Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean view! 3 Bedrooms! Handicap Accessible!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1200 Sqft. Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located on the 4th floor, closest unit to the elevator (which is also the elevator that is closest to the covered parking garage), very spacious fully-appointed condominium with vaulted ceilings. Large ceiling vented skylights, lanai with outdoor dining, showing off the gorgeous view of ocean and West Maui!

Handicap accessible and family friendly, the perfect condo for you to relax and enjoy having everything within walking distance! BBQ your dinner on the gas-fired BBQ’s, play tennis on the courts the front door over-looks, splash in the on-site pool or hot tub, play some golf at the nearby Wailea and Makena courses, or take the very short walk to shopping, restaurants, and beaches! The gentle waves of Kamaole I are a short 300 foot stroll away- great for families and seniors! A fabulous soft sand beach with warm blue waters is surrounded by soft grass and is perfect for swimming, snorkeling, whale watching, learning to surf and sunbathing! Condo’s central location puts everything you need for an ideal vacation right at your fingertips! Golfing, surfing, kayaking, windsurfing, paddle-boarding, parks, fine dining, shopping, cafes, and much more are located only minutes away!

Guests are provided with everything they might need to fully enjoy their stay! Welcome home to a fully supplied kitchen, bathroom and living area! Plenty of linens are available as are a full-sized washer and dryer. Kitchen also comes fully loaded with microwave, large fridge and freezer and an ice maker. Master bedroom has it’s own large flat-screen tv, queen bed, private bathroom and private lanai- perfect for parents wanting a little break from the action! Guest bedroom also has it’s own tv and a queen sized bed. Large living room is spacious and allows for everyone to have plenty of room to gather! This area includes a compact computer desk area, a large flat-screen TV with Blu-ray player, sound bar and Bose Bluetooth speaker, comfortable seating as well as family games. Wired and wireless internet also included. Upstairs the spacious loft has two separate queen beds and plenty of closet space!

Condo comes stocked with an assortment of entertainment options: Beach chairs, toys, umbrellas, coolers, boogie boards, books, and tennis racquets are all available for your use.

Keywords: Flat, Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (4)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Ocean view! 3 Bedrooms! Handicap Accessible!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
2

Ok stay, not impressed, serious bug issue

  • 2 of 5

The unit was nice, however we had a major roach issue two days into our stay. I did report the issue and they did come spray, but didnt help. We found roaches all over our dishes, beds etc. While cooking they were on the counter. We ended up having to buy plastic silverware and plates and eat out the remaining time. We bought traps and spray but nothing worked. The owners were nice and expressed concern but that was it. This is not our first trip to maui and is not typical of any unit we stayed in before. My suggestion is to be prepared, spray beds down and be aware of the issue. I was even sitting at the counter eating and one crawled on my arm. Open cabinets, the roaches fell on us. I thought they were coming in thru the front door, but i was wrong, they are in the walls. A few other tenents said they have the same issue. Otherwise the unit was fairly clean, had everything you needed, about a 5 min walk to the beach, close to shops. Pool area is a quiet area, no music aloud, if you're a smoker, you smoke in the back of the parking lot, residents are not very friendly especially towards children. My children are from Texas, and even they said the roaches are a serious issue here. Very disappointed i didnt pay all this money to have to clean and worry about this. Plus i rented a united so i could cook not be forced to eat out everynight, that got VERY EXPENSIVE for a family of 7.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback. As you know bugs will flourish in tropical environments and can often come and go due to a number of factors: rainy weather, open doors, crumbs on the counters or unswept floors. As was mentioned exterminators came in once we were contacted and they sprayed the condo. Once the guest left we had the exterminators come back a second time to do a more thorough job. In addition, the condo association is aware and is exploring if any further action needs to take place. We will continue to stay on this and ensure that the issue is dealt with and our guests can enjoy their stay in Maui. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, easy walk to the beach, all the amenities

  • 4 of 5

We stayed there from March 24th to the 31st. We had really good communication with the owners and there were no issues accessing the condo. Everything you need for the beach is available (chairs, umbrella, boogie boards (though pretty banged up), sand toys). Great location if your staying in Kihei.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

2 weeks in paradise

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this condo! The location is perfect, just a short walk to the beach and many restaurants/shops. It was was so nice to have so many beach supplies available (coolers, chairs, umbrella, beach toys and towels). Thank you for a wonderful stay :)

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable condo and great location!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at your Kihei Alii Kai home! The location is great and the house was stocked with everything we needed. We were pleasantly surprised at all of the beach accessories that were available (beach chairs, boogie boards, sand toys, etc.). There were lots of colorful parrots that we watched from the decks! The owners were quick to respond to any questions that we had. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was spacious, clean, provided everything we needed including chairs for the beach, towels and a cooler. We cooked almost every morning and packed a cooler for the days at the beach. Having a laundry room in the condo was convenient. The location is near grocery stores, cafes, restaurants and across from a beach that had many sea turtles playing. The loft provided ample space for our 17 and 20 year old. The bedroom gave us the privacy we needed and my mother in law enjoyed her room and her first trip to Hawaii. Mahalo for your hospitality. This beats a hotel by 1000%.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Edmonton, AB Canada
5

Great Property in a great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay in the condo. The location is perfect and access to beaches shopping and restaurants is excellent. We had one family of 5 plus one extra adult and the condo was perfect. Bedroom for the parents, bedroom for the Auntie and the loft for the kids. The condo is well equipped we used all the beach gear (chairs, umbrella's boogie boards) as well as the tennis racquets. We enjoyed breakfast on the lanai everyday. It's a great condo for a larger group, nicely renovated and maintained. The complex is great and has a really nice pool. When the wind would kick up on the beach we went to the pool. I highly recommend this complex and the suite it's self. Kareem was wonderful to deal with and answered a bunch of questions we had. Thanks again for the stay.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Tennis courts on site!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Apr 15 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Dec 16 2017 - Apr 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Apr 15 2018 - Dec 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation Policy:
Rental may be cancelled by either party with a written notice 60 days prior to arrival. Final payment and cleaning fee is due 60 days prior to arrival. Full payment is non-refundable unless the Owner is able to re-rent the Premises at the same price. The security deposit is refundable provided that written cancellation notice is made within 60 days prior to Arrival Date.

Year Round: April 15-Dec 15-$185 US/night for 4 people, Dec 16-Apr 14- $215 US/night for 4 people. Extra guests are $10 US/person per night. $200 US Security/Damage deposit reserves the dates. Full payment due 60 days prior to stay. $200 US Required cleaning fee. 13.42% Tax required. HAWAII TAX ID NUMBER: TA/GE-061-484-2368-01 $185-$215 US/nt

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties