Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Escape from the ordinary, enjoy your next Tahoe vacation in style.

A mountain retreat surrounded by forest trails, minutes away from Heavenly Ski Resort, downtown entertainments and other south Tahoe attractions, this gorgeous 4 bedroom house located in the best neighborhood of south Lake Tahoe blends every modern luxury with serenity of nature, and offers true Tahoe experience you will never forget.

The two story home features approximately 3000 square feet of open living space and shows outstanding craftsmanship throughout. The first floor has an elegant living room with pool table, a large and comfortable family room with brand new flat screen TV, a gourmet kitchen with granite counter top and pine cabinetry, and 2 wood burning fireplaces. All 4 bedrooms are upstairs. Every room is spacious, beautiful, and bright.

Sleeping arrangements: • Master bedroom: king bed. Very spacious. Huge master bath with Jacuzzi tub, double sink, and stall shower

• Bedroom 2: queen bed. With elegant brand new European style furnishing

• Bedroom 3: queen bed. With elegant brand new European style furnishing

• Bedroom 4: one bunk bed, two twin beds. Perfect for kids slumber party or family fun

• Convertible queen bed available in downstairs family room

This house is located in a beautiful and private neighborhood just off Pioneer trail, with easy access to many high quality hiking and biking trails. It is an ideal launching pad to all three major ski resorts in South Lake Tahoe: Heavenly Ski Resort is s short 9 minutes drive (3.8 miles) from the house, while Sierra at Tahoe and Kirkwood are 25 and 50 minutes away.

If you want to dine at a gourmet restaurant, or enjoy music events, comedy shows, night clubs or other night lives, Stateline and Casinos are only 5 miles away.

More Details

Owner
owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

great place to spend holiday, we had a wonderful happy time in this house! we are 8 people party and there is plenty of cozy bedrooms to choose and two wide warm living room to play games, a very well decorated and pretty place! Have to mention one of the bedroom has grimming stars on the roof which shines a bit in the dark for a while, very very romantic.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Montgomery Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single
    Family room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Snowmobiling, Racquetball, Hot Air Ballooning.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
35% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Large Luxury Home near Heavenly, Jacuzzi, HDTV, Wi-Fi, Pool Table
average rating of 4.357143 based on 15 reviews
3

Perfect location!

  • 3 of 5

Our past stay at this location was great! It was 10 minutes (driving) from the strip and just 20 minutes from Sierra ski resot. The house was a very cute house with a few new updates. This house served our purpose however there were a few downsides... the front door is really difficult to open and close so we mainly used the garage as our form of entry. The add says jacuzzi but turns out its a whirlpool tub in the master bathroom. The pull out couch bed was terrible! If you are looking to rent this place I probably wouldn't count that bed. The pots and pans are all scratched up so it made it difficult to use. The refrigerator wasn't cooling and the upstairs heater made a lot of noise. Plus there wasn't extra towels, sheets and other bedding items. Despite all those negatives we did enjoy our time simply based off location.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house was remodeled last year and we still haven’t replaced all the pictures on the homeway website. Many people commented that the house looks much nicer than it appears in the pictures. There are however a few unfinished items and replacing the front door and the sleeper sofa are among them. A new front door has been ordered and will be delivered on April 20th and installed soon afterwards; a new sleeper sofa is ordered and is scheduled to arrive on April 7th.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Not what was expected

  • 3 of 5

We were a group of friends spending a weekend in Tahoe. The picture of the location looked better than what it really was. A few things made it a 3 star:

1. One of the single beds looked like it was going to fall apart

2. No first aid kit available

3. 1 small bottle of shampoo and conditioner for a house for 10 people

4. Hot water was not working , had to contact someone

5. The instruction said to take the trash out but their bear bin was completely full and looked like it hasn't been emptied for weeks

6. The pillows are not comfortable - master bedrooms pillow cases were complete worn down and tears pretty much on each one

Overall not satisfied for the value we paid for the location.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1. Single bed: Thanks to the guest for pointing out the problem with the headboard of one of the single beds. A screw had indeed fallen out. This problem is now fixed; 2. First aid: We don’t offer first aid kit. Guests are advised to bring their own if they foresee the needs; 3. Shampoo and conditioner: We don’t provide shampoo and conditioner. The complete list of provided amenities are described in the “Amenities” section of the website; 4. Hot water: In extremely cold winter nights, it takes longer for the water to heat up. For large groups, it’s advised to take quicker shower at intervals. It will also help if the guests refrain from operating dish washer or otherwise running hot water when people are taking shower. I apologize for any inconvenience these restrictions may cause; 5. Trash: The city of South Lake Tahoe collects trash from the bear box every week. In this case my guess is that the city missed cleaning out our bear box the previous week, possibly because heavy snow storm left the bear box inaccessible; 6. Pillows: The pillows with torn pillow cases are decorative pillows that we place on the king bed. I’m now realizing that these pillows are not suitable for rental properties, since the pillow cases are made of extremely delicate fabric. I will have them replaced by something more sturdy soon. My apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aliso Viejo, CA
5

Perfect property for a large group

  • 5 of 5

We came to Lake Tahoe for a family celebration and couldn't have been more pleased with our 2 night stay at this lovely 3000 sq ft. home. Comfortable, spacious, clean and welcoming, it was everything we were wanting and more. We really appreciated the large deck and yard, spending both evenings out there cooking on the BBQ and enjoying the trees that surround the property.

A well equipped kitchen made it easy to feed our group of 13. Three of the bedrooms are very large with lots of room to spare. One queen bedroom is a bit smaller, but all of the beds were very comfortable with nice bedding.

Owner Victoria was so easy to reach and quick to respond to my my questions prior to our arrival. I really appreciated walking into the property and seeing exactly what the pictures on the site show, and what Victoria described to me in our communications.

The location is in a quiet neighborhood and really easy to get to. It's about an 8 minute drive to the casinos, shopping centers and the Gondola. I will definitely recommend this property to my friends... my family was with me so they already know. I'm sure we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This home is conveniently located in South lake with spacious rooms and comfortable beds. The pool table provided entertainment for both adults and kids. The owner Victoria is very responsive in answering any questions. The home is located right by the Timber Cove which offers a variety of water activities such as jet skiing, kayaking, paddle boating, or just relaxing by the beach. We will definitely keep this rental home in mind when we visit again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Las Vegas, Nevada
4

Just the ticket!

  • 4 of 5

This place is just what the doctor ordered! Two families comprised of four adults and seven children shared this house with room to spare. The bedrooms are HUGE and the downstairs living space is perfect for meals and entertaining. The master bedroom has a very deep jacuzzi tub, and there is hot water for days, so there were no cold showers even with the tub being used.

We arrived on Sunday to a clean house, and enjoyed every minute of the next week. The home is located in a quiet neighborhood off Pioneer Trial that is very accessible and conveniently located close to Highway 50 and stateline. It is the perfect place to feel like you are part of the Tahoe community where you can enjoy the natural beauty of Tahoe, without feeling stuck in a commercial setting. The neighborhood is a great place to go for a run or walk, too.

The house is nicely furnished and stocked, so we did not ever feel like we wish we had remembered to bring something that was missing. The owner and housekeeper were very accessible throughout the entire stay, and quickly responded to inquiries.

After coming to Tahoe for fifteen years and renting TIme Share properties, we have found a new place to live out our Tahoe dreams.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Truly Enjoyable!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I arrived seperately throughout the day. The preparation form they send you prior to your stay was spot on! Good information and we started our vacation on a very good note. The home was in good order, the rooms are good size and our family felt that though there was snow outside, we enjoyed spending quality time indoors cooking, playing pool or playing games. We slept 9 people in the home comfortably. The first night we had an issue with the bed. We called and it was fixed that same day. We didn't end up going to find a snow play area because the private street was rarely used. We took our sleds on the street and it was perfect!!! Thank you for a great experience! This was definately a smooth vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Reno

Other Activities: kayaking, downhill/alpine skiing, basketball court, snowboarding, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, shopping, boating, cross country skiing

Ski: Heavenly Ski Resort is s short 9 minutes drive (3.8 miles) from the house, while Sierra at Tahoe and Kirkwood are 25 and 50 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties