Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Comfortably Charming, Resort Style Condo in Central Phoenix

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Citi on Camelback - newly developed condo community. Near Biltmore shopping/restaurants, the Esplanade, Town & Country. Minutes from the new light rail, I-10, I-17, and SR 51. One bedroom/One bath 781Sf condo with great room & 42' plasma TV / 9 Ft Ceilings and open kitchen (with island), lots of cabinets, all black appliances, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, disposal, self-cleaning oven with flat ceramic top. Full size washer/dryer in condo. Large patio. Bedroom has walk-in closet. Bathroom has tub/shower. Plenty of other storage space.

Tenant has access to exceptional amenities which include: A 24 hour fitness center, business center, billiards room, club house, 2 swimming pools/spas, & a BBQ grill. Controlled access gated community! Conveniently located - close to downtown, sports venues for the Arizona Diamondbacks and the Phoenix Suns, airport, several valley hospitals including Phoenix Childrens Hospital, shopping centers etc.. Assigned covered parking space very close to condo. This is a 2nd floor condo with stair access only. EMAIL OR CALL FOR THE MOST UP TO DATE AVAILABILITY. We do our best to keep our calendar current, but occasionally dates become available so contact us if you are interested in our condo.

RENTAL FEATURES

________________________________________

- Walk-in closet - Refrigerator - Washer/Dryer in condo

- Ceiling Fans - Dishwasher - SECOND FLOOR

- Stove/Oven - Microwave - FEB 2010 NEW FURNITURE & ACCESSORIES

- Large Patio - Stove/Oven

- 9 Ft Ceilings - 42' Plasma TV

COMMUNITY FEATURES

________________________________________

- Garage parking - Guest parking - Business center

- Clubhouse - Fitness center - Swimming pool(s)

- Sauna/Spa - Gated property - Secured entry

Keywords: Beautiful, convenient, newly renovated, Gated Community, Cozy, Family friendly, Charming, Touch of Luxury, Relax, Spacious

More Details

Owner
Celeste Soong-Tang
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Why Celeste Soong-Tang chose Camelback East Village

Our condo, located at Citi on Camelback, is centrally located. We like the size & layout of the unit and all of the available conveniences located on the property.

What makes this condo unique

We are so centrally located and close to the freeways (SR 51, I-10, I-17) that it's easy to get to the airport (10 min), Scottsdale (15 min), downtown (5 min drive), Phoenix Childrens Hospital (5 min drive) and any sports venues (US Airways Center-Suns basketball, University of Phoenix Stadium-Cardinals football; Chase Field-Diamondbacks baseball, Jobing dot com Arena-Coyotes hockey or other attractions including the Desert Botanical Gardens, Phoenix Zoo, Heard Museum, Phoenix Art Museum, just to name a few. When you are not busy seeing the sights or taking in a sporting event you may relax in the pool, hot tub or use the fitness center at our complex.

Map

Nearest Airport
8.3 Miles
Sky Harbor
Car: recommended

Amenities

Camelback East Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Magifying mirror and blow dryer available
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed and Queen size air mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Wall (combination & key) safe for your valuables. Tenant has access to exceptional amenities which include: A 24 hour fitness center, business center, billiards room, club house, 2 swimming pools/spas, & a BBQ grill. Controlled access gated community! Conveniently located - close to downtown, sports venues for the Arizona Diamondbacks and the Phoenix Suns, airport, several valley hospitals, shopping centers etc.. Assigned covered parking space very close to condo.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Comfortably Charming, Resort Style Condo in Central Phoenix
average rating of 4.9117646 based on 34 reviews
New York
5

Very Impressed

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have stayed at City on Camelback Condos more than several times. It was always at different locations within the city of Camelback, Celeste and Randy have an exceptionally nice condo. I was able to meet them to view the ground floor condo which was amazingly clean and decorated very nicely as was the one I rented on the second floor. I would recommend both condos to anyone who wants a relaxfull and hasslefree experience. Very centrally located, our choice from now on will be there condo,such very nice people.Thanks Nick and Annette

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed meeting you and are glad you like our condos! We look forward to seeing you back in Phoenix. Celeste and Randy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and very nice condo.

  • 5 of 5

The Condo is very clean, with tall ceilings and lots of thoughtful extras. Randy and Celeste are great hosts. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great spot

  • 5 of 5

15 min from convention center. 10 min from airport. Nice pool and quiet complex. Owner provided pack and play that fit perfectly in the closet. Much less stressful than staying in a hotel with a toddler.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being such wonderful guests! We hope you will think of our condo the next time you travel to Phoenix.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was extremely clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for renting our condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Citi on Camelback March 2017

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this Condo. Location was great. Communication with owners was good. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed that they left a binder with information of stores, restaurants and hiking trails.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfy Condo and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent a week at this pretty and comfy condo and LOVED it! The home was immaculate and had everything that we needed including a toaster oven. Felt like home the minute we walked in. We enjoyed cooking several of our meals in the home, but didn't need to as the location was perfect for finding every type of restaurant that you can imagine within a short distance. We even had Chinese delivered to the condo one evening. The best part of the property was the pool and club house. Even though it was February, the pool was heated to a comfortable temperature and we swam every day. The hot tub was soothing and relaxing. We had absolutely no issues and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. And for the price, you can't beat it! I highly recommend this property and the owner, Celeste who was a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always glad to hear that our guests feel at home in condo! Thanks for giving us such a nice review. We look forward to having you rent from us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee (Standard) $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.57%

* HOLIDAY OR SPECIAL EVENT RATES MAY APPLY. CONTACT US FOR DETAILS.
* We do our best to update our calendar frequently. EMAIL OR CALL FOR MOST CURRENT AVAILABILITY. We will respond as quickly as possible.
* Daily or Weekly rentals-Cancellations made less than 60 days (2 months) prior to arrival-No Refunds for payments already made (security deposit and full advance payments)
* Monthly rentals-Cancellations made less than 120 days (4 months) prior to arrival -No Refunds for payments already made (security deposit and full advance payments)
* $100 Cleaning Fee for reservations of 28 nights or longer

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties