Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great October Rates and Booking for 2018!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 5)

Looking for an affordable but comfortable rental? 891 5th Street is it! Comfortable 2 bedroom on the 3rd floor of a classic Ocean City house. Cozy bedrooms with a large communal area, galley kitchen and bathroom with shower. Fabulous ocean view from the deck with a grill. Also, outdoor heated shower and 4 beach tags.

This fantastic location is 90 seconds to the beach, we timed it! Close to the fishing pier and surfing beach, there is plenty to do for all family members. Shuffleboard court and basketball court are across the street and Wonderland Pier is a short walk. Wake up and walk 2 blocks to Ove's Restaurant for breakfast or donuts. Park your car and never move it again. Perfect for all ages!

**Guests supply their own linens

***This property has sloping ceilings and may be awkward for those 6 foot inches and taller.

Cancellation Policy - Deposits are non-refundable.

Keywords: North End

More Details

Traci Frederick
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 6, 2017


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Great October Rates and Booking for 2018!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews

Great 5 stars all around

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing experience and the location is perfect. From its proximity to the beach and boardwalk to all the great places to eat. I highly recommend staying here and will look to book here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you again! Traci & Kent
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenixville, PA

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for myself, my husband, and our two friends. The ceilings are low like the description says, but my husband is 6'2 and we did not have any issues. The location was perfect for walking right to the beach and boardwalk. We loved it and would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We love the location too. Please come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Very homey and comfortable with a beautiful view of the ocean. Close to the beach and Wonderland.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. September is such a wonderful time to be in Ocean City. Please come stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Small but perfect for the 4 of us. Cant beat the location and view. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for leaving the place in such great shape, we would love to have you again. Traci & Kent
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

WORST vacation rental ever!!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Arrived to find with the a/c on it was still 84. Indoor shower never worked!! Outdoor shower was shared with several units. Had to park 4 blocks away. I'm 5'7 and hit my head several times! No closets or dressers for clothes Far from a fully stocked unit. The only true fact in the description was the close proximity to beach and Boardwalk . Been vacationing in OC for years, this is the worst rental ever!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first negative review that we have ever received, in fact we have received several excellent reviews this season. I want to address the inaccuracies and issues raised in this review. This guest arrived during a heat wave but reported that the temperature did improve by the next day. As far as the shower, I apologized and tried to get it fixed during the stay (plumber was fully booked). However, it did function albeit with low pressure, it has also since been repaired. Our outdoor shower is brand new and like many rentals, it is shared with the rest of the units. We disclose that our ceilings are sloped and my husband is 5'9 and has not had problems with this nor has anyone else. The closet and dresser comment is baffling, we have 2 dressers and four feet of space in a closet to hang clothing. Each room also has a small basket dresser. Since the guest was unhappy during the first few days, we offered a FULL refund if they wanted to leave on Tuesday and move to a hotel or pursue another rental. I even researched this online to make sure there was availability elsewhere. The guest declined this offer but still wanted compensation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Perfect location! Loved having coffee on the patio every morning, gorgeous views!

  • 5 of 5

Would defiantly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you stay with us Again! Traci & Kent
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund