3 bedroom, 1.5 bath, sleeps 7
- english, portuguese
Why Michelle Mills chose Barco
A great location for relaxing and adventure.
What makes this House unique
Hot tub, private residence, residential area, Seafood market and restaurant within walking distance. Low light pollution. Close to highway but quiet.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
What a fantastic place to stay. We will definitely be coming back. If you want quiet and a fantastic home and a 30 min ride to the crowded beaches then this place is for you. We had the greatest time
Nice clean place with a beautiful view of the sunset. Very spacious and accommodating. Owners always available if you needed anything and appreciated any feedback. Would highly recommend and would stay there again.
Thanks so much for your kind review. We really enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon. We appreciated your great communication.
Clean and adequate house. Michelle was very responsive to questions. We had no problems.
Well kept older home.
when we arrived we noted an older smell to the home. Hot tub was nice, but heating and jets were lacking. view was nice. Overall nice get away weekend.
Beautiful Views, But .....
Michele seems very nice and easy to talk and work with. Based on the photo's in the listing the home was neat and had a beautiful setting, with a Hot Tub, however neither the interior or the exterior of the home seem to be kept up very well. I wish I could include pictures, but I'll just have to try to describe. When we arrived the house had a dirty smell inside, maybe like old burnt oil, grease or maybe a wet animal. We sprayed with Febreze and Lysol, which helped some, but the following items also needed to be addressed
1. Every dish and utensil had to be washed before we used them.
2. The microwave, toaster, fridge and oven hadn't been cleaned in a while. We actually cleaned them before we used them. There was actually dried food inside the oven drawer, as well as the oven itself.
3. There were lightbulbs in almost every room burnt out and not replaced as well as a broken lamp still being used in one of the spare bedrooms.
4. Hot tub was noted by the previous tenant to be not working properly and wasn't fixed or cleaned.
5. The Shower liner hadn't been cleaned and deposits around the shower head.
One final word Michele …. most people renting a home in your price range for vacation would love for you to take a personal approach and they really love to be Wowed. You have an opportunity to do this with this property. I pray you put a personal touch on your property in the future.
I would like to thank you for your feedback. I am very shocked to read your review. It would have been helpful to know the condition of the home wasn’t up to what you would have expected. We spoke several times and texted during your stay and you never made mention of anything that did not meet your expectations. I would have immediately sent the cleaning staff or have come myself to correct any issues. We’re here to make your stay better: a quick phone call and we can address most concerns while you’re out enjoying yourself. Again, I am sorry and apologetic that you experienced these issues during your stay. You shouldn’t have had to deal with it or even make a call about it but I wished I would have been given the opportunity to make it up to you right from day one so the rest of your visit would have been a much more pleasant one.
Regarding the hot tub, you were given a partial refund in good faith as we regretted that the repair took longer than expected when a part needed to be ordered. Your stay was short and sometimes we can’t control how fast repairs can be made.
We apologize that the level of cleanliness didn’t meet our own high standards. Thanks for your feedback again; we have addressed this with housekeeping so we can be sure to cover all of the spots that can sometimes be missed. I’m glad in your last text you stated you enjoyed your time. Your feedback has helped us insure all future guests are comfortable when staying in our home.
Perfect For Us!
Michelle's home was perfect for us. She has everything you could ask for ...
and more. The home is well cared for and well equipped. We love the tranquility of the area, the experience of sitting on the deck with our coffee, watching the beautiful sunrises, and the close proximity to family we have living nearby. I think we have found the perfect place for us and hope to return sooner than later!
Local area offers great fresh produce and seafood markets. Lots of antique shopping and golfing. Boat launches and activities all near the Outer Banks of North Carolina.
Other Activities: jet skiing