Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Secluded Waterfront Home with Private Beach & High Speed Wi-Fi

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Welcome to “The Pond House”. Located on secluded Bear Camp Pond, this year-round 4 bedroom waterfront home is perfect for a group of adults or families with children. Less than a dozen houses rest on this private lake located in historical Sandwich, New Hampshire. Our large wooded lot will give you plenty of privacy. Situated on a small sandy beach cove, spectacular views of Mt. Chocorua and the Sandwich Range abound from the floor to ceiling windows in The Pond House. The cove provides a perfect area for swimming, kayaking and canoeing. Recreational amenities include a sandy private swimming beach, floating dock, boat launch area, kayaks, canoes, sunfish, plastic sleds and more! Take in the Fall foliage; Winter sports include skiing, sledding, ice fishing and snowshoeing on the lake. All seasons are beautiful at Bear Camp Pond and silence abounds. HI-Speed Wi-Fi is available on your computer throughout the property.

Please view my other properties, listing numbers 460082, 640247.

Keywords: house

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Sandwich House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No fireworks No loud noise after10pm Neighbors will call the police
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Secluded Waterfront Home with Private Beach & High Speed Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.814815 based on 27 reviews
5

Phenomenal value for the price.

  • 5 of 5

The house is well furnished with plenty of space. From the outside, it was almost deceiving with how much room there was. For the group of ten I came with, we all slept comfortably around the numerous bedrooms and very comfortable couches that were available. We brought a ton of utensils, paper towels, linens, none of which were even needed. This spot came stocked with everything you could possibly need for a getaway on a lake house.

There were two kayaks, two canoes, a pedal boat, and a sunfish, all of which we used to the full potential. The "pond" is no small body of water. Kayaking around the perimeter can take almost 45 minutes; its more like a small lake. Ample life jackets were available so everyone could enjoy themselves safely.

The grill was great and propane was stocked. Almost all our meals were cooked on it. For breakfast, we capitalized on the many cooking pans, pots, etc, that were provided.

Finally, I should mention that the fire pit was a big attraction for the group, so having firewood supplied was excellent.

The only downside was that mosquitos and bugs were out in full force. This was something we weren't prepared for but we managed.

Overall, an excellent venue for a weekend getaway. Highly recommended and will likely book again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Mosquitoes are out from late may to mid June. After that they are much reduced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A secluded gem

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect! Private, spacious, clean, and relaxing. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

I had the pleasure of spending a week at the Pond house, this house was perfect for our family vacation! The house has everything you need to feel at home from fantastic views to the many amenities for an awesome stay. There were ten of us and the spaciousness of the home was ideal for all of us.

We spent most of our days swimming, kayaking and canoeing and just sitting around the lake enjoying the beautiful views. In the evenings, we all fit comfortably around the kitchen table playing cards and board games. I can’t say enough about Carl, he was very accommodating and extremely pleasant to work with. I would definitely rent this home again and would highly recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a quiet getaway on the water, you will not be disappointed!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Great quiet environment. Love to listen to the loons.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this lake house. Very private and very quite and right on the water. We are a family of 5 and there was more than enough room, could easily have had a couple more stay with us. The house has everything you need. Very enjoyable and relaxing vacation, did a lot of kayaking, hiking, relaxing on the deck listening to the loons. Close to a few towns so easy access for shopping, eating out and just walking around to get get ice cream.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful viewpshire.

  • 4 of 5

The house is lovely and we went to sleep every night the sound of loons. Our only complaint was there were a lot of ants! We scrubbed every surface and vacuumed multiple times and still couldn't seem to break the cycle.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have put out any traps. This is a house in the forest and we sometimes get various critters from ants to bears.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties