check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spectacular Gulf Front View, Beautiful Decor, Just Like Home!

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type condo


Half Baths

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

**Free Beach Service during Season and Highspeed Internet Service**

Everyone wants to stay at a BEACHFRONT property.... Well, now YOU can! We would like to welcome you to enjoy our unit which has been decorated in warm, inviting, and relaxing colors and furnishings. The large living area is centered around an elegant sofa and two overstuffed chairs situated for you to enjoy the amazing view of the gulf or the 32' flat screen TV. We have also included four gorgeous barstools so that you are able to provide breakfast and/or entertainment in the fully equipped kitchen/bar area.

The Master Bedroom has been designed with 'simple elegance' in mind.....You will enjoy the comforts of home with a king sized bed and TV for your 'winding down' time. Full-size bunk beds and a queen size pullout sofa sleeper are also provided to accomodate the kids' sleeping needs.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit for your convenience.

The VIEW ..... is 'to die for'! You can see the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the pristine white sand beach from anywhere in the living room and kitchen. You may also choose to relax on the balcony while taking in the breathtaking views. If you're lucky, you may even see dolphins frolicking in the gulf.

Our unit is conveniently located in the popular Crystal Beach area of Scenic Highway 98, just minutes from Destin Commons, the Outlet Mall, Downtown Destin and Sandestin.

Keywords: Beachfront Condominium, Condo

More Details

Michelle Egan
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 15, 2016


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Gulf Front View, Beautiful Decor, Just Like Home!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews

Excellent experience

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at Michelle's units for about six years now. I can say all my visit's have been great! She has first class amenities and is excellent to correspond with. This was my first time at this unit (Crystal Sands) but it will not be the last. The unit was very nice, clean and decorated. We enjoyed coffee on the beach in the early mornings (chairs provided btw). Both the unit and owner are perfect! We enjoyed it very much!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Don, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences while staying in our condos over the many years, with our future guests! As you know, we really strive to make our guests' visit as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to your return stay with us on your next visit to beautiful Destin. Aloha, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from a wonderful week vacation at this unit! The reservation process was simple without issues. Michelle was quick to respond to any questions we had in the time leading up to our vacation. The unit itself was beautifully decorated and very clean! The kitchen was well stocked. The patio furniture was comfortable and had a table for eating while on the deck. We felt right at home! It was perfect for the four of us that went. The beach view was amazing and just a few steps from the beach. You are guaranteed front row chairs and umbrellas. Parking is easy and just steps from the elevator which made unpacking/packing easy.The beach was never crowded. The public access to the beach beside the condo was never an issue. I was very impressed with this unit and crystal sands condo as a whole. I will not be staying anywhere else. We loved the location as it was near all major restaurants ( Crab Trap, Pompano Joe's, Back Porch, Lulu's) and the mall. The only negatives would be the heavy footed people above but that cannot be helped on the second floor. Cannot say enough good things about this place. Ready for the next trip...

Thanks Michelle!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jenna, I am so delighted to hear that your vacation in Destin and in our condo was so enjoyable!!! We really strive to make our condo a pleasurable place to stay for our guests while they visit Destin for their much anticipated vacation. Thank you so very much for sharing your experience!! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back as guests. Enjoy the rest of your Summer!! Much aloha, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely beach retreat

  • 5 of 5

This unit was great! clean, comfortable, easy to find. Never been to this area, our weather was rainy BUT still enjoyed our stay. I definitely want to come back and sit on the patio and just listen to those waves without the rain this time. :)

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susie, Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to share your experience with our future guests!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo despite the rainy weather. We would be delighted to have you back as guests! Enjoy your Summer!! Many thanks, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville TN

1st trip to Destin was a success!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 1st trip to Destin and we didn't want to leave! The reservation process was the best experience that I have had. Michelle is quick to respond and worked with me every step. The condo itself is perfectly located and the view from the balcony was to die for. Watching the sunrise and the dolphins in the mornings was the highlight of my days.The beachs are awesome and the chair service was handy. We even went snorkling out in front of the condo finding sand dollars and seeing different fish and crabs. Overall, best vacation I've evet had and I will be staying here again in the near furture!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marie, First, I must sincerely apologize for just, now responding!!! Just about the time that you sent your review, I encountered a major problem with my Outlook program and all my messages had to be accessed through Gmail which works very differently. I missed several emails, and I guess I completely missed your review from VRBO. I am so very sorry for my delayed response!! I am so glad to hear that your 1st visit to Destin was wonderful.... I really appreciate you sharing your experience!!! I've seen the beautiful beach and amazing dolphins, but I've never seen sand dollars. I'll be sure to bring my snorkeling gear the next time I go there. Again, thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you back!! Aloha, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Sadly Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

I hate to have to write a negative review, but I have to be honest in hopes of helping the next renter know what they're getting themselves into. I'll begin with the positives. The view of the Gulf from the unit is spectacular, and the rental price was great. Michelle was wonderful to work with, and the entire rental process was smooth and hassle free from beginning to end. Now for the negatives- the unit was very, very dirty, especially the living room. There was hair and a lot of sand everywhere, the outside of the refrigerater was rusted, every sofa and chair and some of the bar stools were badly soiled (I didn't want to sit on them for an extended period of time). The bathrooms and bunk beds were better, but in all honesty, the entire unit needs a deep cleaning from top to bottom. I found what looked like pubic hairs in the bedroom- on a nightstand and on the comforter. This same comforter is white, so you could easily tell that it was dirty. The oven stunk of fish, and the entire unit smelled enclosed and stuffy. The pool is tiny and sits in front of the complex as if you were at a cheap motel. I had high hopes for this place based on the pictures and on Michelle's hospitable manner, but I was so sadly disapointed. When I say sad, I mean it. I was so looking forward to my stay here, but it was nothing like I had thought it would be. The unit sits on pristine real estate, and it has the potential to be great, if only it had some TLC and was updated. I'm sorry to say that I won't be staying here again. I left thinking why is it that we renters pay a cleaning fee. Someone is pocketing the money. I'm just not sure who.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Agetha, First and foremost, I sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay in our condo and greatly thank you for bringing this to my attention. My only wish is that you contacted me while you were there so I would have had an opportunity to address these issues, and maybe make things right. My cellphone number is provided in my welcome letter and all my emails for easy access to communicate with me. While it is our intention to have the unit in pristine condition upon your arrival, we obviously did not meet your expectations. I am extremely embarrassed and again, apologize for your disappointment. Although the pool is located in the front of the building, some people prefer that as it allows them relief from the sun. Nonetheless, I hope to one day have the opportunity to prove to you that we take pride in providing a well maintained condo for the use of our guests. Sincerely, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0

First Trip To Destin**

  • 5 of 5


Pictures of condo represents condo well, Very Nice and Clean.

Beach/Water Is cleanest I have ever been to.

Beach Service is very nice to have available.

High Speed Internet is Great- Great connection when out at beach.

Very Conveniently located to shops & dining.

Michelle is great to work with, She answers any and all questions very quickly.

Look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, So thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our condo and your visit to Destin!! I really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and our potential guests. Enjoy the rest of your summer!! We look forward to welcoming you back!! Many thanks, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter 2016
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
1 night minimum stay
Early Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 10 2017
1 night minimum stay
Spring Break 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 22 2017
1 night minimum stay
Late Spring 2017
Apr 23 2017 - May 12 2017
1 night minimum stay
Early Summer 2017
May 13 2017 - May 26 2017
1 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 19 2017
1 night minimum stay
Late Summer 2017
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 8 2017
1 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
1 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $110 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Crystal Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 806 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers