Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A full week still available August 20 - 27!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Nestled in the quaint community of Old Florida Cottages, is the Medallion House. A perfect retreat for family and friends. Right outside the front door is the heated pool, with covered Lanai and bath house. While you watch the kids play in the pool, you can grill fresh seafood purchased from Goatfeather's Fresh Fish Market - a short walk from the house. After dinner, stroll to the end of the street to enjoy breathtaking sunsets at the beach. Soft white sand and emerald green waters await you in the morning as you begin a day of relaxation and enjoyment. Walk to Gulf Place for lunch and shopping. Enjoy the artists along 30-A as you explore the many different communities, with a variety of architecture and style. Bike or drive to Grayton Beach and Seaside or head toward Destin and shop at the Silver Sands Outlet Mall or Destin Commons. There is always something fun going on in Baytowne Wharf at Sandestin.

Inside the house, first floor, you will find two bedrooms - both Queen beds -sharing a bath and a King Master where you can enjoy your morning on the deck off the master bedroom. The second floor is open with living, dining, kitchen and another full bath. Delight in the sea breezes blowing as you sit on the covered porch off the kitchen. The top floor is a loft with two twin beds. All bedrooms have a television.

This home is a great place for gathering or retreating. You may never want to go back to the 'real world' again!

Keywords: Family Friendly Community, Pool

More Details

Property Manager
Julianne Hudson
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 21, 2017

About Julianne Hudson

Three Auburn grads, now Architects in Chattanooga TN bought this house new for family retreats and would now like to share their blessings with you.

Julianne Hudson purchased this house in 1999

Why Julianne Hudson chose Beaches of South Walton

Once you visit, you will understand....tranquility, convenience, beautiful beaches and a fantastic neighborhood!

What makes this house unique

The pool and grilling area are just across the drive, steps from our front door. Large enough to have 'alone time', shared space enough for groups to enjoy. Beach just at the end of the street and fresh seafood at the Goatfeather's Market, just outside the neighborhood.

We rent Sunday to Sunday.

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house was perfect

All the services and furnishings fit our needs to a T

Would definitely return
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Master bath is shower/tub, downstairs bath is shower/tub, upstairs bath is shower only.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , On the first floor shares a hall bath with bedroom 3
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds with room for blow up mattress. TV and DVD player
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master is on the first floor with a private deck and bath.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , On the first floor, shares bathroom with bedroom 2
  • King size beds (1) fabulous master with plush king bed, Queen size Beds (2) comfortable separate bedrooms with Queen beds, Twin or Single Beds (2) in loft, Sleep Sofa (1) for extra sleeping, the sleeper sofa in the living room converts
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Please check calendar for availability! We have chosen Sunday to Sunday turn overs so that we could get good house cleaners, since so many are too busy on Saturday. You will also beat the crowds coming and going at the same time on Saturdays!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
A full week still available August 20 - 27!
average rating of 4.8125 based on 35 reviews
5

Wonderful !!!

  • 5 of 5

We will defiantly be back. The pictures don't even depict how beautiful and very comfortable the house was for our family!! Thanks again for share your home with us so you could make awesome family memories!! 💕😊🏝

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words... I do need to update the photos. If you happen to have some good ones send them on! I hope you will return again, and as a thank you you will receive a 10% returning guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property!

  • 4 of 5

Very happy with our stay! House was exactly as described. Great location with just a short walk to the beach. Destin is close enough but also far enough to maintain that laid back beachy vibe. We hope to book again next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Hidden gem on 30A

  • 5 of 5

Another fabulous stay at the Medallion House!!! Our family looks forward to staying at this cottage every year for the past 6 years. The space and layout make it perfect for our family of 5 and we even added a friend this year and still had PLENTY of room to spread out! My favorite space is the upstairs porch off the kitchen that had new comfy patio furniture. Perfect for morning coffee, to keep an eye on the big kiddos at the pool, listen to a rain shower or for an evening cocktail. Such a great space!

Also, we love that Old Florida Cottages has such a family feel to it. We saw many families with kids of all ages staying in the Cottages.

As always, we will be back to the Medallion House. So thankful that we discovered this hidden gem 6 years ago. 😊

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awww, thank you! I live it folks feel so comfortable in our home. I agree, the neighborhood is awesome too. Hope to have you next year too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Longview, Tx
5

Great location. Just perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

Property is well taken care of. The neighborhood is quiet and comfortable. Felt very safe.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we hoped for

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my parents, sister, husband and young children. The house is very spacious and clean. We were there during one of the busiest times of year, and both the beach and pool were not overcrowded. We enjoyed being able to walk to the beach and restaurants. I really didn't know what to expect as photos can sometimes be deceiving, but this home is so much better than the blurry photo online. The covered porches are a nice relaxing place with clean and comfortable furniture. It was really wonderful. It's hard to please everyone in a large group, yet no one had a complaint about it.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will return to the Medallion House! I know, I do need a new photo 😊
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Medallion house. It had everything our family needed. Perfect location close to the pool and beach. Enjoyed great food at many local restaurants. We look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Medallion House and 30A. It is a great location and we look forward to having you return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Medallion House

Short drive to Silver Sands Outlet Mall in Destin, minutes to Seaside, walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The beach is 500 yards from the entrance to our neighborhood, with a walking path for safety. Or you can park your car at the boardwalk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Rosa Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 28 2017 - Aug 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
Fall
Aug 27 2017 - Nov 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 
 
winter
Nov 19 2017 - Feb 17 2018
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,700
 
 
Early Spring
Feb 18 2018 - Mar 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,575
 
 
spring break
Mar 18 2018 - Mar 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
Flat fee
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 25 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Spring Break
Apr 8 2018 - Apr 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 15 2018 - May 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 3 2018 - Aug 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
 
Fall
Aug 26 2018 - Nov 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,600
 
 
Winter
Nov 18 2018 - Feb 16 2019
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $175
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Please add 11.5% tax to rental amount and $200 cleaning fee
2.5% credit card transaction fee will be deducted from the deposit for each transaction. You may pay by check or e-check online.
Spring Break is $1700 per week during the two weeks identified.
We rent Sunday - Sunday

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable