Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Professionally Decorated 5 Bedroom Villa; Pool, Spa, Gameroom.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Why would you and your family stay in a cramped hotel room, when for the same or even less $ you can have the privacy of each having your own bedroom and bath? Relax after spending the day at the many wonderful Orlando theme parks and attractions. You will have your own pool and spa to cool off, or you can enjoy the game room with a full size pool table, air hockey, and foosball table.

This home is professionally decorated! There are 32' flat screen HD TVs in each bedroom and a large 42' flat screen HD TV with, a stereo and DVD player, in the family room. There is a sleeper sofa in the family room. Next to the family room is a game area and table to enjoy playing cards or board games. A full size dining room leads to the kitchen that has granite counters, stainless steel appliances, including a glass top stove, dishwasher, and large refrigerator with icemaker and water on the door. The kitchen has all the cooking utensils, pots, pans, dishes, and utensils a family would need. There is also a small eating counter with high top chairs and another dinette area next to the kitchen that leads out to the private pool and spa.

The first floor master suite is nicely appointed with a full bath and shower and large walk in closet and a 32” flat screen HD TV. There is another first floor bedroom with a 32” flat screen HD TV and queen bed across from the laundry room and hall bathroom.

The upstairs features a second master suite with a queen sized bed and private bath. There is also a fourth bath in the hall leading to two more bedrooms, each with two twin beds. All bedrooms have just been professionally decorated.

All linens are provided including sheets and bath, beach, and kitchen towels. There's a laundry room with a full size washer and dryer.

This home comes with cable TV and free Wi-Fi internet.

The home is on a private Cul-de-sac with a wooded area behind it making it very private. Out back is a totally screened in private heated pool and spa with lounge and deck furniture. The surrounding grounds are professionally maintained and landscaped.

Terra Verde is one of the most sought after vacation resorts in Central Florida. It is a private, gated with 24 hour security, Vacation Home Community, located within easy reach of the US192 corridor and within 15 minutes of Disney, Sea World, Universal Studios and other Orlando Area attractions.

Terra Verde Resort consists of privately owned Vacation homes. The resort offers a comprehensive range of attractions and amenities, including a fitness center, grouped around an award winning design, Clubhouse and Lake. The centrally located lake is stocked for fishing.

The management of the Resort is overseen by a dedicated Resort Manager and staff, under the direction of the Home Owners Association.

15 minutes to Disney! Home has: Flat screen, HD TVs in each bedroom and the family room. Pool and spa. Game room with a full size pool table, air hockey, and foosball table. Sony PS3 console. Card table and board games. Resort has: comprehensive Clubhouse and lake.

Keywords: Villa, Luxury Home,

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Walmart

Amenities

Terra Verde Resort House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Master bedroom is on the first floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd first floor bedroom is across the hall from full bath.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Second floor Queen suite with full bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , The "Airplane room"
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , The "Beach" room
    Convertible bed(s) - In Family room
  • All bedrooms have flat screen TVs and plenty of closet space.
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Professionally Decorated 5 Bedroom Villa; Pool, Spa, Gameroom.
average rating of 4.8 based on 45 reviews
4

Great House!

  • 4 of 5

House was great with just a couple of issues. The air hockey table was broken, what's upsetting about this is I saw that same review a few months prior to us getting there so it seems as if it wasn't fixed. What was really disappointing was the fact that instead of a gas grill which is what being advertised at the house, we showed up to a small charcoal grill. Now I do understand that things happen and things break but we should have been notified prior to getting there. It was a little difficult barbecuing so much food on that small grill. Other than those issues it really is a nice house, the kids loved the pool. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for any inconvenience or misunderstanding. We we told about a year ago that we were no longer, per local ordinance, allowed to have any sort of grill around the pool area. Thus we no longer offer this. We're not sure where the small charcoal grill came from. We are visiting our home in the coming weeks and intend on replacing the air hockey table with a ping pong table. Thanks for the review and the information. Joe & Denise Calhoun
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Excellent !!!!

  • 4 of 5

Great location and close to everything !!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with a great pool

  • 5 of 5

House was clean and beautiful. This was our 3rd year staying at this house. Joe the owner is very accessible and when we had an issue he took care of it immediately. We look forward to returning in the near future

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with other family members and enjoyed our stay very much. It was exactly as described and as shown in the pictures. Everyone enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub, morning noon and night. The game room was nice for the kids to hang out in when we weren't out and about.

The full/queen bed upstairs needs to be replaced, but the other beds were comfortable. There were only two keys to this home. A few more would have been nice, as we were always having to keep track of who had the house keys.

Overall, we were pleased and would rent this home again when in the Orlando area.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Feels like our home.

  • 5 of 5

This is our second stay at this property and we will return. It is beautiful and spacious. The rental management company was terrific in helping us retrieve a piece of luggage we left behind when we checked out.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time and you got the luggage back. You're welcome back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A good time in Kissimmee at Terre Verde

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as described! We enjoyed it and plan on staying there again when we return to Kissimmee.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Molly. Glad you enjoyed our vacation home. We do to. Joe & Denise Calhou
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $79

We require credit card information for security. We will not charge your card unless there are additional costs inured during your stay. Costs might include extended stays, lost keys, false alarm call outs and excessive trash and clean up after your stay. Of course any damage should reported to our management company. There is a $150 cleaning fee for stays of 5 nights or less.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties