Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

C'est La Vie: 6 BR / 4 BA house in North Myrtle Beach, Sleeps 22

Sleeps22
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 22

Located on the oceanfront in the Ocean Drive Section, C'est La Vie (SAY-la-VEE) is a premier destination for your next vacation to the Grand Strand. This six bedroom, four bath home comes well equipped with six bedrooms, 4 baths, WiFi, a 50" television in the living room and paved covered parking. Enjoy the endless ocean views and beach scenery from the giant oceanfront deck - while relaxing in one of the great rockers or sitting in the NEW HOT TUB! Or, sit outside and take in the fresh, quiet morning while sipping coffee and watching the sun slip up above the horizon. The beach is just steps away though the convenient beach access path beside the home, and there is an outdoor shower to wash off the beach sand before going inside. There is a charcoal grill on the back deck to cook the fresh catch of the day, and patio furniture to dine outside with ocean views. Inside, you'll find refreshing decor, bright beach colors, and all the conveniences you want in a modern rental. The kitchen has everything you need to cook and serve, and the 2 dining tables and breakfast bar provide plenty of seating. Cest La Vie will comfortably accommodate up to 22 people, making this the perfect destination for your next family get together.

<p>

C'est La Vie is close to shopping, dining and attractions. Main St is just 9 blocks away. Call today to book your beach vacation at this great home!

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 26, 2018

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • , Extra Bedding (Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
Private Hot Tub

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
33% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
C'est La Vie: 6 BR / 4 BA house in North Myrtle Beach, Sleeps 22
average rating of 3.4444444 based on 9 reviews
4

We had a great time here. Great location with plenty of room in the house and parking.

  • 4 of 5

First off we were able to rent the house from Saturday to Saturday plus 2 extra days through Labor day. This was huge for us because we were going to the race on Sunday. This was the only property that would do that.

Loved the size of the house and the spacious deck right on the beach facing the ocean. There were dining tables and plenty of chairs that allowed everyone to eat together. There were plenty of deck chairs for everyone and loved the hot tub. We had originally planned for 18 people to stay and ended up with 13 but I'm not sure it would have been as comfortable had we actually had the 22 people that the house sleeps. For us it was fine though. If we all get together again I would definitely consider this property again.

The only problem was the lack of a bathroom down stairs that wasn't in a room but we made it work.

The parking was another perk as we had 5 families staying in the house and had at times 5 cars to park and all fit in the drive way so that we could all move around without having to move someones car.

It wasn't exactly clear that the trash went in the dumpster on the street but we figured it out.

Loved the beach access and the outside shower downstairs.

If we all get together again I would definitely consider this property again.

My only real complaint was that HomeAway charged my card without my express permission or knowledge of the amount. I was told the total of the rental by the rental agency but it didn't include the fee that HomeAway charges. Be aware that if you use HomeAway that you will be charged. I'm sure it was in the fine print but you know how that works.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
5

Beautiful and very relaxing on house right on the ocean

  • 5 of 5

Loved the property and the private short walk to the beach. The adults loved the hot tub and the beautiful view from the spacious front porch. Loved the white rockers and huge dining room table. Location is 9 blocks from Main Street where lots of restaurants and shops. We would definitely stay there again. All my children and grandchildren had such a memorable week! 6 bedrooms and 4 baths accommodation were great.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed the C'Est La Vie house. It is indeed very spacious and has great views. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A comfortable fit for 5 families!

  • 4 of 5

The rental company was very responsive with our concerns regarding rusted/broken deck chairs and an odor in fridge. Besides removing the broken chairs they brought back 3 plastic chairs to replace them. Someone also came to do a regular service on the hot tub while we were there which was reassuring. The entertaining space, deck space, proximity to beach, and generous parking were all fantastic. I do wish wine glasses, silverware, pots, pans & cooking tools were a little more stocked. Overall the layout worked great for us!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that we were able to take care of the issues you had while staying at C'est La Vie. The owners are in the process of replenishing the kitchen items as well as some other cosmetic items. We do hope that you come and stay with us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great house but housekeeping issues.

  • 3 of 5

We had a family reunion and a full house. We loved the location and the bedrooms were just what we needed to sleep all the children. Some housekeeping issues: light bulbs out in downstairs bath and in ceiling fan in great room; only three wine glasses, (I bought 4 and left them); no lighter for grill (I bought and left) 2 can openers that didn't work (I bought one and left); pans in kitchen were unclean and greasy, bedspread in downstairs was dirty. The stay was enjoyable and would probably stay again and hope housekeeping is addressed. I rent my home in at Smith Mtn. Lake in Virginia and would want my guests to let me know if housekeeping is substandard.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Louisville, KY
3

Nice home, clean

  • 3 of 5

Our family stayed here for a week. It is a very nice home and clean. The carpet is a little dated, but in good condition. We did have to call maintenance to clean the hot tub (it didn't look like it had been used in awhile) and to unstop a toilet. They arrived promptly and took care of both. There were no signs of bed bugs. The only real complaint that we had was the owner's son parks a boat under the carport, and he came twice to request that we move our vehicles so he could get in or out. I am not sure what he would've done if we were all at the beach, but I wasn't concerned about it either. It was just an annoyance. Finally, we had a few days of rain and temperatures below normal, but the house was big enough that we were not all on top of each other, and we still had fun. Wish we could've called maintenance to fix the weather. We would definitely stay again. I wanted to mention also that we had an extremely difficult time with the wifi. If you stay here and also have to work, you will need another source of wifi.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Sharon W

  • 4 of 5

My family and I stayed at this house for a week and had a great time. After reading the reviews about the bed bugs and all the complaints I became very concerned and spoke with management several times for reassurance about staying here. When we arrived at the house we stripped all the beds and checked for bugs which we found NONE We did find a few ants in a shower along with the outside water hose nozzle broken and management came out the same day of reporting it to take care of the issues. We never felt insecure by the public beach access because there was a fence separating the property We loved being able to sit on the back deck in the morning and watch the ocean and The hot tub was great There were several areas inside the house that could use a coat of paint and the carpet did show a lot of wear as well as the sofa and chair but being the end of a season I expected that The kitchen was well equipped with dishes to accommodate many people. The staff at Ocean Beach Drive Rentals were very nice to work with and we have already asked about renting this house again next year. Thanks for a great vacation

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • $1649 - $5299/wk
  • US Dollars
  • *Prices not including tax, cleaning, or admin fees. Call for details.
  • Call for last-minute discounts and seasonal specials!
  • ** A 3% fee will be added for credit card payments.
  • Checks and E-checks are welcome.
  • Indicate in comment box if you will be using a check.
  • VRBO service fee will still be charged to card used to book.

You might like these similar properties