was great!

  • 5 of 5

Check in was very easy. House was clean and in a good location. Everything was just as advertised. My wife and I had a great time in Hana and really enjoyed the hot tub! Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will stay at the Tradewinds Cottage on a future visit to Hana. A hui hou, Rebecca
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tranquil getaway

  • 4 of 5

Overall lovely and quiet! The hot tub was the perfect way to relax after a days adventure. House was Clean and supplied. Only recommendations would be tiki torches (the skeeters were maddening) and a better grill but it does the job. Next time we come to Hana this is where we will stay:)

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely property with cold showers

  • 3 of 5

There were four ladies who stayed on Mother's Day. Lovely property lo with lush tropical flowers. It was on the high side but we wanted to stay Mother's Day and were glad to find this available. We've stayed in Hana numerous times as we live on island.

The reason for the three star rating was because of two issues we had.

One was the toilet which wouldn't flush properly so we just kept the lid off and hand pushed down the flapper each time.

The larger issue was the COLD water in the shower. The sinks had hot water but there was none in the shower. The instructions in the guest binder said that the hot water is "on-demand" but we were not able to get any warm or hot water.

We were tired and it was late so we didn't call the property manager. We tried again in the morning and there was still no hot water.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were sorry to hear on the morning that you were leaving about your problem with the hot water and the plumbing. It is unfortunate that you did not notify us the evening before you checked out because the manager lives next door and could have easily addressed the problems. After you checked out, we realized that due to an unusally windy day the pilot light on the hot water heater had blown out so that was why you did not have hot water for your showers. We addressed the problem with the toilet flushing properly as well. We work very hard to make every guest who stays with us comfortable by maintaining the cottage and staying on top of problems. Our vacation rental is a family business and we take our job seriously so were disappointed to hear that you experienced these issues. We have corrected the problems and we hope that future guests will call upon us right away should there be any issues in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night

Hawaii State Tax #W67123967-01
B&B Permit #BBHA 2013/0005

$50 cleaning fee for one or two night reservations. No cleaning fee for stays of three nights or more.

Please be aware that if you book directly through VRBO, they will charge you a service fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties