Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reserving summer 2018 now!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, sleeper sofa + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Imagine relaxing on your balcony that overlooks a three mile stretch of pristine beach while listening to the waves call your name and watching spectacular sunsets

It can be a reality! Unit 1108 is a corner unit superbly located on beautiful Gulf Shores Beach and your neighbor is Gulf State Park, a pristine, undeveloped three mile beach with a public fishing pier.

Unit 1108 has the best of both worlds - tranquility on one side and all the best attractions on the other.

Our unit is a beautifully appointed two bedroom deluxe corner unit with ocean views from EVERY window located on the eleventh floor. It features nine foot ceilings, a king size bedroom with a private bath, a king size master suite with a full guest bath, a bunk area, living room with a sofa and leather reclining chair, full kitchen and dining area. It also features tile floors, carpet in the master bedroom and new balcony furniture..

You will enjoy a Gulf front balcony with incredible ocean views. You can step out of Royal Palms directly onto the soft white sand that leads directly to the shimmering Gulf of Mexico. If you prefer a swimming pool, our outdoor pool or indoor pool will satisfy. The hot tub, steam room, exercise room and sauna will also beckon you.

You have worked hard all year, now it's time to relax!

Keywords: Beachfront, Condo, Luxury, Affordable, Royal Palms, Updated, Gulf front, Balcony, 2 bedroom, Posh

More Details

Property Manager
Laura Barker
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

What makes this condo unique

Royal Palms is the best of everything!

It is close to everything that you would want to do but still enjoy the quietness of the unspoiled beaches next door in the State Park.

There are some fabulous restaurants nearby!

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a wonderful trip to a wonderful condo! We recently visited Gulf Shores for the Hangout Music Festival. The location was perfect. It was within walking distance to the festivities, but it was also secluded because of the location next to the state park. The condo was very nice and well furnished. The pictures did not lie. You could see the breathtaking views of the gulf from every window. The balcony was our favorite spot. We sat there and watched and listened to the waves roll in. The keyless entry was great because we did not have to keep up with a key on the beach or at the festival. The elevators were convenient, and we took advantage of the carts to carry up all of our stuff. We loved this place and would stay here again in a heartbeat!
May 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with en suite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Flat panel tv and full closet
    Bunk Area - 2 child bed , built in bunk beds and a new sleeper sofa
  • King size beds (1) New furniture in master bedroom, Full size bed in guest room, Bunk Beds (2) in alcove
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor pool, indoor pool, hot tub, steam room, gym and sauna for Royal Palms guests only.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Reserving summer 2018 now!!
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 27 reviews
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our trip. We were very pleased with the condo. It looks just as it does in the pictures! We LOVED the keyless entry -our first condo experience with keyless entry. Great views and loved the corner balcony. The condo property had plenty of parking spaces - this was a huge issue at the condo property we stayed in last year. I miss it already - being a teacher, I'd love to spend the whole summer on the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We would love to have you as a return guest anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of our best beach stays... ever!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been traveling to the Gulf Coast annually for about 25 years now. My wife typically likes to take family photos at the State Park, and since Royal Palms was right next door, we decided to give it a shot. This condo and our stay may have been the best ever. We did not wait on an elevator for over a minute but maybe one time the entire week. The indoor and outside pool were very clean and rarely crowded, and the beach was clean and perfect. The security officers were polite and professional, and we never had a parking issue. From a well stocked kitchen, king size master bed, beach towels and beach chairs (provided by the owners), and even fishing poles, this condo was AWESOME & we will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you loved your stay! It always makes us happy to hear our guests have enjoyed themselves. We look forward to your return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Great view, great place to stay, great location.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait for your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

This was a very nice condo and the location was the absolute best due to being the last condo before the state park.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indiana
5

Great stay, beautiful unit!

