Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LUXURY LODGE HOME-8 BEDROOM/4 BATH * FAMILY REUNION* MEMORABLE SKI TRIP*

Sleeps23
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 8 Bedrooms/ 4 Baths, (Sleeps 18-23)

FANTASTIC LARGE HOME AT GREAT VALUE! PERFECT FOR LARGE GROUPS FOR FAMILY AND FRIEND REUNIONS AND MEMORABLE SKI TRIP!!

WE ARE MEMBERS OF WOLF CREEK GOLF AND SPORT CLUB!!! YOU BENEFIT!!!

GOLF AS A MEMBER GUEST $35/ROUND WITH CART!!!

USE THE GREAT SPORT FITNESS CLUB AT NO CHARGE!!!

This home is located in the Ogden Valley. The town is very aptly named 'Eden'. We love every minute spent in this pristine valley. We know that you will love it as well!!

This beautiful mountain vacation home is professionally decorated to give the most comfortable lodge-like, rustic feel. You will enjoy a spacious 8BR/4Bath home on three levels with comfy living rooms on each level. This home is set up with very comfortable living spaces, well outfitted gourmet kitchen, hot tub, and several other added amenities. Recently added all new Smart TVs (Netflix, Amazon, etc), Blu-Ray DVD players AND TWO SOUND BARS!! Ping Pong table as well!

Why be crowded in a condo when you can enjoy extra space, plenty of parking, and privacy!!!!

Fantastic location for powder ski trips. BOOK NOW!!!

PERFECT HOME FOR FAMILY REUNIONS!!!!!!

The surrounding area is packed full of four season activities. Just 20 minutes from Snowbasin and 10 minutes from Powder Mountain. The Utah powder is yours for the enjoyment. Winter activities include amazing and uncrowded skiing, snow shoeing, cross country skiing and snowmobiling. There are many indoor activities nearby such as ice skating, bowling, rock climbing and much more. Summer activities include golf, tennis, mountain biking, hiking, water sports on Pineview Reservoir, horseback riding, fly fishing, and swimming.

For more information and specifics about this home, and our other home, we do have a web site. Please inquire.

Prices start at $345/night (3 night minimum).

TIME TO BOOK YOUR UTAH GETAWAY!! Enjoy this home with your family and friends!

If I can help in any way to give you information about the house or activities in the area to enhance your visit, please email me.

Keywords: GREAT LAYOUT FOR LARGE GROUPS...WELL OUTFITTED..SUPER LOCATION!!

More Details

Owner
Janet Esfeld
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Why Janet Esfeld chose Powder Mountain

This is a great year-round vacation spot!

What makes this house unique

We are just minutes from great powder skiing!

Amenities

Eden House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed , Twin over Full
    Bedroom 7 - 2 bunk bed , Twin over Twin x 2
    Bedroom 8 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Trundle beds Twin/Twin & Double
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (4) 2 ARE TWIN OVER FULL 2 ARE TRADITIONAL TWIN OVER TWIN 1Trundle beds (tw/tw) 1 double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
THERE IS A GREAT HEATED GEAR ROOM OFF OF THE GARAGE. GREAT FOR EASY LOAD/UNLOAD. Catering or housekeeping can be arranged if needed.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

LUXURY LODGE HOME-8 BEDROOM/4 BATH * FAMILY REUNION* MEMORABLE SKI TRIP*
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Wonderful house for large gathering

  • 5 of 5

Janet was wonderful and easy to work with prior to booking, provided us with helpful information prior to our arrival. We had eight of us (middle-aged guys ski trip), but the house is big (8 bedrooms), so there were lots of empty beds and tons of room. Great location -- at base of access road to Powder Mt (10-12 minute drive, but one needs AWD to get up and down in winter), across from Wolf Creek Resort where a small liquor is now located, about 2 miles from Eden (5 min drive), a 35 min drive from Snowbasin, and 25-30 min from Ogden.

Kitchen was great, well stocked. Dining room table sits eight comfortably. Lots of common space 2nd floor and basement. Hot tub was great and easy to access. Ping pong in basement was nice to have, but if you're into ping pong, bring your own paddles and balls. Lots of screens, but took a little effort to figure out how to work them with a variety of different remote controls.

We would recommend Janet and her house to others, and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alex, Thank you for posting such a nice and informative review. We also appreciate your group and the great care you took of the house. We are glad that you had a great time and hope to hear from you again in the future! Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maine
3

Grab a shovel...

  • 3 of 5

Positives first: Janet was very responsive to our concerns; bedrooms and property as advertised/pictured; comfortable home with plenty of room for 18 skiers and equipment; well equipped kitchen; the home served our needs well. However: when we got there neither the driveway nor the patio/hot tub had been plowed or shoveled and we had to shovel both to get into garage and out the back door. NOT a great way to start off. Janet sent the driveway guy that evening who was rather unpleasant - got up in our grill about how hard he works, his truck broke down, there was a lot of snow (say what??), etc. He promised to come the next day and did not. We spent the week slipping on the ice in the driveway and ultimately cleared the patio ourselves. Hot tub, a bit worn (a few jets were not working) but quite serviceable - hot tub guy had not changed the filter or done a good job maintaining water. Again, said he came, but did not. When he eventually came (end of the week), it was fine. Spa for house/household that size needs daily maintenance. HVAC (forced hot air)is inconsistent. Only 3 zones for large house so some rooms hot, others icy cold. Had to turn the heat down upstairs as if we kept it at normal temps, the vents whistled. Honestly, for the price, I think there might be better properties of similar size, I would not consider this a "luxury" property. But I would rent from Janet again, she was easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bill, I appreciate your comments and will take to heart as a way to always improve. This was an extraordinary year for snowfall. The good news is that it was under your skis during the day. The bad news is that it taxed our crew. I will work with them to have better back-up. I am sorry that our plow guy was un-friendly. Again, no excuses in the hospitality business, but I know he had done his best to get repaired and back up as soon as possible. He is known as one of the nicest guys in the valley. I hope that we do hear from you again and that you allow us to prove to you that we are better than this. In the meantime, I will address the things that you have commented on immediately. Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for our family reunion. There were enough rooms, and enough living space that the kids had room to play. This house was very clean and we were surprised how well stocked the kitchen was. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Megan, You have no idea how happy we are that you enjoyed the house and that it made your family gathering go well. We also appreciate your great care of the house. We do hope to hear from you again. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time through Thanksgiving. Plenty of room and things to do. We had newborns, toddlers, kids, even had some over age 60. House is in excellent shape and fit our needs. We thoroughly enjoyed the house, the area and Utah. Thank you very much.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the house. We hope that you will consider this your home again in the future!! Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect Family Reunion Lodge Home!!

  • 4 of 5

We had a fantastic time at this vacation home. Really impressed with the owner as they were very responsive with some issues that we had going into it and having those things fixed quickly. We were disappointed that the hot tub on the property was not usable, since it takes up a good amount of space the back patio. We love ping-pong and invested in new ping-pong balls for them. The kitchen and dining area was much smaller than expected for 20+ people to cook and enjoy eating together. We suggest that a griddle be added to the kitchen. Otherwise the bedrooms and the open areas were great and we had plenty of room for entertaining. Would advise to get more chairs on the back patio. We had to bring 5-7 more chairs in to use on the patio.

We would use the property again in the future. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeffrey-Thank you for your comments. We were also very frustrated in not getting the hot tub repaired faster. I hope that we see you again in the future and can make this up to you!! We will take your suggestions to heart for future improvements. Janet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Plenty of space for all

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with this home and location. We had a large group stay here and everyone that stayed was very complimentary on the accommodations. The home appears rather small from the street view which scared us but once inside the fears go away. The owners were very quick in responding to any questions or needs. I would highly recommend this vrbo to anyone interested in a spacious home in Eden.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
SLC
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Wolf Creek Golf Resort
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wolf Creek Golf Resort
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Ogden
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Ogden
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Wolf Creek Golf Resort
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Snowbasin/Powder Mountain/Wolf Creek all within
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Pineview Reservoir
Car: necessary

Horse rentals are available. We also recommend a terrific massage therapist that will come to the home if you would like. great after big day of sports!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eden House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
May 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
$2,850
$11,400
 
 
FALL
Sep 6 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,400
$9,600
 
 
HOLIDAY
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$520
$3,120
$12,480
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.35%

Rates based on groups under 20.
7th night free on non-holiday bookings
Cleaning fee that is based on group size. $250 to $350.
Keep your costs down? We reward >REFERRALS > REPEAT GUESTS > CASH PAYMENTS > VRBO GUEST COMMENTS!!!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties