check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Waterfront Home Has it All!! ( PONTOON/JETSKI Available FOR RENT).

Sleeps21
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
21
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 21)

NEW ITEMS FOR 2017 SEASON: WE HAVE ADDED 4 KAYAKS, AN OUTDOOR HEATER A TWIN DAYBED AND A NEWER PONTOON BOAT!!

Hollie Day's is the perfect Vacation Lake Home, it has 5 BR (1 King, 2 Queen, bunk bed with single, double and single trundle) 5 full and 1 half Baths.

Sleeps 18 - has great game room w/futons (which expand to sleep 4) and plenty of space!

New Home - Furnished to best degree! You will delight with all of the bedrooms, baths and gracious living available to you. Large living area, open game table, lovely dining room and Kitchen with fabulous breakfast room over looking the lake.

Wonderful Pier/Boathouse with 2 slips for your boats and a lift!

FLAT LOT with 30 foot walk to water, great beach area and good water -

Located mid-lake in the SE Quad on Little Stonehouse Creek.

Completely furnished to very discriminating taste - Book now and Enjoy

Beautiful Lake Gaston's Best!

WE NOW HAVE A 28 FOOT PONTOON and/or Seadoo FOR YOUR STAY AT $1,000/WEEK or $200,00/day

!!New for 2016 we've added two, 14 foot Kayaks for your use!!

Additional photos available upon request

This home is perfect for family reunions, weddings, corporate retreats, birthday parties and other special events.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Joseph A. Rybicki
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

What makes this house unique

As the owner I live full-time on the lake and I'm only 20 minutes away if you have any needs.

Joe

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Waterfront Home Has it All!! ( PONTOON/JETSKI Available FOR RENT).
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 19 reviews
4

Amazing, would stay again!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you so much for letting us rent your property Joe! The house is beautiful, clean and in an AMAZING location. Several of the people that stayed with us said "the photos on the ad and VRBO website do not do this place justice".

Even though it was cold we had such a great time, the outdoor fire pit was excellent and we always had something to do or explore. It would be amazing in the summer. The kayaks were a great ad on and we definitely got some use out of those.

The only downfall was that the ad says it sleeps 21 people, we could only find enough beds for 18 people and as such had to drive up to Walmart and buy some blow ups (not much of a big deal). The plumbing was also pretty bad as its only on septic tanks (two of the toilets overflowed) but there wasn't anything joe could do about that. There is also no cellular service available but joe provides wifi that worked fine for us.

Overall this house is excellent and I would 100% stay here again, the location is amazing and the house is beautiful!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house and would definitely consider renting again if we were to stay at Lake Gaston. The cleaning ladies could do a better job though. Overall clean. But I expect when staying somewhere for this price the house would be immaculate. It was not. Amazing house though, owner was great and perfect spot on the lake.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful home- was so sad to go home!

  • 5 of 5

The owner did a great job a communicating and following up with anything we needed. It's already on our mind to book the same house for next year, our entire family had fun! The kids enjoyed swimming and fishing, and we chose to rent the boat and jetski which added even more excitement! Can't speak enough great things about it, the whole vacation was one for the record books! Don't hesitate in booking this one, you won't regret it!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything as advertised

  • 5 of 5

Great place, everything was as expected. Met Joe, very nice guy. He stopped by to move pontoon boat to our dock. Graduation party went smoothly. Plenty of space for the people who stayed and celebrated. Grocery store close by to pickup items needed. Everyone had nothing but positive comments about Hollie Wood and their experience at the house. Discussions underway for a reunion of the graduation party at Hollie Wood.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor communication and did not return deposit

  • 1 of 5

We rented this house for a long weekend and had a great time. Really nice house and a great location. In fact, we planned to stay there again. There was initial communication issue, but owner explained those away so I went ahead and rented. I was told we would receive our large deposit back in within 1-2 weeks. There were no issues with our stay and have had no communication from the owner since we departed. 17 weeks later we have not received the deposit and have had no response to multiple attempts to contact about the issue. Renter beware.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
1

no post communication, no deposit return

  • 1 of 5

Holliewood is a beautiful property. The only problem during the week was the fact that we paid for the jet ski for the whole week and it broke down on Thursday. It was not repaired and we did not receive any refund. When we checked out I was told we would receive our deposit back in full. There were no problems with our stay. 5 months later we have not received the deposit and have had no response to several attempts to contact.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The reason the deposit was not returned was their was significant damage to several items on the property. These items included damage to either the Jetski, pontoon boat, the dock or linens. As of 2016 I no longer charge a $500 deposit, I instead charge a liability fee of $79.00 which cover up to $3,000 of damage. If you have any questions please call owner at 919-812-6514. Joe
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
RDU
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Tanglewood Golf
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
I-85
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Waterfront
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Littleton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linen and Towels $0
Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $200
Tax Rate 6.75%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Littleton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 5 bunk bed , single, full over full.
    Bonus Room - 6 twin/ single , We have 6 twin beds on the second floor with a full bath.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Queen Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
All bedrooms except the bunk bed room have their own private bath, All stainless steel appliances, 1 refrigerator, Whirlpool bath and detached stand up shower in master bathroom, Upstairs bonus room stocked with games, foosball table, large TV & DVD player with 1/2 bath. Gas grill, MP3 stereo hook up, Private porch overlooking water, Double boat house with 2 covered slips, one has a lift. There are bumpers and cleats/dock equipped with table, chairs, umbrellas, floats, refrigerator, entertaining area and large area for sun bathing. Also has nice swim area with heavy duty swim ladder. 5' water depth, Satellite TV, Washer/Dryer, linens and towels available for a fee, Double car garage, Hardwood floors and carpeting.

Partner Offers