  • 5 of 5

This unit is so well furnished. We were blown away with the personal touches and comforts. The corner unit has amazing views and lots of daylight! Friends who also stayed in the building had units that were not nearly as well stocked or beautifully decorated. The condo was clean upon our arrival (although some signs of sand and beach which is to be expected). Loved the keyless entry! Tons of bath towels, stocked kitchen, and even games for the kids! Nearby restaurants were so much fun (Lulu's, Tacky Jacks, Oyster house-yum!, and The Hangout!) and loved lazy days on the beach. Truly a comfortable, lovely stay. Management was easy to work with, and owners clearly take pride in their beach home! We will return.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you loved your visit. Please come back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Condo = GREAT! Management = not so much...

  • 2 of 5

A group of friends and myself rented this condo for the Hangout Fest (local music festival) this past May. The condo itself was very nice. It was clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to the Hangout.

The management, however, was a different story. From booking to check-in, communication was never very open. Not a single call was answered or returned. Voicemails would be returned via email a day or two later. Instead of receiving an automatic pay request for the final payment, I had to contact HomeAway support myself to make the payment out of fear of losing the reservation if full payment wasn't received at the deadline.

Upon check-out, I was informed (after an inquiry that I initiated, yet again) that $100 of my $200 refundable DAMAGE deposit would not be returned to me because extra cleaning was required. I had already paid a $100 cleaning fee as a part of the condo booking. Management told me that double the cleaning was required because trash was leftover, there was excessive sand in the unit, and furniture was moved. We took out all of the trash upon checkout, swept the floors for sand, and the moved furniture consisted of pulling a dresser 6 inches from the wall to reach a power outlet. I failed to understand how that warranted an extra $100 cleaning fee, so I pushed back and asked a few questions. When I requested a detailed invoice from the cleaning service, management responded with snide and unprofessional remarks about how they've been so lucky with guests until now and to try to remember that they did not up-charge for Hangout Fest. A cleaning invoice was never provided, which is simply unacceptable if you are going to charge someone more than what was originally agreed upon.

That last comment really struck a chord with me, as it seemed management was trying to make a quick money grab after the fact. It was as if I should not question their extra charges since the condo was not more expensive. It's true, they did not up-charge for Hangout like a lot of other condos did, but I think they realized how much more they could've charged and then tried to make up some of it via the damage deposit.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As soon this guest checked out, he initially sent an email stating they were happy with this condo, it was just as promised and loved their stay. I am pasting his original email to me after his check out. (I have deleted names due to website rules) <<<<Hi Manager , We had a great time at the condo this past weekend! Everything was very simple and easy, thank you for all of your help! I was just curious as to when the $200 deposit is refunded? Thanks, Guest. >>>> He clearly stated that he was satisfied and felt the entire process had been simple and easy until he found that his damage deposit was only being partially refunded. Unfortunately they moved furniture and left a lot of trash in the unit. We opted to keep $100 of his $200 damage deposit to cover the extra time spent cleaning up the mess they left behind . He disputed the charge and was very rude and denied moving furniture. Now he is leaving a bad review in retaliation. He was treated very fairly and there was no effort to make a "cash grab". We have a long history of very satisfied guests and treat them all very fairly. . As far as him initiating contact about his damage deposit refund, the system is set up to refund 2 weeks after check out. He contacted me 3 days after check out, therefore not giving the system time to process the security deposit refund. We did refund $100 of his $200 security deposit, then he disputed the $100 and we opted not to spend another $200 to contest it. Due to these circumstances, we will be screening our guests even more closely during the Hangout Festival. There was an issue with his final payment request going through in the system but I was in contact with him the whole time, assuring him that his stay was protected until I could get the payment to process. It is a shame when you get someone who does not respect your unit rules and then gets angry when you ask them to be responsible for their actions. He did get his full damage deposit refunded and he still chose to leave a malicious, exaggerated review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf State Park
Nearest Point of Interest
The Hangout
Nearest Point of Interest
Sea & Suds
Car: recommended

Check in is after 3:00pm and check out is by 10:00am.

Parking is $22 per car with a 2 car limit. This must be paid at the time of final payment.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $125
Parking $22
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties