Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lighthouse 2BR - 2 King Size Beds, 2BA + Bunk Rm Recent Upgrades Inclusive Rates

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,161 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gulf Front, 2 Bedrooms both have King Beds + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6-8

There is no better way to enjoy the beautiful beaches of Gulf Shores than from the balcony of the Lighthouse. This beautifully appointed modern condo is professionally and tastefully decorated. It has recently received several upgrades: new KING size mattresses in the master and guest bedrooms, all new stainless steel appliances, new high capacity washer & dryer, high quality linens & sheets, and new patio furniture. We have recently changed the sofa sleeper and it has a top of the line mattress. It is very comfy! Our unit is kept up to incredibly high standards. It is no wonder the majority of our guests return for another stay. We think you will too!

We believe vacation is a time to relax without worries. We have worked hard to make sure your entire experience at this great condo will be hassle free. Book online (link below), we will take care of the rest. All you have to do is go straight to your vacation condo at Lighthouse. No keys to exchange (thanks to our advanced code based locks) and no packages to send (we send all the information you need via email and parking passes will be waiting in the condo upon arrival).

The Lighthouse is one of the most popular destinations for a Gulf Coast beach vacation! The Lighthouse rises 20 stories above the beach and offers direct Gulf-front views. The Unit is a beautiful 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with an additional full bunk room for two additional beds. Highend furnishings, a tranquil color scheme, and attention to detail will help to make this the most relaxing vacation condos you will ever visit. This unit comfortably sleeps 8 (6 adults & 2 children). Bring your family to this new condominium situated just .7 miles east of Hwy 59 in Gulf Shores. Whether your perfect vacation includes lying on the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico or playing your best round of Alabama Gulf Coast golf on a nearby championship course, the Lighthouse Condominium offers a combination of comfort and recreation.

The amenities at the Lighthouse are what you expect of a luxury condo stay. Two large outdoor pools (one is zero-entry) and two hot tubs span the beach side of the property. An additional indoor pool and the exercise facility, which offers views of the Gulf’s wave action, provide indoor activities. And don't miss the opportunity for a wind down session in the sauna. There are bbq grills on-site, a covered entrance/lobby, covered parking, and much more!

High-Speed Internet with WiFi service keeps you connected to the world outside…if you want to be. Enjoy quick access to your condominium with 4 elevators and 3 levels of parking. The master bedroom is Gulf-front and is accompanied by a private bath enhanced with jetted whirlpool tub. The fully equipped kitchen opens up to the living and dining areas, which in turn offers balcony access to beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The unit is well equipped with high-end kitchen cookware, you will definitely enjoy looking out at the ocean while spending time in the kitchen. Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area restaurants, shopping, and attractions are easily accessible from the Lighthouse. You won't be disappointed.

Keywords: Beachfront, Last Minute Deals, King size beds, ocean,

More Details

Owner
Janet Robertson / Marlene Siberski
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1161 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2) - Queen Sofa Sleeper (1) - Bunk Beds (1 set - twin beds)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 zero gravity lounge chairs as well as an umbrella are stored in the bunk room for your use on the beach

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Lighthouse 2BR - 2 King Size Beds, 2BA + Bunk Rm Recent Upgrades Inclusive Rates
average rating of 4.87234 based on 47 reviews
5

We will keep coming back every summer!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second summer at this condominium and we loved every second of it again!!! It's perfect for our family and has everything you will need for your stay. We will be back next year :)

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great stay in this condo! It was beautifully decorated and very clean. It was furnished with everything we could have possibly needed. We had a wonderful beach vacation. Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your condo! We look forward to a return visit!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was great very nice.

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and great beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo for our family!

  • 5 of 5

Great location for all of the attractions! The condo is equipped with all of the beach necessities. Hope to visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to spend a week!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 love coming to Gulf Shores on summer vacation. We booked at the Lighthouse because they have 2 pools. This unit was just what we needed! We loved having two king beds as well. Short walk to the beach and had everything we needed. They even had a place by the pool to get ice for your cooler.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Nice condo but worn and poor communication.

  • 2 of 5

The condo itself was nice but worn. Vacation would be nice if there weren't several interruptions. Fire evacuation for 1.5 hours was very inconvenient at 5:00 PM and nothing was communicated to renters - just to evacuate immediately. Water was shut off at 10:00 PM and not turned back on until 9:00 AM the next day. Again, nothing communicated to renters. No apologies or explanations. Just sheer frustration & inconvenience. A vacation should be worry free and easy. This was not so with this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Due to an uncontrollable emergency, the fire department evacuated the building. Understandably, it was impossible to give notice. Unfortunately, there was a building plumbing emergency and the water in the entire building had to be shut off in the middle of the night/early morning. Management quickly responded and repairs were completed within a few hours. Thankfully, situations like such do not happen often and we apologize that you were interrupted, not only once but twice. Your frustration is definitely understandable. If these situations were planned, we definitely would have contacted you to ensure that you were aware. Unfortunately, these issues were not anything that could have been controlled. Our unit is constantly being refreshed and is decorated with high-end decor. The majority of our guests rave about the furnishings and how well maintained the condo is. Providing a comfortable unit is very important to us! We provide a lot of “extras” that visitors seem to really enjoy and appreciate. We do whatever we can to ensure that our guests experience is relaxing and pleasant…this is very important to us! Again, we apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Rates including tax & cleaning. You will receive a rental agreement by email. Reservations are subject to cancellation if the rental agreement is not electronically signed with 48 hours of receipt.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.