Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1BR/2BA Beachfront Condo Sleeps 5- Call TODAY for 2-Night Special Aug. 3-5

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5)

SUGAR BEACH IS A DIRECT GULF FRONT COMPLEX-Our unit offers a limited side view of the beach from the balcony. It sleeps 5. Are you looking for a nice, clean unit at a GREAT PRICE? Want to get off the elevator and be STEPS from putting your toes in the sand? You want Sugar Beach #337. We are real OWNERS, not a rental company. I keep an up-to-date calendar, and even though I teach high school English, I still respond to inquiries FAST. Have a question? I respond FAST. Please notice our reviews--they go back to 2010! Over time, we have built our reputation as a nice, clean unit in a great location at a GREAT price.

Sugar Beach is the perfect destination for the vacationer who loves the beach but doesn't want to bust the budget. Located at 23044 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561, Sugar Beach is a popular destinations for families who want to be DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH at an AFFORDABLE price. Don't tramp across asphalt and dodge cars, instead enjoy 300 ft of direct gulf front property situated on sugar white sands that meet the emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico--all in a family-oriented atmosphere. Enjoy the gulf and beach activities, but don't miss out on the great local restaurants, water park, outlet shopping, and perhaps an outdoor concert nearby at The Wharf. And all fisherman in the family simply must visit the nearby new Alabama Fishing Pier.

Our pleasantly appointed, clean two-story, one bedroom unit sleeps up to five people with one sofa bed downstairs and a queen size bed and a twin sleeper upstairs. Our unit is located on the third floor of the complex and offers a private balcony with a limited side view of the beach, 2 full baths, kitchen,and 2 T.V.'s and a DVD player. The complex offers elevators, indoor hallways, covered parking, year round security guards, three outdoor pools (one heated in cooler weather) with roomy decks and plenty of chairs, a kiddie pool, picnic tables, barbecue grills, a tennis court, and a snack shack and bathrooms (very important!) poolside.

We live only an hour from our unit. We stay there ourselves quite often and make sure that it is kept in good condition for both our own family and our guests. We have made many family memories at Sugar Beach. Call us today to schedule a time to make yours!

Keywords: Condo, Condominium

More Details

Owner
Jenny Everett
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

About Jenny Everett

Our family LOVES the beach. Our children love surfing, skimboarding, and fishing. We purchased Sugar Beach as both an investment and as our personal beach house. We have precious memories of our sons playing in the kiddie pool there and of them asking for their 'sugar money' to spend at the Sugar Shack, the on-site snack shack by the pool. We hope that you and your family will make great memories of building sand castles, burying each other in the sand, and of feeding the seagulls.

Jenny Everett purchased this condo in 2001

Why Jenny Everett chose Alabama

Sugar Beach is about an hour away from us-close enough to get to, but far enough away to be a treat. We love that our unit is pleasant, comfortable, and affordable. For such a small complex, we feel like we have many amenities. The location is perfect: we have fantastic views and access to the beach and all the extras like great restaurants, outlet shopping, the waterpark and fishing.

What makes this condo unique

We enjoy the pools very much-one of which is heated in the cooler months. Our children have played tennis, and they love getting a treat at the Sugar Shack. But our most favorite thing to do is just be on the beach, whether sitting in a lounge chair, jumping in the surf, taking a walk, collecting sea shells, fishing, surfing or skimboarding. At the end of the day, the elevator ride to the third floor means a shower and then collapsing onto the nearest surface.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Each has a shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen Bed (1), Queen Sleeper Sofa (1), and Twin Sleeper Chair (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(62 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1BR/2BA Beachfront Condo Sleeps 5- Call TODAY for 2-Night Special Aug. 3-5
average rating of 4.774194 based on 62 reviews
4

Nice !!!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, Alabama
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed staying in this condo! The beds were comfy and the condo was nicely decorated. Also, the seafood to go place across the street had great shrimp!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cabot AR
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for me, my mom & my 3 kiddos (ages 17, 5 & 2)! It was our first of what will be many trips to Orange Beach! The condo had everything we needed, and is well kept and clean! The easy access to the elevator, pools and beach is definitely a plus, and the owners were easy to communicate with & quick to respond to any questions! Thanks so much for allowing us to make many 1st time memories in your condo this summer!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Plains, Missouri
5

Nice, clean, comfortable, easy to communicate with.

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 stayed in #337 the holiday week of July 4, 2017. We were very happy with our experience.

The condo was clean and had all the necessary cooking items we needed. All the appliances worked great.

Even though we have 3 kids we still had plenty of room to get around and be comfortable. There were 2 closets to put our luggage in which was great !

The complex itself was nice also. The beaches and pools were always family friendly. The Sugar Shack was nice. We never actually ate anything there but my kids purchased a few beach toys. The prices were actually really affordable there.

The condo is located really close to the elevator which was great. There were actually always luggage carts available to help tote your stuff around! ( Always an issue when we go places).

Jenny was very helpful and always quick to reply with my many questions I had. We will definitely be looking back here when we come back!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you decided to spend July 4th with us. I agree that our one bedroom unit is roomy enough for a family of five. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and well kept property.

  • 5 of 5

Owners were easy to communicate with during reservation process. Complex was well kept. Unit is great for couple or small family. We had plenty of room for family of 4. Easy beach access. We will return!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved all the pools and the very SHORT walk to the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Family of 4 stayed comfortably(2 adults, 5 & 2 yr old). The kitchen had everything you would need and the sheets/towels and bed linens were fresh and clean. There is a ocean view from the balcony, and it is just a few steps to get your feet on the sand. Nice to have a washer/dryer in the unit to cut down on the amount of clothes and towels you bring! There are plenty of pools and beach space for all guests to enjoy. The only thing I can say we would have changed about our stay would be the pull out couch bed; it was a little uncomfortable for an adult. Luckily our two small children did not complain and slept on it just fine! The bed upstairs is very comfortable. The shower upstairs is very nice as well. The owner definitely takes good care of this unit!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all your feedback. We took your comment about the sleeper sofa seriously. While a sofa sleeper can never be as comfortable as a bed, we did purchase a new mattress and took it over within a week. We listen to our guests and do what we can to provide a clean and comfortable unit at a great price. Hope to have you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Waterville USA, Tanger Outlets, historical Fort Morgan, The Track, The Wharf, Alabama Fishing Pier

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.