Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Newly Remodeled, Mid-Century Modern Condo, Easy Walk to Downtown!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Recent remodel!

Location is key here. Walk to restaurants, art museum, shopping, hiking trails, and the famous Village Fest on Thursday evenings. Premier Palm Springs location in the Historic Tennis Club District, tucked against the San Jacinto Mountains Nat'l Monument. Enjoy the magic of the desert and Palm Springs and the 180° view.

Location, Location, Location.

Lounge by the pool, walk to coffee and enjoy the garden on the grounds and in the neighborhood. The historic Mid-Century Modern 60s-style complex has only 10 units. The pool and spa are steps outside your door.

The unit has recently been remodeled in the Mid-Century Modern style, with all the modern amenities. Sleeps 4. Master bedroom has a king bed and in-suite bath and shower. 2nd bedroom has two, twin beds that may be placed together as a king, or separated for individual guests. Skylights provide natural lighting throughout the day. Three outdoor patios for you to enjoy. Excellent value, compared to other properties renting at $300+ per night.

Short drive to Joshua Tree National Park, golf, tennis, the mountains and the other desert communities. Property exchanges will be considered.

**Note: Pool is not heated in Dec and Jan. Cancellation Policy: as most of our renters book a year in advance, if you need to cancel a reservation, we are happy to do this, when we book someone else to take those dates. 2nd options, we are happy to shift your dates, if that is helpful.

Keywords: Downtown, Historic Tennis Club Neighborhood, Mid-Century Modern

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About The Owner

Hi. This wonderful place is a 2nd home for me and my wife. We love it here, and the desert in general.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great place, good value, highly recommend. We love this area, walking, the restaurants and enjoying the sun in desert.
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Historic Tennis Club Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Not suitable for children
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master - King size bed, guest bedroom, 2 Twin beds, made up as a king, or can be separated.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Flat screen in living room and each bedroom.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Newly Remodeled, Mid-Century Modern Condo, Easy Walk to Downtown!
average rating of 4.2 based on 6 reviews
1

Not a great experience

  • 1 of 5

We were extremely disappointed with the owner. We would not rent from him again. The unit was not ready when we arrived. It was over 100 degrees in Palm Springs. The air conditioning was not turned on and the unit was stifling. The electricity to the unit had been shut off. The water had also been turned off. We had to contact the owner to turn on the electricity and water. Because of the problems, the owner said he wouldn't charge us for the first night. He reneged on his promise to refund us. Also, there were no instructions how to operate the video/TV/Cable system. We had to call the owner to explain how to use the remote controls. On one of the days of our stay, the electricity was turned off to the unit. We had to leave and spend the night in a hotel. The owner said he would refund us for the night but he reneged on this too. At the end of the rental, the owner didn’t release our security deposit. We had to call Home Away to get the owner to release the deposit. The owner sent us a partial refund. We are appealing to Home Away to get the full refund he promised. Our advice: Avoid dealing with the owner of this unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have rented for 7 years, 90% of our renters are return guests. This renter was the most difficult to work with we have ever experienced. - the unit was not ready the day they arrived, and we gave him a 1 day refund. - electric company scheduled a 7 hour outage for maintenance. We provided an additional refund for that inconvenience, even though VRBO said we were under no obligation to do so. - full damage deposit was returned to them by VRBO. - our maintenance guy spent about an hour with him, stepping him through using the cable TV. I would avoid renting to Larry. He would be better off in a hotel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5

Gee where do I begin....the location is unbelievable and the views are gorgeous. A short walk to shops and restaurants. The condo was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Everything is there to make your stay enjoyable. Matt is very easy to deal with and we definitely will be renting this condo again. The only issue we had was we didn't want to go home! Absolutely loved it.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spokane, Washington
5

Great Condo in the Ideal Location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you need to make your stay in Palm Springs great. It is well appointed and has an updated mid-century modern "feel" without being "over the top"...just a real comfortable vibe. The large sliding doors seemlessly connect the indoor and outdoor space. A "hedged" patio offers just enough privacy in this 10 unit complex, where everyone is very friendly. The master bedroom balcony is a great place to enjoy an evening cocktail while gazing at the stars and the beautiful mountain view. The condo has everything you need and the kitchen is very well appointed. The master bed is quite comfortable and overall, the neighborhood is very quiet for being so close to downtown. You'll sleep soundly and awaken to the gorgeous morning hues of the sun rising on the mountain. It's incredible! The view, the convenient location, the comfortable living quarters, the nice pool/spa, plus the friendly atmosphere, all contribute to a top notch experience. Two thumbs way up!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect combination: a lovely quiet complex, but close to the action if you want it.

  • 5 of 5

I did a lot of research before I chose this condo complex in my favourite Palm Springs neighbourhood, the Tennis Club. Happy to say that my work paid off! The condo is very spacious and well-designed. Really liked the exterior seating options: a semi-private patio in front, a smaller more private patio in the back and the large balcony off the upstairs master bedroom. Speaking of the master bedroom, it has the most fantastic view of the big blue sky and the rugged mountain backdrop. Opening the blinds to that view each morning was a great way to start the day. We didn't have many hot days in February, but during a brief hot spell, the condo's air conditioner started making a lot of noise, but not a lot of cold air. We called the property manager and she was there with a repairman in no time at all. The condo complex is well-maintained and has a quiet, serene environment, especially at night. Didn't see any children or teenagers and the adults were respectful of each others' comfort and privacy. Perfect setting for us daytime adventurers. The only thing missing for us was the use of onsite bicycles, but we found some to rent from Leslie at the nearby Calla Lilly Inn. Hope this positive review won't make it hard for us to book a return visit!. We definintely want to come back.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Santa Barbara
5

Great complex, nicely furnished condo, and awesome location!

  • 5 of 5

The Owner, Matt, was a pleasure to rent from - very easy and friendly. The condo is nicely furnished and spacious - great layout with bedrooms upstairs plus it was fully stocked with all your household needs. The pool literally right out the front door was perfect as we were there in the summer. The summer was hot but it is a dry heat and the complex is at the base of the mountain so it was still enjoyable to spend the days outside by the pool. The locations was perfect - we walked in to town every night for dinner. The Village Fest on Thursday night was good people watching event and a few good eats were Hamburger Mary's, Falls Steak House (Happy Hour - Sunday night all night),and Palette Cafe - the best Italian in town and great atmosphere!

We loved our vacation at the condo and will definitely be back again soon! Thanks Matt!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Palm Springs International
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties