Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ON THE WATER OCEANFRONT & BEACHFRONT, SUNSET, DOLPHIN, ELEVATOR, BEACH CLUB POOL

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8) Immediate Beach Access

When you walk in you know you are home; the home by the sea you always dreamed of. It is your home away from home; upscale, yet downhome comfortable, close by both clubs, yet not so close so as to destroy the serenity surrounding you. Yes, you are here on the water with the clean, salty sea breeze gently on your face, taking in the captivating views of the water and the natural beauty of the low country set out before you. The dolphin, deer and countless species of shorebirds as they migrate to Deveaux Bank in the distance. All of this wonder will have the children wanting to return year after year.

The beach is only 80 feet from your door. Two championship golf courses are just across the street and casual by the sea dining at the beach club complete with two ocean side pools and sun decks are just a short stroll away with the little ones. No need for a car here.

Your home has been recently renovated and has it's own private elevator, multiple ocean decks, hardwood floors throughout, ten foot ceilings, crown molding and ceiling fans in all bedrooms and living area.

With four ocean view bedrooms and four baths, your townhome can accommodate up to eight guests. Your beautiful interior was designed by Atlanta's Pamela Young and includes two walls of oceanfront windows, a high-end kitchen with granite counter tops, solid cherry cabinets, Wolf gas cooktop and mosaic tile backsplash. Your kitchen is fully equipped to cook a Thanksgiving dinner. You can enjoy your 2-car garage and convenience of your private elevator.

Your master bedroom is totally private, even with your own balcony. It is furnished with a king size Tempur-pedic Cloud Supreme mattress and has its own HD, flat-screen TV with DirecTv and DVD player. Just down the hall is your private bath with whirlpool tub and separate shower. This is another part of your house to watch the gorgeous sunsets or to recline at night and count the stars! The second bedroom is furnished with a queen bed and a private bath. The third bedroom has a queen bed and a private bath. The downstairs bedroom is furnished with a queen bed and shares the full hall bath.

The Health and Fitness Center contains indoor and outdoor pools. Horseback riding and tennis club facility are part of the many Seabrook amenities. Upscale shopping as well as convenient grocery and drug stores are only minutes away. Bohicket Marina just outside the gate offers boat rentals and guided fishing. Bicycle rental companies will deliver your bikes to your door.

Your Dolphin Point Townhome includes: bed linens and towels, starter supply of paper products and detergents, washer and dryer, HD flat screen TV's, air conditioning all in a 24-hour secure, gated community.

To access Club facilities, including horseback riding, tennis, golf, dining, pools, etc., guests must have a Club Amenity Card from The Club office. Your facility use fees will be charged using this card. However the cost of this Amenity card is included in your rental fee.

Keywords: Oceanfront, beachfront house, 4 br, 4 BR, four bedroom, 8 people, water view, beach front, ocean front, charleston, charleston, sc

More Details

Owner
Sumter Bradwell
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Sumter Bradwell

I am a retired homebuilder so I keep our place in top notch shape and current with the finest of appointments and appliances including a Wolf gas cooktop. In 2013 we had a water casualty in the house which caused us to renovate the entire home so it is freshly renovated even though the home is much younger than all the ocean front homes.

Sumter Bradwell purchased this townhome in 2010

Why Sumter Bradwell chose Charleston Area

Seabrook has undergone a 30+ million dollar amenity reconstruction project. Although we began renting in 2010, we have completely renovated in 2013.

What makes this townhome unique

Beachfront with easy access to golf, all dining and beach club pools. Beautiful sunsets over the Atlantic which is rare on the East Coast. New construction with lots of natural lighting.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=isjd6geC8tY&feature=em-upload_owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

We, along with the McL. family, would like to thank you for renting your beautiful home to us last week. We wanted to let you know that we truly enjoyed our vacation, and found Seabrook Island to be a delightful community! We were careful to treat your home as if it were our own, and we would love to have the opportunity to rent from you again in the future.



Thanks again,



Candace and Kevin McF. Roswell, GA
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Seabrook Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course Front
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • Four Full Baths.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
ON THE WATER OCEANFRONT & BEACHFRONT, SUNSET, DOLPHIN, ELEVATOR, BEACH CLUB POOL
average rating of 5.0 based on 72 reviews
5

Perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a family vacation and were not disappointed. I am very selective about the places we stay, and looked at many properties. I settled on this one for the size of the house and closeness to the beach. My husband insists that he has to be ocean front, and direct beach access. Everyone loved the house and will definitely come back. This house was the perfect base for our beach vacation. The house has everything needed to make the stay easy and comfortable. Plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms, grill, and to our surprise the kitchen had spices and coffee! This house is steps from the ocean. The beach looks rocky from the pictures, but when the tide is out, there is a large sand beach. The location of this house is perfect, especially for families and golfers. It is a block from the golf club and the club pool. The pool area has a full restaurant, snack bar, clean bathrooms off the pool, plenty of chairs...great set up for families. There are so many little extra touches in this house all designed to make your stay special and easy. My only disappointment was the pet policy; my little fur baby would have loved the beach!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Tami for the amazing review......and we are pulling for your daughter to be admitted to Med School. There is always beach available at mid to low tide and to the right of our steps even at high tide unless it is one of the rare King Tides. Unfortunately, the no pet policy is a negative for some like your family but a positive for some of our other guests. We do have guests with severe allergic reactions to pets. Here's hoping you will come back soon. Thanks again, Sumter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well maintained and clean.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the views and liked that the beach was close. Kids had a wonderful time playing in the water.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda, Thank you so much for the kind review.......here's hoping you and Peter will come back very soon if not every year. I usually send out an email toward the end of the year to remind everyone to book early to get the week of their choice. Until then......... Warm regards, Sumter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week in Seabrook and the house was one of the best parts. We had three generations of family in the house for a week and everyone was comfortable. The house was clean and modern, and the location can't be beat. Additionally, the owners were available for questions through the stay and any issues we had were quickly dealt with. We would stay here again without reservation.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. Please come back to see us again very soon and bring all of your extended family members along. Warm regards, Sumter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional in every way!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house, vicinity to the beautiful pool, and location on the ocean beach with daily dolphin sightings and beautiful sunsets.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Diane, Thank you again for all the kind words........we try very hard to provide a superior home for our guests. And I appreciate you for taking such great care while you were there. Hoping to work with you in the future........... I wish you well until then. Sumter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect property , beautiful, perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

This house has a stunning view of the ocean, watching the dolphins was an added plus. The golf courses were amazing. Felt welcome and enjoyed our stay. one of our favorite vacations.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review Tim......our housekeeper bragged on the way you left the house. You are welcome back anytime. Hope it will be soon, Sumter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful setting on water. Great location and amazing sunsets

  • 5 of 5

House was very nice and spacious. Very accommodating in answering questions. Location perfect as had beach, nearby pool, across the street from golf...great amenities and would go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a good review Bob. Your beach house is waiting when you get ready. Hope to see you soon! Sumter
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Freshfields Village
"Restaurants, Boutique Shopping, Groceries and Sports and Outfitters"
Bohicket Marina
"All boating activities, including off shore fishing."
Hege's Kiawah Island
"Heges is on the upscale side of dining."
Red's Ice House
"Moderately priced seafood restaurant. Informal. Great grouper sandwich."
Fischer's Sports Pub & Grill
"As the name implies. Pub food."
King Street Grille
"Good food. Informal . Pub food and more. Part of a multi store restaurant chain in Charleston."
Vincent's Pharmacy and Soda Shop
"In need of a drug prescription. This is the closest pharmacy. "
Charleston Tea Plantation
"Interesting tour, the first part of which is free. The only Tea Plantation in North America."
Island Bike & Surf Shop
"Friendly staff to rent your bike and other mobile equipment."
Ladles Soups
"Variety of daily soups and sandwiches. Very informal. Several outside tables for the coole..."
The Angel Oak Tree
"Massive Live Oak believed to be over 1500 years old. Covers approx. 17,000 square feet. Ad..."
La Tela Pizzeria
"Good Italian food. Try the Cavatelli. Small plates available."
Fat Hen
"Great family atmosphere. Food is very good."
Chez Fish -- CLOSED
"Chez Fish has changed ownership but is still good seafood. Moderately priced. Convenient t..."
Marble Slab Creamery
Crave
"Limited seating. Food is good but on the pricey side. Very informal."
Java Java Coffee House
"Looking for that mid day pick up? This is a good spot for coffee and sandwiches. Harris Teet..."
Car: not necessary

Library

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $275
Damage Deposit $250

Spring Break, Easter, 4th of July, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving and Christmas are subject to price changes and may vary from published rates. Rate periods are approximate and should end on closest Friday night and begin on closest Saturday night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.